Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 950 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 950 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Zahne C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice place - a little noisy
The Quip was nice and clean with excellent staff - their level of service was fabulous. It was, however, quite noisy during the night, with guests slamming doors and stomping around (and I'm hearing impaired and still heard it, it was super noisy for my hubby). Not the fault of the establishment at all (I'm guessing it was some inebriated guests) though perhaps some extra soundproofing could be considered.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Jongkon K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Location Retro Decoration
I love the location. It's very easy to walk around. Many interesting points are in a walking distance. The retro decoration will bring you back to the time when you were young. The room is okay, but quite normal compared to the price. There is some smell in bathroom. Not so nice to have this kind of smell. Overall is okay if you want to find a chic place to stay and walk around the downtown of Phuket.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Witsanu W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good!
The room is convenient. close to down town but there are a few plugs. no parking.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

maythinee K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Everything is good
Reviewed May 29, 2016

LIEW C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
location,unique design & nice ambience
There are many cafes along the Thalang Rd & few other local food restaurants eg Wilai & Mi Ton Poe nearby as recommended by bloggers. Very convenient if you are looking for place for massage too. Hotel is more suitable for younger people as there is no lift in the whole 5-storey building.Besides, there is no separate shower & no writing desk in the room we stayed. The washroom got wet each time after shower.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Chloe L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good place to stay in Phuket Town
My second time staying at Quip. Everything's as good as the first time. They had a new rooftop bar but didn't get to go. Would be my first choice when visiting Phuket Town.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Carla D. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Noisy!
The room was brilliant - very quirky! Couldn't mock the cleanliness - the room was spotless. Our room was however the first room over the main lobby/entrance and it was VERY noisy!! Sounded like people were in the room with you!
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Peeraya W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good room, good location and good staff. I like it!!
overall is good
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Vida K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Unworthy
Room floor is full of dust. My 4 people room is on the 4th floor which is located under restaurant's kitchen. We heard water-waste running over our head pretty loud since the waste pipe just right above over bed and it's an expose ceiling like other loft style.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Emilee B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
One Convenient Night
We only spent one night here and it was probably deserving of two. We wanted to be close to the boats to get to Phi Phi in the morning so we decided upon Phuket Town. The hotel is perfect for the purpose and in a great, convenient location with very helpful staff. They were so knowledgeable and helpful that we booked our boat transfer directly with them. The hotel is very unique and the rooms are basic and clean with great a/c. The value for what we paid was great...and it included a light breakfast with toast, fruit, cereal and coffee. There is more to see in Phuket Town than you would think and in the end we would have liked to stay a bit longer than our 15 or so hours. 36-48 would have been great :-) There is a night market (food only) nearby that had great food and many locals. Shopping nearby but it had closed by the time we got there and many quaint/quirky bars and restaurants.
Reviewed May 06, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: