Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
165 reviews

333 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (165)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Loud rooster.

Location. Friendly staff. Faciltiies.
6.3
I booked the back bungalow. The facilities were beautiful. There's a lovely pool and restaurants overlooking the sea. Some of the best coral for snorkel is right off the property. And the staff were always friendly and saying hello. Unfortunately, I had some bad experiences that were a real put off. I arrived early (5 hours, due to my flight) and they held my bags. However, instead of being able to check-in a little early, I was kept waiting 45 minutes, after the check-in time. And, the basic room was still a bit messy, with empty soap wrappers scattered about the bathroom and an unusable water boiler. I mentioned this to reception and later they handed me a new soap package. That was all. That night, a rooster was crowing from midnight until the morning outside the bathroom window. I couldn't block it out; then a couple came back at 3AM and verbally and physically fought, against the room walls and in front for hours. The security guard never came by and there was no phone. I was too nervous to get involved. I've stayed in loads of hostels and accepted many things. But for a bit more money I should have been in my room on time and sleeping peacefully. I don't recommend the back budget bungalows by any means, as they said they have no control over that rooster.
Report this review
Ingolf W. Solo travelers Germany, November 4, 2015
Good location

Pool room location
9
Was worth the money, best place around moalboal
Report this review
Ingolf W. Solo travelers Germany, November 3, 2015
Good stay

Pool staff room
9
The food is quite expensive
Report this review
Sharon B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 29, 2015
Nice hotel

Room, staff, swimmingpool
7.3
Had a nice stay. Friendly staff, good sized rooms and nice environment. Bit expensive for the Philippones in comparison to the other hotels though
Report this review
Jody K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2015
Ok

The staff was nice!
7.3
This hotel is okay. I stayed for two nights in a garden fan room. The room was nice and clean. There was a ceiling fan and a small desktop fan to keep things cool. However the ceiling fan was very noisy (like a big truck) if you turned it up to 4 or 5. The wifi only works in public areas, which if you wanted to use it during the evening, you needed to sit outside near reception or the pool and fend off Mosquitos. I really liked the pool, it was lovely to swim in and it was maintained well - I saw staff cleaning it in the morning and afternoons. There were a lot of lounge chairs if you wanted to lie by the pool, but they were not adjustable so sitting up to read a book, or have a drink it was uncomfortable. The thing a liked the least though, was when when you sat up in the beach chairs, you were bitten by ants on the ground. I tried the chair on three sides of the pool and even sitting I the child pool with my arms on the cement and continued to get bitten. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I give them an A . The restaurant was ok and the service there was better than other restaurants in moalboal.
Report this review
Claude S. Solo travelers France, September 29, 2015
Nice but overpriced

Seafront quiet area Staff
7.3
Nice place but with limitations. I felt the pool area to be overcrowded or too small. The staff is good and caring. Room with a nice view but basic compared with places with same price.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2015
Bed sheets are polyester...very unconfotable

location
6.3
Bed sheets are polyester...very uncomfortable...Very cheap uncomfortable mattress and pillows...both resulted into lousy sleep
Report this review
Sigrid S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2015
Perfect stay if you want to dive!

The staff is super friendly And helpfull, you can choose from a large amount of European food if you would like. The gardenview room are big. And good price
8
I had a wonderfull stay! I did divingclass instructor is the best! Everything is well organized. And the gear is good! The house reef is wonderful. Even though the visibility was not good. I would definitely go there again!!
Report this review
Mohamed R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2015
Fair

Location - cleanliness - security
5.7
Report this review
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
good for vacation

the service is quite good, and the environment is suited for vacation, and the service of diving is good
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 541 reviews Next page
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Premier SuiteQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Superior roomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving boatQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - BathroomQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalow Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from BungalowQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Pub/LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Diving ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Souvenir shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - diving certificationQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Night diving at house reefQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Anemone fishQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive the sardine runQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive shopQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - House reef daytimeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Bungalows from outsideQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ExteriorQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SunsetQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Another day in paradiseQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Padi - Dive ResortQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Garden in front of sea view roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - In frontQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Arista RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Wine rackQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the Sea View Deluxe areaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Restaurant & PoolQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - pool& UmbrellaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - bar table in sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor Wifi LoungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from RestaurantQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the oceanQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Entrance to the seaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view from the deluxe roomsQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Going to the sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - ParkingQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Security 24/7Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Outdoor wifi loungeQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis Restaurant - AristaQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view barQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Ocean view from Quo VadisQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - walk wayQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive boat Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - EntranceQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Dive boat Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Quo Vadis ReceptionQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea View Deluxe Suite SingleQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe suite doubleQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea view deluxe suite bathQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea View deluxe suite bathQuo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal - Sea View deluxe Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04