arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 20 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Shannon S.
Canada
April 25, 2015
Great budget accommodation
Location. Hot water shower. Cool AC.
We've stayed in some real dives and were pleasantly surprised by Quiick Cat. Close to everything you need, the AC was appreciated as was the hot shower. Eric gave us maps and bus schedules to make sure we could get where we needed to go. They even let us keep our bags there as we spent a night in Bako. Awesome stay. Thanks!!

Rik A.
Netherlands
February 24, 2015
Very basic, not worth 3 stars
Very friendly staff, best shower in Asia, cheap.
We slept in the queen room. Rooms are very basic and tiny. No real social area. Most certainly not worth 3 stars, only one. Was very hot in the room which was full of moskito's and next to a busy street. Staff was very friendly, they have the best rainshower we had in Asia and its down central kuching.

Nay H.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Well located, homy
Backpack, budget, well located
It was a nice stay.

hoi L.
Hong Kong
December 31, 2014
Amazing staff. Great hostel but not a hotel
Clean, staff, location
If u are on budget, this is the best place u can come, it's homey, the 2 brothers who were there taking care of the places are just such genuine ppl. Honest, friendly and helpful. I have a room to myself, shared bathroom, everything is clean and tidy. For this kind of price I have nothing to complain but thankful.

MUHAMMAD M.
Malaysia
November 30, 2014
Superb!!!
The location, the bedrooms and the lady owner.
The location is perfect, it is located in the city centre. Just across the road there is a convenience store opens 24/7 (7-11). Just by walking you can get to the waterfront and if you wanted to do some shopping you can go to either the Plaza Merdeka, Jalan Masjid India or Chinatown, everything is very near. You can find all sorts of foods and restaurants within this area. I booked the single bedroom, the room and the toilet is very clean. And the best thing of all, the lady owner is super duper friendly and helpful! Highly recommended!!

Adli A.
Malaysia
November 15, 2014
A great budget stay in the city
Value, location, comfort
My 2-night stay at Quiikcat was splendid. The owner is a great host. She helped us to find great places to eat, gave us tips to get around and etc. Location was great. We walked to Top Spot, one of the best places to get seafood in Kuching city. I'd return to this place for my next Kuching adventure.

LIK L.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
I
It's a pleasure to stay here
I would certainly come back here again if going to Kuching by chance.

Maria S.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, ease of access
Very Welcome by staff, staff share information about great food around, the location is very easily accessible. everywhere can be traveled by foot.

Peter D.
Netherlands
December 04, 2014
Topverblijf voor weinig
Personeel, locatie en douche
Quiikcat is gelegen in Kuching, een ideale uitvalsbasis voor deze kant van Borneo. Een stad met veel locaties om goed en goedkoop te eten. Tia, de eigenaresse is super behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Er is zelfs een ontbijt en de prijs van 11 euro per nacht is spotgoedkoop. Het hotel is schoon en ruikt fris. De douches zijn heerlijk, veel druk, warm water.

Tatiana D.
Russia
February 18, 2015
Отличный семейный гестхауз!
Душевность!
Рекомендуем этот замечательный семейный хостел! Всё очень душевно, спокойно и по-домашнему! Чисто в комнатах, чисто в санузлах. Удобно, что туалеты отдельно от душевых. Есть небольшая кухонька: тостер, бойлер с горячей водой и микроволновка. Всегда в доступе чай и кофе, а по утрам выкладывают хлеб и арахисовую пасту! Можно подкрепиться немного с утра! Расположение удобное! Рядом набережная и основные достопримечательности. Пешком можно дойти до автостанции и рынка. Возможно, там не очень хорошая звукоизоляция, но нам повезло с соседями, и засыпали мы только под шум дождя)))