Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quo Vadis Beach Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Superior room Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving boat Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bathroom Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Surroundings Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Pub/Lounge Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving Reception Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Parking Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - diving certification Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Night diving at house reef Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis Restaurant
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Anemone fish Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive the sardine run Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive shop Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - House reef daytime Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Exterior Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalows from outside Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Exterior Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe rooms Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sunset Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Another day in paradise Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - Dive Resort Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Reception
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 496 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Hojin K. Families with young children South Korea, September 6, 2014
best for snokeling/diving

staff/swimming pool/location
7.3
our family is 5 members, and had a reservation for bangalo5,6..I think it;s very good solution. we enjoyed skin, snorkeling, but It's very expensive boat fee(about 350 peso..).But Fortunitly, nearest scuba shop fee is very good(adult 200. kid 0). we met the turtle in the front of resort, and another region(by boat)
Report this review
Fabien H. Couples France, August 23, 2014
Peaceful, no stress and underwater life

Diving, snorkling, happy
6.7
This resort, is dedicated to divers or snorkellers. The accommodations are very simple. For the location and accommodations, Quo Vadis is valuable for your money. The mattess was a bit too hard for us. However, the staff was great. They are friendly and quite willing to help you with anything. We did snorkling, diving, used the swimming pool, everything and everybody were cool.I hope we can come back soon there. Thanks a lot for everything!
Report this review
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Adequate

individual cottages, swimming pool on site
6
Was only booked for 1 night but my room had no tv so did not stay look. Place is suitable for divers who wants to be near the sea..
Report this review
Joel M. Solo travelers France, August 7, 2014
a good place to stay

location, comfort, facilities
9
Quo vadis is a nice resort located in Panagsama beach (but there's not really a beach). It's a good place for divers. I've stayed in bungalow 2 during 4 nights and it was really good, the room worth the price i payed for (31,50 E per night). It's clean, comfortable, quiet. The room is big, the bathroom is good but the cabled TV is not in front of the bed but on the right, it's not so easy to watch it but it's not so important. The 5th night i've been transfered to the bungalow 4 wich is located near the entrance and it was very different, quite noisy late at night with people talking loud in the parking nearby and tricycle hanging around. Most of all the bed was terrible, the matress is so thin that you can feel hardly the wood of the native filipino bed. Fortunatly it's a two single bed room so i've put the other matress on the matress of my bed and it was ok like that. The bathroom was dirty and needed some maintenance. This room don't worth the price i payed for (38 E). The restaurant is very good and prices are like what you can get anywhere. The breakfast is cheap and good, only 99 P. The staff is great. You can also rent a motorcycle for only 300 P per day, and visit the mountains beetween Badian and Alegria wich is very beautiful. Overall i can say i had a pleasant stay there and i recommend this resort for the comfort and the diving facilities they propose. :-)
Report this review
Haemi L. Families with older children South Korea, August 5, 2014
Ok-ish place

Location, Room
8.3
The hotel itself was really nice. Nice location, nice rooms, ok restaurants.. But the woman working in the reception was not that kind, even blunt at times... It would have been alright if I alone was staying here as I would try not to mind it but I was with my family members and my parents were somewhat uncomfortable. It's a pity because they really liked the room here.
Report this review
Cruz J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2014
moalboal escape

peaceful clean good
6
fine
Report this review
Stuart J. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
A pleasant stay in the Garden View fan room!

Loxation is right by the beach; very clean & friendly; cheap promo breakfast.
8.3
We stayed in the Garden View fan room which was very clean, had a ceiling fan & stand-up fan, so wasn't too hot. The location was great & the staff efficient & friendly. No complaints at all about the room or resort. The only complaint were the extremely rude, abusive & dishonest tricycle drivers hanging around at the resort. However, we complained to the resort receptionist/secretary who was excellent & she listened to us & went with security & sorted the situation out immediately. I was very impressed! I would stay there again & would recommend it! They care about their guests.
Report this review
Cresvic F. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2014
disappointing

breakfast, the restaurant staff,and the guard who was also the porter
4
The receptionist at the front desk was not very accommodating. We were made to feel that we were not welcome there. Considering that they claimed that the resort was fully booked, there was no 24 hour service at the front desk.For me that's dangerous especially since there are no phones in the rooms.We don't know who to call in an emergency, thank God we survived the night without one.There were ants in the bathroom floor and in the bed as we entered the room.
Report this review
Cresvic F. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2014
Poor customer service and discriminating

The staff at the restaurantThe guard who also acted as porter was very helpfulVery quiet
4.3
There were lots of ants in the bed as we entered the room. The front desk staff showed a bad attitude towards local patrons and more attentive to foreigners and appeared to look down on us who are Filipinos. She didnt realize we were all high ranking professionals.It's very sad to think that you get discriminated against by your own race. There are way better resorts in the area that give better service. Will never come back.
Report this review
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
A resort with a wonderful beach

The resort is located just at the beach front of a wonderful beach. Just downstair, you could enjoy snorkeling to a house reef. The room is ok and spacious enough.
8
If you love sun shine and clean beach with crystal clear water and if you want to snorkel with turtles swimming around a house reef, just book the resort and go for it. It won't let you down. Resort is not luxury but is tidy and spacious also not expensive. It is very relaxing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Premier SuiteQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Superior roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving boatQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - BathroomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from BungalowQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - diving certificationQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Night diving at house reefQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Anemone fishQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive the sardine runQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - House reef daytimeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalows from outsideQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SunsetQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Another day in paradiseQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - Dive ResortQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Garden in front of sea view roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - In frontQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the Sea View Deluxe areaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant & PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - pool& UmbrellaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - bar table in sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor Wifi LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the oceanQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the seaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Going to the sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Security 24/7Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor wifi loungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view bar

Customer Reviews - Quo Vadis Dive Resort, Moalboal

AS-AGWEB-3C01