My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quoc Hoa Hotel

10 Bat Dan Street - Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bar Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bar Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Reception Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Classic Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Classic Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Family
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Toshio S. Couples Japan, December 4, 2008
Fine

Furniture was classic.
8
The front person was friendly and kind. The arrangement of taxi to the airport by the staff was kind enough. The decoration of the room door for Christmas was nice. The shop at back of the front desk had clothes of high quality and it was nice that the shop discounted goods for Christmas sell.
Arne K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 14, 2008
Quoc Old Town Hanoi

Good service, clean rooms, great bathroom, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
7
Good choice of hotel if You must stay in the old town. The area is very heavy traffic area and all motorbikes are using their horns constantly, all day long. But if You are looking for a clean standard hotel with very friendly staff, this is a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Army museum, temple of literature.
Leandro D. Couples Brazil, November 4, 2008
Worst Hotel In Hanoi - Stay Away

None at all !!!!
2.7
Hotel does not currently have gym, sauna, nor jacuzzi. Horrible overpriced breakfast (stale bread and pastries). For 10.00 USD you can have a feast in a nice patisserie. Hotel told us they were going to give us a credit for 1 night and complimentary breakfast for not having a disclosure on their website saying they currently do not have the facilities mentioned above. When we checked out they changed the story saying they had only promised the free breakfast. Manager is a con artist and is after every dollar he can get from you. Great example is the fact he wanted to charge 25.00 USD to take us to the airport when we caught a regular cab for 13.00 USD. The service and facilities on this hotel are less than a 2 star property. For the price you can get a lot more service and facilities elsewhere. Avoid this property at all costs, unless you want to be ripped off.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at the hotel restaurant. Unsafe and overpriced food. Do not pay 10.00 USD for the breakfast as you will be very disappointed (Pastries and Bread are Stale from Days Ago)
Rodney B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2008
Bliss

Good standard hotel
8.3
The hotel is decorated in a low key Japanese style. It has a good restaurant and the staff are competent. All facilities were in good order and worked. The location is a real feature(right in the middle of the old quarter). The tarrif and restaurant charges were a little more expensive than I would have liked but manageable given the facilities and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use this hotel to explore the old quarter
Roy B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2008
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi

Clean and modern
7
The hotel is rather stylish and modern, compared to some of the hotels I stayed in Hanoi. The rooms are generous in size. So there is plenty of room to have two large suitcases and a little sitting area without being squashed and cramped. The restaurant is a little expensive for what you pay for …so you are better eating out.
Travel tip: Its walking distance to the Lake and the water puppets. Becareful of your camera etc, as ours got snatched out of our hands, not a good way to start a honeymoon
Hamarasb M. Business travelers Canada, October 21, 2008
Quoc Hoa

Very central. Nice rooms on the lower floors.
8
Very central, in fact a bit too much. Right in the heart of the city. Narrow streets, full of mototr bikes and continuous noise. The pavements were inaccesible, as they were used to park motorcycles, and what little space was not used, were occupied by vendors. Unfortuantley, during our stay major renovation was taking place and we had to contend with constant noise. The breakfast and email facilities were poor and rather expensive. Would not stay here again.
Hamarasb M. Business travelers Canada, October 18, 2008
Quoc Hoa

Central and close to shopping
8
We stayed here on our return to halong bay. We had made the bookings much earlier.We would hesitate to stay in the same hotel. Far too noisy and too much traffic.
Ana L. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2008
Not Worth the Money

Rooms are quiet.
3.7
We were disappointed with our stay here. When we first arrived after 25 hours of travel, we had to wait over 30 minutes for check in even though we were the only guests there. We had also booked a room with 2 beds which they didn't have and could not supply because they were too short staffed to move in an extra bed. The rooms themselves were average and the carpeting seemed to have never seen a steam cleaner. Given how dirty the streets of Hanoi are, we were afraid to walk around (or drop anything) on the floor. They also charge 10 times what the Internet cafe next door charges for Internet. Prices were not clearly posted and the receptionist was insistent that we pay full price. The Internet service was extremely slow and the computers were seriously old and filthy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not book in the Old Quarter. It's loud, dirty and smelly. Interesting place to visit (once) but not to stay.
Tomohisa M. Business travelers Japan, September 20, 2008
Good

Clean and kind
8.3
Edward M. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2008
Beautiful little hotel in good position

Room was excellent - tasteful, clean and quiet. Position good - in an old part of town close to night market. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant on top floor nice.
9.3
This is a lovely little hotel in a quaint area of Hanoi. The room was excellent, the service good and the staff were friendly. Internet access was good. Restaurant was pleasant and food was good. Walking from the hotel, one is immediately in a busy area of the old town. I liked this hotel very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quoc Hoa Hotel HanoiQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BarQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BarQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe ClassicQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe ClassicQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Quoc Hoa Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3C05