Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quo Vadis Beach Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Superior room Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving boat Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bathroom Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Surroundings Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving Reception Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Parking Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - diving certification Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Night diving at house reef Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis Restaurant
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Anemone fish Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive the sardine run Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - House reef daytime Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Exterior Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalows from outside Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Exterior Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe rooms Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sunset Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Another day in paradise Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - Dive Resort Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Reception
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 496 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Rasid A. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Dive away

Staff, house reef, quiet
8.3
Please look at my earlier review.
Report this review
Rasid A. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2014
Divers' retreat

Cheap, clean, good staff
8.7
First of all, I must stress that this resort, and the surrounding area, really caters to divers or at the least snorkellers. If you don't fancy the underwater world and need 4-star accommodations, this is not the place for you. That said, for its location and room quality, Quo Vadis is value for money. It is a little out of the way from the more crowded part of Panagsama (a short 10-min stroll away), but that means that it is a little cheaper than others in the more crowded area. We stayed at Bungalow 1 and Premier Suite, so those are more expensive but have a view of the sea. You can get wifi from B1, but not from PS. The view from PS is superb - 180-degree of the sea almost unobstructed. The mattress in PS is much more comfortable and PS is slightly more spacious. The staff is superb. They are friendly and quite willing to help you with anything (especially if you're nice). Special mention to their drivers Nilo and Lloyd, and the recep Malmal who helped us a lot! We took a scuba diving course and our instructor, Barbora, is out of this world! She's fun, knowledgeable, passionate and patient! Thanks Barb!
Report this review
Lau K. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Seaview Room

Food, Clean, Seaview
9
It's a nice place for diving, snorkeling and relax. You can renting a motorbike just 2 min walking distance to go out the market, It is not possible to walk go out the town as location of this hotel is near the beach. There have only few restaurant around the hotel but It is a relax places for tourist if you have own transportation.
Report this review
Keith F. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
4
The room I booked was advertised as "pool view," but what we were told we'd get once we arrived was in fact facing a street with a lot of local noise from taxi drivers and hotel staff punching out at the end of their shift. When I raised this with the front-desk, she was super-nasty, insisting that there was indeed a view of the pool from that room, and simply ignoring the fact that the photos on Agoda, which the hotel provides, are misleading, in that they make it look like the room is directly adjacent to the pool. I would never go to this place again. They give you two thin, measly towels, and not even any complimentary water. The bed is hard. A worker in the dive shop told us that the reef at White Sand Beach was badly damaged by the Bohol earthquake. This, we later learned, was not true. He was just trying to get us to spend our money at his joint.
Report this review
Peter M. Groups Australia, October 29, 2014
Two nights with family and friends

The location is great for Moalboal, it is quite comfortable with aircon and good bathrooms with decent hot water and has a good dive shop.
7.7
The resort is nice and relaxed and good for the price. The rooms are simple and neat but have good aircon and hot water. The in house cafe serves simple food but the price and quality is good. There are many nearby restaurants and bars so the location is good as everything is an easy walk. For Moalboal it is one of the better resorts for the price.
Report this review
Sandi S. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2014
i need to give to credit for their cleanliness. ro

cleanliness, view,beach
8.3
You get what u payed for. Room is very clean. Enjoyed snorkeling at the beach.
Report this review
Joel C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Great place to stay

Great staff, pool bar very enticing and easy access to snorkeling right in front of the resort
8.3
We had a really nice time and enjoyed the snorkeling. No beach and the nightlife is pretty quiet but the "Chili bar" is just a short walk and a great place to grab a beer on the water to watch the sunset
Report this review
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
beware of counter at bar

dive shop
6
I check in late. booked and reserve a bungalow and a sea view bungalow. the normal counter was close. the bar counter passed me the key. when I say want to update to seaview bungalow since the next day I have book one.. as it already pass midnight , the bar counter staff say that will cost 5000peso. it is crazy. !! feel that they just trying to rip whatever they can do..hopefully that I upgrade !
Report this review
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
far away from street.. own transport prefer

is a dive centre and rest stop
5.7
better not get the seaview.. there is no seaview at all but u pay addition ? aircon is noisy.. dive instructor Bara is good and nice insructor.. will take care of you for dive..
Report this review
Nick O. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2014
Great dive resort, beautiful location.

Location, friendliness of staff, and price was right.
9.3
Excellent....we were there only one night, but staff was friendly, helpful, food was good...we did not have time to dive, but will on our next visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Premier SuiteQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Superior roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving boatQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - BathroomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from BungalowQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - diving certificationQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Night diving at house reefQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Anemone fishQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive the sardine runQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - House reef daytimeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalows from outsideQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SunsetQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Another day in paradiseQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - Dive ResortQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Garden in front of sea view roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - In frontQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the Sea View Deluxe areaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant & PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - pool& UmbrellaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - bar table in sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor Wifi LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the oceanQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the seaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Going to the sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Security 24/7Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor wifi loungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view bar

Customer Reviews - Quo Vadis Dive Resort, Moalboal

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03