arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7

8 Margaret T.
Australia
February 11, 2015
Position is everything.
The position is excellent if attending, in particular, any event on the Hobart waterfront. The studio apartment we had was very clean, and comfortable. We did miss having a window that opens.
Very pleasant. The staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful. We had no problems "coming and going" but car parking could be a little troublesome, if you had one. Parking was at the side in another building and staff had to open and close the roller doors for you. Otherwise, all went very well. No dining on site.

7.7 Yuan L.
Singapore
January 01, 2015
Hotel with a Great Location
Location and cleanliness
The location is splendid. Only a two minute walk to Salamanca market and the quays. As for the room, it was ok although the room (toilet) can be rather cold (as the heater is only in the living room).

8 Annette G.
Australia
October 14, 2014
Quest Waterfront Review
Friendly staff, Location and room fit out
Very Comfortable, easy access to Salamanca and other places of interest.

5.7 Desiree M.
Australia
July 10, 2014
Room felt claustrophobic
location location location
Car parking needs to be reserved in advance, we did this, but didn't get the name of the person we spoke to, so we had to park on the street, and naturally got fined because its often hard to fill up the metre every 2 hours. The room had no windows and there was a lack of fresh circulating air, sounds silly but I felt very suffocated. Other than that, everything was fine.

8.7 Kenneth N.
Australia
May 28, 2014
Its a Nice place and i will return there.
Great Location, Close to restaurants and great size rooms.
I had a great night there and the location was perfect.

10 Wai C.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
Centerly located and very friendly staffs
Location, size, price

8 Cassandra F.
Australia
October 16, 2013
Great location
Location, location,location
Hotel was good, great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms

7.3 Faith T.
Malaysia
July 30, 2013
Wonderful Stay
Location, proximity to Salamanca St, proximity to Wharf
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Quest Waterfront. The location was perfect - we were within a short walking distance to the pier where there were restaurants (Fish Frenzy is superb!), Salamanca Pl where the Saturday markets are held and a whole stretch of restaurants a little further up. The Tourist Information Centre and City Tour bus stop was also within a short walk. We took 2 tours both of which were superbly conducted with good narration from the guides. Hotel was clean and comfortable and serviced daily except for Sundays. We had one bathroom but it was huge and adequate for our family of 5.

9.3 Suzanne T.
Australia
June 22, 2013
Cosy and comfy!
Location self-catering facilities hot water in shower
Hotel suited our needs for a quiet weekend stay.

8.3 Julie W.
Australia
May 19, 2013
Great location
1. Location close to Ferry to MONA. 2. clean and comfortable self catering apartments. 3. Good Value