Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quoc Hoa Hotel

10 Bat Dan Street - Hoan Kiem, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bar Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bar Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Reception Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Classic Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Classic Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Family Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Quoc Hoa
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Derek B. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2012
Great location in old city

Location and value
7.7
this isn't anything fancy, but the room was big and comfortable. the price is right. it's the location in the old city that makes this a good pick. the staff was very helpful and nice also. basic gym facilities.
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
good location

clean & very friendly staff
9.7
i had a slight delay checking into my room as it was not ready so they upgraded me to a better room and apoligised for the trouble but this did not worry me as it only took about 15minutes. i was very impressed with the service i recieved from the moment i arrived to when i checked out. i also booked 1 more night as well as i went to ha long bay and came back to stay . i will stay here again without a doubt
Sam T. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Fantastic experience, the best ever!!

Friendly staff.
9.3
we had an excellent time in hanoi, our time was enhanced by the staff at this hotel, who did everything they could to make our stay memorable. they make bookings, change mony, post letters, print boarding passes. there is nothing that is too much trouble. excellent, thank you.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restarants around, but the hotel serves excellent food at a reasonable cost as well.
Sam T. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2012
Perfect in every way

Friendly staff
10
this is an excellent hotel. great value for money,outstanding service, always with a smile, nothing is too much trouble. great location, quiet rooms , good breakfast,clean and well supplied.
Ryan A. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Much nicer than most but possibly over-priced.

amazing breakfast buffet, spacious, clean room, helpful staff, airport pickup
9
We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was clean and spacious, came with a complimentary fruit basket and the bathroom was nice and had a separate tub! The view from our room was a wall- not great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was our favorite part. Pastries, bacon and sausage and new items every day were very nice. After this hotel we stayed in other hotels in the area which were definitely not as nice, however, they were satisfactory and much less expensive. I would say this is a good hotel but by no means a luxury one, and the same amount of money on one room here could probably get you something just slightly less exciting for several days somewhere else.. Also, we booked this in large part due to the advertisement of a jacuzzi, which was empty upon arrival. :(
Alan W. Groups Australia, August 9, 2012
A nice hotel in a nice little town would say again

Friendly staff clean and felt very comfortable in this great hotel.
10
this would have to be one of those rare places on planet earth with the capacity to restore your faith in the human race. the quoc hoa hotel, is a fine hotel to stay and enjoy this great little village.overall 10 out off ten.
Chris O. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
Very nice hotel and great way to start holiday

Well placed in Old Quarter, very close to most features
8
This was a really nice place to stay, rooms were very comfortable and staff very good.
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Excellent service, a well run hotel

service
9
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We arrived and the house next door was renovating the adjacent room. The manager was very quick to move us to another room and gave us a free upgrade. The gym though small is adequate. My only suggestion is that they improve the air conditioning in the gym. It takes ages to get cool (and never really gets cool enough).
Dusadee B. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2012
Friendly staff with good english

Room not new but clean, breakfast is OK compared with other hotel in the same rate.
7.7
The rooms are not new but clean. Good quality of food for the breakfast the local is ok if you want to spend some time visiting the old / active part of hanoi. you will be directly in the middle of the action. pay attention to the a/c, every time you remove the key it is shutdown ... to avoid to wake up in the middle of the nigth it is better to check the a/c every time.. taxi, restaurant toor reservation can be made by the front desk at reasonnable prices and with good advice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Halong Bay and if you have time for 2 days 1night should be sufficient. Of course there are longer stays but be prepare to be on coach bus for 4 hours journey one way to Halong Bay, so overnight stay onboard is fine. Check out the best offer and package not just at the hotel but also travel agencies outside/around Old Quarter areas.
Cherie D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2012
wonderful small hotel

excellent boutique hotel
10
i love this hotel-i have been staying here for 5 years.lovely small hotel with all the modern conveniences. right in the middle of the old quarter.great restaruant on the top floor with buffet breakfast and wonderful view of the city.rooms are ample size,clean,and nicely decorated.there are several restaruants for lunch or dinner within a five minute walk and a harpo mini market in the next block.you are a 5-10 min walk to the hoan kiem lake and all the shopping that the old district offers. also-a secure atm in the next block.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06