Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 190 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Xiaoxu J. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Just A Hotel with Normal Service
Location, spacious room only
The hotel is in good location but the service is just normal. Breakfast is poor, even no fresh fruit. Nothing special.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Brian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
good centre for all attractions
quiet room, breakfast, cleanliness of room
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Ottar S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice stay in Rome:
Location, style and staff.
5 fantastic days at a nice hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast. But I'm afraid that maintenance cost will have to be increased for the future in order to be at top level.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Andrew N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
More like a 3 star budget hotel
Central location
OK nothing special breakfast basic.No mirror in the room very small basic double.Happy hour they charge you full price then tell you the free bits of food are the happy hour not good.Lots of things lacking for a 4 star hotel.Wi Fi worked for 10 mins in a 3 day stay
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Anders N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Nice location
Clean, central, sillent
Good
Reviewed June 05, 2014

CHIKAYO T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good atmospher and close to Station
Cosy, Location and traditional image.
Single room is small. But with nice and old furniture, I could enjoy traditional Roma stay.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sven L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good
Luxery and old fashion. Breakfestroom very poor.
Waiting too long for checkin (15:30)
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ian C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
We had a great stay here in Rome.
Location. Comfort . Ambiance.
Lovely. Because of its location it was easy and fun walking to visit the main attractions . The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. A slight negative was that the buffet breakfast was a bit of a scramble and I think it would be preferable to a least have tea & coffee served at the table.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Jihe L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good breakfast, poor reception and bed matress
good location, breakfast
room and reception staff service are below average. breakfast and location are good like everyone says. but won't stay here again if i visit rome again. i would rather go other hotels nearby which also have good access to station but much cleaner and cheaper.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stephen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Please be with no frills
Location, service, no surprises
Our stay was pleasant and we were well looked after upon arrival. The room was nothing exciting however for the price the location and comfort were ideal.
Reviewed January 17, 2014