Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quiikcat Guesthouse

12B, Wayang Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
15 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Value for manoey

price,location, staff
9
The stay was great. The location was near to the city and the travel towards the city was short. it was near to the road though so a bit noisy in the morning. Recommended for solo traveler and couple looking for budget accommodation.
Report this review
Oriol F. Groups Spain, September 3, 2015
Very nice staff but impossible to sleep

Staff, warm welcome and good wifi
5
The hotel is sorrounded by noisy roads and disco bars that make it impossible to sleep. The bathrooms where not clean and the breakfast eas very poot. On the other hand, the owner and his family where very friendly and helpful and the hotel is near the river.
Report this review
Hafiz A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Friendly owner, clean room, cosy, clean bathroom

Great location for Kuching Marathon runners, not far from the starting line, A bit noisy but bearable
8.7
Enjoyed my stay, no mosquitoes at all, they provided us with the mosquitoes repellants, I just switched on the huge fan to the max to repel the insects away, if there's any... Cosy bed, it was a bit hot in the day... But the view was amazing
Report this review
Ranee A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Good location

Good location, convenience, very friendly
8.7
Friendly staff, convenience
Report this review
Ranee A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Friendly staff, value for money

Friendly, value for money, comfort
8.7
Highly recommended for back packers/runners
Report this review
Shannon S. Couples Canada, April 21, 2015
Great budget accommodation

Location. Hot water shower. Cool AC.
9.7
We've stayed in some real dives and were pleasantly surprised by Quiick Cat. Close to everything you need, the AC was appreciated as was the hot shower. Eric gave us maps and bus schedules to make sure we could get where we needed to go. They even let us keep our bags there as we spent a night in Bako. Awesome stay. Thanks!!
Report this review
Rik V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 23, 2015
Very basic, not worth 3 stars

Very friendly staff, best shower in Asia, cheap.
5.3
We slept in the queen room. Rooms are very basic and tiny. No real social area. Most certainly not worth 3 stars, only one. Was very hot in the room which was full of moskito's and next to a busy street. Staff was very friendly, they have the best rainshower we had in Asia and its down central kuching.
Report this review
Nay O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2015
Well located, homy

Backpack, budget, well located
8
It was a nice stay.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Amazing staff. Great hostel but not a hotel

Clean, staff, location
9
If u are on budget, this is the best place u can come, it's homey, the 2 brothers who were there taking care of the places are just such genuine ppl. Honest, friendly and helpful. I have a room to myself, shared bathroom, everything is clean and tidy. For this kind of price I have nothing to complain but thankful.
Report this review
Adli S. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
A great budget stay in the city

Value, location, comfort
9.7
My 2-night stay at Quiikcat was splendid. The owner is a great host. She helped us to find great places to eat, gave us tips to get around and etc. Location was great. We walked to Top Spot, one of the best places to get seafood in Kuching city. I'd return to this place for my next Kuching adventure.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Front ViewQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - ReceptionQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Pub/LoungeQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - LobbyQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - ExteriorQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - KitchenQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - HallwayQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Upstairs TerraceQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Traveler RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - HallwayQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - HallwayQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Upstairs TerraceQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - StairsQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Wash BasinQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - BathroomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - BathroomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - BathroomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - OutsideQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - SideviewQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Economy (Fan)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06