or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quoc Hoa Hotel

10 Bat Dan Street - Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bar Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bar Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Reception Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Classic Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Classic Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Family Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Quoc Hoa
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2010
A great hotel close to all the sights

the location of the hotel is excellent as were the rooms and Breakfast.
9.7
The Quoc Hoa Hotel is a great value hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi (but not on a noisy road). We found the hotel to be well equipped the room had a large flat screen TV with western TV channels on it, a room safe, tea and coffee as well as a lovely deep bath and shower. The breakfast offered something for everyone from bread to fruit to eggs cooked how you wanted them. If you wanted to walk right into the heart of the old quarter then it only took about 5 minutes but on the flip side at night you could walk back to the hotel and find peace and quiet unlike those hotels in the middle of the old quarter. Overall I would say that this hotel is a very good base from which to explore Hanoi by foot if you want to. The cathedral is about 5-10 minutes away, Ho Chi Minh's mausoleum is about 20 minutes away or 20,000 VND in a taxi. Yes it’s not right in the middle of the old quarter but its still in it and it is quite there.
Paul G. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2010
A mixed bag - a good hotel marred by poor cleaning

Great staff. Nice welcome. Quite rooms available. Wired broadband in rooms.
7.3
As most people know traffic in Hanoi is incredibly noisy. Motorbikes and cars swarm through the streets. A warm welcome from the Hotel porter and a welcome drink (non-alcoholic cocktail) presented immediately at reception couples with the quiet to bring a blessed relief to frayed nerves. Our rooms were on the inside of the hotel (there are still Windows onto a light shaft) and thus mercifully quiet. They were not huge and well decorated in a somewhat faded French colonial style. The biggest problem was to discover the carpet was filthy. I took a shower shortly after arriving and having walked around on the carpets for an hour or so I discovered that my feet were disgustingly dirty. I inspected the carpet more closely and realised that it was disgraceful. The manager came to the room after a couple of telephone calls and fortunately was apologetic and agreed to move us to different rooms. In fact he upgraded us to larger rooms at the rear of the hotel which were very comfortable indeed. In other respects the Hotel is very good quality. There is wired broadband in every room which worked faultlessly. There is a small but very nice restaurant on the top floor which has good views of Hanoi and serves a very passable breakfast. There is also a gym on this floor with some high-quality kit (which I did not use however being a couch potato). The staff are also incredibly helpful (in particular the business manager Luk) who spent a long time trying to help me resolve a problem with my telephone and a new Sim card. There was some noise from building work while we were there but this can be a problem in any Hotel. I did have to point out to the manager however that the builders were partially blocking the fire escape stairway with lots of building materials! Hey Ho this is the Far East and health and safety is not quite the same as in Europe.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get an inside or rear facing room to avoid Hanoi traffic noise.
Kumkum N. Couples Canada, February 25, 2010
My Stay at Quoc Hoa during 21st to 25th Feb 2010

Fantastic location! Right in the heart of the old city. Shopping streets and the lake are within 10-15 min walking distance! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of them understand and speak basic English! Rooms are tastefully designed. Breakfast menu is good. The restaurant serves pretty good Italian Cuisine!
9
Our stay at Quoc Hoa was very comfortable.The staff at the hotel is extremely hospitable and helpful. We checked in late: around 10pm on 21st Feb 2010, and were yet to have dinner. Learning this, the receptionist called the restaurant and requested them to stay open just for us! Eventhough the restaurant closing time is 10:30pm, the Hotel staff kept it open for us until 11:30, and served us tasty food with smile! This says a lot about their hospitality!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a guide for one day sight seeing trip for Hanoi city. This was completely unnecessary! It is best to explore the city on your own with a map! The guide did not have any thing more to say than what we had already read about!
Roger S. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2010
hanoi hotel

No pros
4.3
We cannot write anything positive or negative reaching the 50 words. We are just repeating the cons stated above. Location in a street that is too busy in the ols town.
Leticia Z. Families with young children Mexico, December 24, 2009
Trip to Hanoi

Excellent location, very kind personnel, very good breakfast, clean and tidy rooms and bathrooms
9.3
This small hotel offers an excellent location to visit Hanoi's old quarters, you can walk around the old streets and you can always go back to the hotel to refresh yourself before the next tour. Breakfast is very good, good quality of food. If you plan to attend the Water Puppet Show you can also walk. I called the front desk two days prior to our arrival to ask for transportation from the airport and they made the arrangements. If you need also arrangements to go to Ha-long they can assist you with that.
Shopping Tip: If you have the time to be quite selective you can get good clothes at a very cheap price at the small shops there, I could buy belts and T-Shirts that I found two weeks later in a fancy shop in Singapore at ten times the price I paid in Hanoi.
Abigail B. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2009
Quoc Hoa Hotel, Hanoi

A quiet, clean comfortable and friendly hotel in the middle of bustling Hanoi.
9
Following a long journey from UK, arriving to Hanoi in the middle of the night, the Quoc Hoa Hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, friendly and comfortable, and despite being in the Old Quarter, the room was fairly quiet. The only noise was from the a/c and water. The staff spoke good english and were very accomodating. We did a day trip to Halong Bay which was good value for money ($35 pp) and of a good standard. It was well worth going, however more than a day in Halong Bay in December would have been too much. Overall very pleased.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Lonely Planet ightseeing tour to see the Old Quarter- excellent!
Trudy B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2009
Great hotel find in Hanoi's Old Quarter

Clean, quiet
10
Loved the Quoc Hoa in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Our room was very clean, had a balcony, and the room is sound-proofed, because you can't hear the Old Quarter chaos below. The employees are very nice, speak English, and had a boxed breakfast waiting for us the day we departed at 3am. Very exciting neighborhood. Stay here.
Restaurant Tip: In Hanoi's Old Quarter eat at "La". Best Viet foods, very clean, lot's of Westerners eat here and swear by it.
William L. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2009
Hanoi Quoc Hoa - Just OK

Rooms are large and it's just off "tin alley" (road) in the Old Quarter - that's about all one can say about this hotel.
3.3
Do yourself a favor and pay more to stay over at the Metropole.
Kuan T. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2009
a common hotel

the location is ok. but just need a bit walk.. Restaruant is on the top floor with a view of the city but nothing much special about. Rooms are nicely equipped with all the amenities.
6.7
The hotel located is ok, but make sure you are ok with walking.20 mimin walk in almost any direction from the hotel for interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel is well run, hotel staffs were friendly. The breakfast was just so..so, but enjoyed it on the roof. Wireless internet is available in the hotel, and the ethernet cables in the room as well, but the stability(Speed)was much disappointed.
Edward M. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2009
superb little hotel

excellent rooms well functioning bathrooms good internet in rooms great breakfast on the roof great position
9.7
This is a gem of a hotel, located in the old town area of Hanoi. Walk in almost any direction from the hotel for interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel is well run, staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast is particularly enjoyable on the roof. Wireless internet is available in the lobby, but the ethernet cables in the room work well. There is much to recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For a pleasant rooftop bar/restaurant try Gecko, 56 Hang Trong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quoc Hoa Hotel HanoiQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BarQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BarQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe ClassicQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe ClassicQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Quoc Hoa Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3C01