Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Benjamin R.
Australia
January 28, 2016
Average stay
We had to pay more to be upgraded to a better room as our first room was very disappointing (tiny with a moldy bathroom). The hotel is very old and requires a facelift. The facilities are also outdated (small gym and 1990s style movies on demand) and the breakfast was not up to a four star hotel standard, probably because they had to feed the masses.

Drora P.
Israel
December 22, 2015
Love the hotel
Breakfast, Rooms, Location
My 10th time there. Perfect.

Robert P.
Australia
December 14, 2015
Excellent Hotel, good location amd great staff
Helpful Staff (Cant speak spanish)

Stephen G.
Canada
December 09, 2015
Would not stay here again.
Location, hot water in room was HOT and cold water was COLD, breakfast buffet was fine.
Yes, hotel has old world charm, but staff was not up to par, no executive privileges provided for an "executive" room, and walls are paper THIN in the renovated part of the room, i.e., the washroom.

Wei C.
Malaysia
April 27, 2015
Awesome stay in Rome!
Location, breakfast, deco
Excellent location with walking distance to restaurants, metro station, supermarket and Roma Terminal. Was given an upgrade (as January was a low peak season I guess) with bigger room (with a chandelier!) and breakfast. Excellent breakfast with lots of varieties. Wifi was kind of spotty, but still a highly recommended place to stay.

Peter W.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2015
Good location
location, comfort, great staff
very enjoyable

Esteban P.
Luxembourg
March 07, 2015
Holiday with hidden costs
Location, Room decoration, Cab service to the airport
Overall really pleasant but I found the bathroom a bit dirty and old fashioned. The walls seemed to be very thin as I could hear other guests coughing and using the bathroom at times. The breakfast choice was quite poorly and the beds were very hard, which on the other hand I don't mind. What I did mind and made it hard for me to sleep were the thin/ rock hard pillows they provided. I was a bit annoyed at the costs they charged me at the end of my holiday for some city tax. Of course they had a small print when I booked it and I shouldn't complain about it, but when you spend a week in a foreign country you don't always remember the small print. I should enforce that the entire design and most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Having a relaxing or cosy drink at the end of a night in the lounge was probably one of my favorite things in my stay. I'd rate it a 4 star hotel but they should really clean up the bathroom a bit more. I found a lot of hairs and other unpleasant things in the corners etc. Overall quite happy though.

Lode R.
Belgium
January 03, 2015
see rome from ceter location hotel Quitinale
location , restaurant
center located hotel , fine restaurant with open terras and good service (outsiders come to have dinner).Good service , but bit old fashioned room . Great lobby !

ross G.
South Africa
November 17, 2014
Great Place
Location, Staff, atmosphere
Great

Duncan P.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2014
Holiday stop over
The taxi driver did know its location, the garden was peaceful, the staff could speak english.
We arrived at the hotel a little earlier than the official check in time, we were told we would need to wait, the room was still not ready at the specific time so we were given 1 of the 2 rooms, we went out and only when we returned after 4 was it ready. The staff were not that helpful and I was really agitated by the time the room was ready, not a great first day as I wanted to shower and relax a bit after travelling since the previous day. There was not a great variety for breakfast and I felt that the hotel was more interested in the dignitaries than the guests