or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quo Vadis Beach Resort

Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pool Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis from the water Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Relaxing by the pool Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view bar Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Have a cold drink in the pool Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pool Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Welcome to Quo Vadis Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Access road to the resort Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea view de luxe Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea view de Luxe room Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view bar Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Premier Suite Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis sea view bar Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis sea view bar Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 2
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Reception interior Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 1 Sea view Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Lunch is served Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea View Deluxe Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Diver Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pool with pool bar Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - A dive make you feel good! Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Wall painting outside Dive Center Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Divers going diving Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Veranda view from Bungalow 2 Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Fergus H. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Relaxing

Away from city, Near the ocean, Nice pool
6.7
Enjoyed relaxing stay in budget room, no probs . Nice pool and easy walk to restaurants and bars
Gyuho R. Couples South Korea, March 11, 2014
Very good resort in Panagsama beach

Located in front of beach, Pool, clean
9.3
Very Friendly staff, Clean, quiet but it's not enough water pressure to shower.
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing.

Peaceful surroundings, clean room and a nice swimming pool,
7.3
Checked in at this resort for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean, spacious and had coffee/tea making facility which was a plus for me. The resort is clean and had a lovely pool. Staff were friendly and approachable. Definitely would stay again.
Choy H. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
Quiet, near to major dive sites

Has its own dive center
4.7
Like the location because it's just a 20-min boat ride to the beautiful dive site, the Pescador Island.
Natasha P. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2014
Nice resort, good value for the price.

Excellent fresh pina coladas, easy water access, cute neighborhood with other hotels and restaurants.
8
We had an excellent stay at Quo Vadis. We had a garden view fan room. The ceiling fan + stand up fan were perfect-it was not too hot or too cold at night. The shower always had hot water. The resort itself had a nice bar and restaurant. Excellent views of the water-nice property. Our only complaint was about the noise. The garden view rooms back up against a little place where motorbikes park. They were loud, often late into the night, or very early in the morning. There was also a lot of rooster noise. It almost seemed like the entire town of Moalboal was a rooster farm, so I'm not sure the noises could be avoided anywhere. However, maybe the bungalows or seaview rooms would be a bit more quiet. The house reef was fantastic. You could do amazing snorkeling right from the resort. However, bring water shoes or dive booties-when the tide was low, you'd have to walk quite a ways out through very sharp/rocky shores. In all, a great value for the price, and I'd definitely return.
Evgeniya S. Groups Russia, February 10, 2014
Quo Vadis Dive Resort

swimming pool, location, nothing else
6
Worst service among all the hotels in which I lived. For three days water pressure in the bathroom was very low.
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
great location looks a bit tired.

location, room and pool
7.3
THe hotel is fine for the price, though the room was a little over priced for the area. Moalboal area and the beach / ocean area is great and the food in the local restaurants is really well priced and well cooked. The hotel is geared up for divers and i am sure it does a great job for them, but that is it. They charge almost double for activities that in the hotel next door cost half as much for the same itinerary. So my advice is hop around for things to do. Their shuttle service to and from the airport is a similar price and efficient though. If you want to go snorkeling and need a life jacket as two of my group did DO NOT GO HERE. They are old and there attention to both safety and quality was sorely lacking. I hope this attitude does not extend to the diving operation and from previous reviews it appears it does not. The reef outside however is really very beautiful and they have a great spot. If you want a base 5mins from the main street and right on the reef this is a great place, but shop around for things to do. Try the french coffee shop for the whale shark trips he has a private car and it is a great deal!
Dave M. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2014
BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!!

Friendly staff,
6.7
I have never had to summit a bad review. BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!! Over all the rooms are clean the grounds are taken care and the food is good. The staff is friendly and helpful but some days the rooms did not get cleaned till after 4 o’clock. The dive service is very friendly and the equipment is good and the price is great. But if you are planning on staying more than 4 or 5 days they start to repeat the dives, they seem to always do close dive locations. Now for the payment policy!!!! 4.8% more if you use a credit card I m not sure that is even legal. The exchange rate at the time (2-8) of my visit in town (Moalboal) I was getting 44.3 to 1 on USD. When checking out they made a call to find out the rate and said it was 43 to 1 and they only could give 41 to 1. I am glad I did not have much charge on my room!!!
Dave M. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2014
BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!!

Grounds diving
7
I have never had to summit a bad review. BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!! Over all the rooms are clean the grounds are taken care and the food is good. The staff is friendly and helpful but some days the rooms did not get cleaned till after 4 o’clock. The dive service is very friendly and the equipment is good and the price is great. But if you are planning on staying more than 4 or 5 days they start to repeat the dives, they seem to always do close dive locations. Now for the payment policy!!!! 4.8% more if you use a credit card I m not sure that is even legal. The exchange rate at the time (2-8) of my visit in town (Moalboal) I was getting 44.3 to 1 on USD. When checking out they made a call to find out the rate and said it was 43 to 1 and they only could give 41 to 1. I am glad I did not have much charge on my room!!!
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
good for diving but that's it.

location
6.7
Nice little hotel. Had two rooms booked for trip with my parents. Everything ok till we realised they are a little too interested in money and less in guest thoughts. Asked then about whale shark excursions and they charged 20 euros extra ffor the trip and you got much less time and place s to visit. Also asked about snorkelling with them to the island. They wanted to charge 5 times other dive shops and tried to have us use broken life jackets. All motherhood were cheaper and used decent safe equipment. Made me worry about their dive trips if their maintenance was so bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel Main PhotoQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis from the waterQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Relaxing by the poolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Have a cold drink in the poolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Welcome to Quo VadisQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Access road to the resortQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea view de luxeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea view de Luxe roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Premier SuiteQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 2Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Reception interiorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 1 Sea viewQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Lunch is servedQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea View DeluxeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Resort RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - DiverQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pool with pool barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - A dive make you feel good!Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Wall painting outside Dive CenterQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Divers going divingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Veranda view from Bungalow 2Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - La payag bar & RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Diving instructor with studentsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Dive center class roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - HibiscusQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset ViewQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - View from the bar to the dive centerQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 1 Sea viewQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Outside view of superior roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - View of dive center and sea view de luxe roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow no 4Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Dive center equipment areaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea view from Bungalow 1Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Outside sea view de luxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant interiorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - View from Sea view de luxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Reception and divecenterQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Diving boatQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - BathroomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 2Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Going to the barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - DivingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Relax area in Dive centerQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Arista Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06