or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Waterfront

3 Brooke Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Quest Waterfront Hobart - Studio Deluxe Apartment Quest Waterfront Hobart - Reception Quest Waterfront Hobart - Hobart Waterfront Quest Waterfront Hobart - Reception Quest Waterfront Hobart - Salamanca Place
Hotel Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Wai C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Centerly located and very friendly staffs

Location, size, price
10
Cassandra F. Groups Australia, October 13, 2013
Great location

Location, location,location
8
Hotel was good, great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms
Faith T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Wonderful Stay

Location, proximity to Salamanca St, proximity to Wharf
7.3
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Quest Waterfront. The location was perfect - we were within a short walking distance to the pier where there were restaurants (Fish Frenzy is superb!), Salamanca Pl where the Saturday markets are held and a whole stretch of restaurants a little further up. The Tourist Information Centre and City Tour bus stop was also within a short walk. We took 2 tours both of which were superbly conducted with good narration from the guides. Hotel was clean and comfortable and serviced daily except for Sundays. We had one bathroom but it was huge and adequate for our family of 5.
Suzanne T. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Cosy and comfy!

Location self-catering facilities hot water in shower
9.3
Hotel suited our needs for a quiet weekend stay.
David H. Couples Australia, May 9, 2013
Good base for Hobart and regional travel

location, customer service, room cleanliness
7.7
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2013
Great location

1. Location close to Ferry to MONA. 2. clean and comfortable self catering apartments. 3. Good Value
8.3
May C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2013
not too bad

value for money, near Salamanca and clean enough
7.3
All was well except the single beds were too soft and there were music from nearby pubs till late.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Budget hotel in convenient location

Location,location,location
6.3
We were comfortable enough in this unremarkable hotel. The rooms are clean but basic and rather dull. As a base for a couple of nights it was fine.
Greg G. Groups Australia, January 27, 2013
Lots happenning outside, so don't stay in

At the centre of everything
7.3
Located in walking distance - spitting distance, even - of Salamanca, MONA ferry, Constitution Dock, Battery Point, Museum,and Hobart CBD. Helpful staff and OK facilities. Pity about the rooms. Most have only a single fixed window, with no view (except in the Penthouse suites), stuffy air, and little natural light. They're comfortable enough, but not really inviting to spend time in. So during daylight hours enjoy the location, get out, and just come back to wash and sleep. At least the windows are double-glazed so it is peaceful inside.
Restaurant Tip: Buy breakfast at the markets on Saturday (Salamanca Market) and Sunday (Farmgate Market at North Hobart). Fresh fruit and berries in season, farm-made yoghurt, pastries and bread to die for, and more.
Paul O. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Great Location

Location, cleanliness
9
We stayed here on Boxing Day night and the 27th Dec. The location was fantastic, with every thing in a very quick walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable and nice and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quest Waterfront Hobart - Quest WaterfrontQuest Waterfront Hobart - Studio Deluxe ApartmentQuest Waterfront Hobart - ReceptionQuest Waterfront Hobart - Hobart WaterfrontQuest Waterfront Hobart - ReceptionQuest Waterfront Hobart - Salamanca Place

Customer Reviews - Quest Waterfront, Hobart

AS-AGWEB-3C07