Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quiikcat Guesthouse

12B, Wayang Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Reception Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Pub/Lounge Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Lobby Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Exterior Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Kitchen Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Hallway Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Upstairs Terrace Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple Room Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple Room Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Traveler Room Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple Room Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple Room Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Hallway Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Hallway Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Upstairs Terrace Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Stairs
Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Wash Basin Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Bathroom Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Bathroom Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Bathroom Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Outside Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Sideview Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Economy (Fan)
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Hafiz A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Friendly owner, clean room, cosy, clean bathroom

Great location for Kuching Marathon runners, not far from the starting line, A bit noisy but bearable
8.7
Enjoyed my stay, no mosquitoes at all, they provided us with the mosquitoes repellants, I just switched on the huge fan to the max to repel the insects away, if there's any... Cosy bed, it was a bit hot in the day... But the view was amazing
Report this review
Shannon S. Couples Canada, April 21, 2015
Great budget accommodation

Location. Hot water shower. Cool AC.
9.7
We've stayed in some real dives and were pleasantly surprised by Quiick Cat. Close to everything you need, the AC was appreciated as was the hot shower. Eric gave us maps and bus schedules to make sure we could get where we needed to go. They even let us keep our bags there as we spent a night in Bako. Awesome stay. Thanks!!
Report this review
Rik V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 23, 2015
Very basic, not worth 3 stars

Very friendly staff, best shower in Asia, cheap.
5.3
We slept in the queen room. Rooms are very basic and tiny. No real social area. Most certainly not worth 3 stars, only one. Was very hot in the room which was full of moskito's and next to a busy street. Staff was very friendly, they have the best rainshower we had in Asia and its down central kuching.
Report this review
Nay O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2015
Well located, homy

Backpack, budget, well located
8
It was a nice stay.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Amazing staff. Great hostel but not a hotel

Clean, staff, location
9
If u are on budget, this is the best place u can come, it's homey, the 2 brothers who were there taking care of the places are just such genuine ppl. Honest, friendly and helpful. I have a room to myself, shared bathroom, everything is clean and tidy. For this kind of price I have nothing to complain but thankful.
Report this review
Adli S. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
A great budget stay in the city

Value, location, comfort
9.7
My 2-night stay at Quiikcat was splendid. The owner is a great host. She helped us to find great places to eat, gave us tips to get around and etc. Location was great. We walked to Top Spot, one of the best places to get seafood in Kuching city. I'd return to this place for my next Kuching adventure.
Report this review
Muhammad K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Superb!!!

The location, the bedrooms and the lady owner.
9.3
The location is perfect, it is located in the city centre. Just across the road there is a convenience store opens 24/7 (7-11). Just by walking you can get to the waterfront and if you wanted to do some shopping you can go to either the Plaza Merdeka, Jalan Masjid India or Chinatown, everything is very near. You can find all sorts of foods and restaurants within this area. I booked the single bedroom, the room and the toilet is very clean. And the best thing of all, the lady owner is super duper friendly and helpful! Highly recommended!!
Report this review
Lik J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
I

It's a pleasure to stay here
8.7
I would certainly come back here again if going to Kuching by chance.
Report this review
Maria S. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2014
comfortable, friendly and helpful staff

friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, ease of access
9
Very Welcome by staff, staff share information about great food around, the location is very easily accessible. everywhere can be traveled by foot.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Netherlands, November 20, 2014
Topverblijf voor weinig

Personeel, locatie en douche
9.3
Quiikcat is gelegen in Kuching, een ideale uitvalsbasis voor deze kant van Borneo. Een stad met veel locaties om goed en goedkoop te eten. Tia, de eigenaresse is super behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Er is zelfs een ontbijt en de prijs van 11 euro per nacht is spotgoedkoop. Het hotel is schoon en ruikt fris. De douches zijn heerlijk, veel druk, warm water.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Front ViewQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - ReceptionQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Pub/LoungeQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - LobbyQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - ExteriorQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - KitchenQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - HallwayQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Upstairs TerraceQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Traveler RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Couple RoomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - HallwayQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - HallwayQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Upstairs TerraceQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - StairsQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Wash BasinQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - BathroomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - BathroomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - BathroomQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Shower Quiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - OutsideQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - SideviewQuiikcat Guesthouse Kuching - Economy (Fan)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01