Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Waterfront

3 Brooke Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 28 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Kieran M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2016
close to the water
6.7
got a good price from Agoda. It was all walking distance to the Mona ferry (2 mins from the front door) as well as Salamanca Market and lovely restaurants. There is a very young busy pub opposite but we didnt hear a thing once indoors. Its a little dated inside but its very clean and the satff where nice!
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Centralize Location
5.7
Quest Waterfront is just a 5 min walk away from Salamanca Market which operates every Saturday.
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples Australia, March 22, 2016
Hard to sleep on a Saturday night stay

Location is great, customer service was good and room good sized
5.7
Or stay was good other than Saturday night where we could barely sleep as the music from the pub opposite was unbearably loud. Suggestion - triple glazing. Also at 175 per night it is way overpriced.
Report this review
Jackie W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2016
Wonderful stay!
6
Way above my expectations. Great amenities provided. And great location!
Report this review
Nguok N. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Good location to seafood

near to harbour, spacious,
6.7
Not too bad...just very difficult to find food at night.
Report this review
Sammi F. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2015
ok

Location in relation to the waterfront and the city but not good that it was right next to several night clubs and couldn't sleep due to the noise
6
It was just ok, wouldn't go back, very old, carpet very dirty not good for a baby that's crawling. And very loud at night as there are nightclubs next door and over the road
Report this review
Neale C. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2015
Great location and price.

Location Value for money Location
8.3
Excellent value room with comfortable bed and well set out room. Great location.
Report this review
Craig A. Couples Australia, March 10, 2015
Perfect location

Location, Location, Location.
9.3
The perfect location with the dock departing to Mona across the road.
Report this review
Margaret T. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
Position is everything.

The position is excellent if attending, in particular, any event on the Hobart waterfront. The studio apartment we had was very clean, and comfortable. We did miss having a window that opens.
8
Very pleasant. The staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful. We had no problems "coming and going" but car parking could be a little troublesome, if you had one. Parking was at the side in another building and staff had to open and close the roller doors for you. Otherwise, all went very well. No dining on site.
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, December 15, 2014
Great location

location, price, size of room
6.3
Pleasant stay. Perhaps more a 3 1/2 star rather than 4. COuldn't rate the food as there is no attached restaurant - therefore only gave 1 as I had to put something
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Quest Waterfront Hobart - Quest WaterfrontQuest Waterfront Hobart - Salamanca PlaceQuest Waterfront Hobart - LobbyQuest Waterfront Hobart - Studio Deluxe ApartmentQuest Waterfront Hobart - Hotel RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Family SuiteQuest Waterfront Hobart - Hotel RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - FacilitiesQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - InteriorQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Nearby AttractionQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - KitchenQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - Guest RoomQuest Waterfront Hobart - BathroomQuest Waterfront Hobart - BathroomQuest Waterfront Hobart - KitchenQuest Waterfront Hobart - SurroundingsQuest Waterfront Hobart - SurroundingsQuest Waterfront Hobart - SurroundingsQuest Waterfront Hobart - SurroundingsQuest Waterfront Hobart - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05