or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quo Vadis Beach Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Premier Suite Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bathroom Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 2 Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Surroundings Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Going to the bar Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Reception Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Parking
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pool Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Relax area in Dive center Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Arista Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Arista Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Padi - diving certification Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Night diving at house reef Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Anemone fish
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
great location looks a bit tired.

location, room and pool
7.3
THe hotel is fine for the price, though the room was a little over priced for the area. Moalboal area and the beach / ocean area is great and the food in the local restaurants is really well priced and well cooked. The hotel is geared up for divers and i am sure it does a great job for them, but that is it. They charge almost double for activities that in the hotel next door cost half as much for the same itinerary. So my advice is hop around for things to do. Their shuttle service to and from the airport is a similar price and efficient though. If you want to go snorkeling and need a life jacket as two of my group did DO NOT GO HERE. They are old and there attention to both safety and quality was sorely lacking. I hope this attitude does not extend to the diving operation and from previous reviews it appears it does not. The reef outside however is really very beautiful and they have a great spot. If you want a base 5mins from the main street and right on the reef this is a great place, but shop around for things to do. Try the french coffee shop for the whale shark trips he has a private car and it is a great deal!
Dave M. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2014
BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!!

Friendly staff,
6.7
I have never had to summit a bad review. BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!! Over all the rooms are clean the grounds are taken care and the food is good. The staff is friendly and helpful but some days the rooms did not get cleaned till after 4 o’clock. The dive service is very friendly and the equipment is good and the price is great. But if you are planning on staying more than 4 or 5 days they start to repeat the dives, they seem to always do close dive locations. Now for the payment policy!!!! 4.8% more if you use a credit card I m not sure that is even legal. The exchange rate at the time (2-8) of my visit in town (Moalboal) I was getting 44.3 to 1 on USD. When checking out they made a call to find out the rate and said it was 43 to 1 and they only could give 41 to 1. I am glad I did not have much charge on my room!!!
Dave M. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2014
BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!!

Grounds diving
7
I have never had to summit a bad review. BEWARE of this resort’s payment policy!! Over all the rooms are clean the grounds are taken care and the food is good. The staff is friendly and helpful but some days the rooms did not get cleaned till after 4 o’clock. The dive service is very friendly and the equipment is good and the price is great. But if you are planning on staying more than 4 or 5 days they start to repeat the dives, they seem to always do close dive locations. Now for the payment policy!!!! 4.8% more if you use a credit card I m not sure that is even legal. The exchange rate at the time (2-8) of my visit in town (Moalboal) I was getting 44.3 to 1 on USD. When checking out they made a call to find out the rate and said it was 43 to 1 and they only could give 41 to 1. I am glad I did not have much charge on my room!!!
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
good for diving but that's it.

location
6.7
Nice little hotel. Had two rooms booked for trip with my parents. Everything ok till we realised they are a little too interested in money and less in guest thoughts. Asked then about whale shark excursions and they charged 20 euros extra ffor the trip and you got much less time and place s to visit. Also asked about snorkelling with them to the island. They wanted to charge 5 times other dive shops and tried to have us use broken life jackets. All motherhood were cheaper and used decent safe equipment. Made me worry about their dive trips if their maintenance was so bad.
J L. Couples Canada, January 30, 2014
Got upgraded for free due to overbooking :)

Beautiful view, good location, good staff
7.3
This place is pretty well run although I think overpriced. If you're here to dive you can shore dive right off the 'beach' (about 10m of rocky sand in low tide). Staff are pretty good, at the time of our visit the dive operation was run quite OK. Walking distance to the main strip of restaurants and other dive shops in 'town' (hint: They are cheaper than this outfit and just as well run). Rooms are cleaned regularly and staff are helpful. It's a small operation that just changed hands in Nov/Dec 2013 so time will tell.
Alastair W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Large room, beds just OK, staff were a bit noisy

Close to the beach, great diving and snorkeling
7.3
Nice place, but the staff are very noisy in the morning, difficult to sleep past about 8am because they are often yelling to each other. I know its a dive resort, and dives start early, but they were right outside the seaview rooms yelling, I don't know why. Other than that, its a decent place to stay, simple food, but close to lots of other restaurants, great view and lovely snorkeling on the house reef and diving at Pescador.
Pia N. Couples Finland, January 22, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful and easy location

Location, peacefulness and service
8
Resort was very nicely located, near everything but still very quite and relaxing. Good value for money, would recommend to stay.
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Great Place..would go again

Large room, nice furniture, centrally located
10
The only think I didn't like about this place isn't their fault..the beach here isn't swimmable. I suppose it would be nice if they heated the pool, but it wasn't too far for a nice beach.
Ralf G. Couples Switzerland, January 20, 2014
not bad

the staff and the locals or the people who lives in this place are very friendly and accommodating.
5.3
Our stay was not bad. We had a good stay, though we just hope we had booked the room with television. And we hope also that the Wifi is working but i guess we were just at the wrong time since typhoon was approaching during our stay. But it was not bad at all in this hotel. you will love the locals who lived in this place.
Bastiaan D. Couples Netherlands, January 18, 2014
Relaxing stay

Laid back atmosphere, snorkeling straight from the beach and a fantastic restaurant
8
Quo Vadis is well located at Panagsama beach, at walking distance from several nice beach restaurants/ bars. It takes about 10 minutes by trike (70 pesos) from Moalboal. To go there you really don't need the expensive shuttle service. From Cebu airport, take a cab to South bus station (around 250 pesos) and take the bus in the direction of Bato via Barili (110-130 pesos each). You can also easily take the bus to go to the Kawasan falls (any bus southwards, 20 pesos) or Oslob (transfer in Bato, in total around 100 pesos each way). You can do some great snorkeling straight from the beach. The hotel can provide equipment for a (pretty high) fee. I strongly recommend the hotel's Arista restaurant which has a great selection of food for good prices with a breathtaking view. Ask for the daily special. The internet connection is just ok but could be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel Main PhotoQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Premier SuiteQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - BathroomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalow 2Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Going to the barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - DivingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Relax area in Dive centerQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Padi - diving certificationQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Night diving at house reefQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Anemone fishQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Dive the sardine runQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Dive shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - House reef daytimeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Going to the barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Relax in hammock outside bungalow 2Quo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Bungalows from outsideQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Going to the oceanQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sea view deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - SunsetQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Another day in paradiseQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Padi - Dive ResortQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Quo Vadis Dive Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01