Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
544 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2016
February 2016 Dive trip.

Location, Food, Service.
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff (Hotel, Rest., and Dive shop)was courteous and helpful.
Report this review
Narlyn B. Groups Philippines, February 7, 2016
Thumbs up!

Nice location, lovely staff, awesome food
8
Awesome! Will definitely recommended and go back next time.
Report this review
Maria A. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2016
3 days stay at Quo Vadis

Location, Sunset View, Beach
6
We were anxious at first, we were on the road for almost half the day, and the last thing we want is to have any problem/s going in the resort. Good thing the resort is well-known so we didn't have any issues going there. What we really liked in this place - view. The sunset's to die for! Room's clean and we were given the essentials upon checking in. They have also cleaned the room, fixed the bed and folded the blankets neatly when we were out. We didn't ask the staff to have our room cleaned but we love that they have the initiative to clean and fix the room of their guests. Also, we asked if there were any masseuse near the place and they have arranged us two masseuse for a massage by the beach! What we didn't like was the bathroom. It was clean, but there were still hair on the floor at the shower when we first walked in. There's no bidet at the toilet (Filipinos usually use this, tissue only will not work), the shower head's is unkempt, too. On the amenities side, we noticed - there were no open lights at the pool area at night. We think they should open them at least when there are people staying for safety reasons. When we checked out at 2am there were no attending staff at the reception area. There was a note about checking out on after hours so we left the keys at the guard instead. But we think that maybe at least one should be on stand by and not just rely on the guard. Also, we recommend they have a shuttle going in and out of the resort. When you are a tourist at that place they would charge you like triple the normal price. Tricycle drivers were just abusive! It would be easier as well, if they have a direct shuttle for hire for tourists who wants to go directly to the resort. All in all, the place is quiet and perfect! If you like to have a breather away from all the chaos from the city then this is the place but there were just some downside being a tourist there.
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Loud rooster.

Location. Friendly staff. Faciltiies.
6.3
I booked the back bungalow. The facilities were beautiful. There's a lovely pool and restaurants overlooking the sea. Some of the best coral for snorkel is right off the property. And the staff were always friendly and saying hello. Unfortunately, I had some bad experiences that were a real put off. I arrived early (5 hours, due to my flight) and they held my bags. However, instead of being able to check-in a little early, I was kept waiting 45 minutes, after the check-in time. And, the basic room was still a bit messy, with empty soap wrappers scattered about the bathroom and an unusable water boiler. I mentioned this to reception and later they handed me a new soap package. That was all. That night, a rooster was crowing from midnight until the morning outside the bathroom window. I couldn't block it out; then a couple came back at 3AM and verbally and physically fought, against the room walls and in front for hours. The security guard never came by and there was no phone. I was too nervous to get involved. I've stayed in loads of hostels and accepted many things. But for a bit more money I should have been in my room on time and sleeping peacefully. I don't recommend the back budget bungalows by any means, as they said they have no control over that rooster.
Report this review
James C. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2015
We love the place, kids friendly.

Swimming pool, location and clean
8
We love it! We can stay again
Report this review
Sebastien V. Couples France, December 22, 2015
Best in moalboal (if you have money)

Good location (not too far, not too close from moalboal resto-bars) spacious rooms, not too ols, bar & resto with beautifull seasight. Only problem is the noise coming from motorbike traffic.
7.7
Report this review
Antonett A. Families with older children Canada, December 19, 2015
Staff are very friendly

It is nice for the divers
8.3
Freindly staff, but they forgot to put the toiletries, shampoo and soap.
Report this review
Yui S. Groups Japan, December 17, 2015
Good

Comfortable Great staff
7.3
Report this review
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Good Value Hotel and ideal for Divers

Pool, Dive Center, View from Restaurant
5.7
Pleasant stay, this is the 2nd time we have stayed here. There is a nice pool to relax by but not much else here unless you are into diving. Great dive centre will everything you need for some good diving. There is good snorkling from the sea front of the hotel but there is no beach. Rooms are clean and pleasant but our room had no TV. Internet is slow and inconsistent and was not available in the room.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
All o.k.

Diving shop, location, views
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 336 reviews Next page
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Premier SuiteQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Superior roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving boatQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - BathroomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from BungalowQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - diving certificationQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Night diving at house reefQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Anemone fishQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive the sardine runQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - House reef daytimeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalows from outsideQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SunsetQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Another day in paradiseQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - Dive ResortQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Garden in front of sea view roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - In frontQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Wine rackQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the Sea View Deluxe areaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant & PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - pool& UmbrellaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - bar table in sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor Wifi LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the oceanQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the seaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Going to the sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Security 24/7Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor wifi loungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis Restaurant - AristaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Ocean view from Quo VadisQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - walk wayQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive boat Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - EntranceQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive boat Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea View Deluxe Suite SingleQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe suite doubleQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe suite bathQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea View deluxe suite bathQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea View deluxe Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04