Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quoc Hoa Hotel

10 Bat Dan Street - Hoan Kiem, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
276 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
good central hotel

cheap, location
8
Nice hotel, big rooms, free breakfast and free wifi. centrally located for the mayhem of hanoi
Report this review
Andriy B. Groups Spain, November 30, 2012
nice spot to stay a day in hanoi

location , service
10
it was a very nice hotel . we arrived at 5 am from sapa and got a room at 9 am since everything was busy until that . it was a very nice friendly service . they provided us a free breakfast since we were a bit tired after train sleep and woke up at 4 am . the location is good and the room is very nice , has everything you might need.
Shopping Tip: you can easly make a shopping since the name of the streets gives you an idea of what is sell ( for example shoes street , art street , etc )
Report this review
Gary C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
good location & hotel for the price

location and standard for the price
8
was disappointed that the arrival transfer that was booked and confirmed by email to meet us at the airport did not turn up to pick us up - other than that the stay was good
Report this review
Marshall B. Couples France, August 31, 2012
A great place to stay

Staff very friendly, cheerful and helpful
9.7
The only thing negative point is the Fitness room, the air conditioning didn't work very well and there were no towels, otherwise, a really great place to stay, excellent location, a wonderful breakfast and for a great price
Report this review
Derek B. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2012
Great location in old city

Location and value
7.7
this isn't anything fancy, but the room was big and comfortable. the price is right. it's the location in the old city that makes this a good pick. the staff was very helpful and nice also. basic gym facilities.
Report this review
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
good location

clean & very friendly staff
9.7
i had a slight delay checking into my room as it was not ready so they upgraded me to a better room and apoligised for the trouble but this did not worry me as it only took about 15minutes. i was very impressed with the service i recieved from the moment i arrived to when i checked out. i also booked 1 more night as well as i went to ha long bay and came back to stay . i will stay here again without a doubt
Report this review
Sam T. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Fantastic experience, the best ever!!

Friendly staff.
9.3
we had an excellent time in hanoi, our time was enhanced by the staff at this hotel, who did everything they could to make our stay memorable. they make bookings, change mony, post letters, print boarding passes. there is nothing that is too much trouble. excellent, thank you.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restarants around, but the hotel serves excellent food at a reasonable cost as well.
Report this review
Sam T. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2012
Perfect in every way

Friendly staff
10
this is an excellent hotel. great value for money,outstanding service, always with a smile, nothing is too much trouble. great location, quiet rooms , good breakfast,clean and well supplied.
Report this review
Ryan A. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Much nicer than most but possibly over-priced.

amazing breakfast buffet, spacious, clean room, helpful staff, airport pickup
9
We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was clean and spacious, came with a complimentary fruit basket and the bathroom was nice and had a separate tub! The view from our room was a wall- not great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was our favorite part. Pastries, bacon and sausage and new items every day were very nice. After this hotel we stayed in other hotels in the area which were definitely not as nice, however, they were satisfactory and much less expensive. I would say this is a good hotel but by no means a luxury one, and the same amount of money on one room here could probably get you something just slightly less exciting for several days somewhere else.. Also, we booked this in large part due to the advertisement of a jacuzzi, which was empty upon arrival. :(
Report this review
Alan W. Groups Australia, August 9, 2012
A nice hotel in a nice little town would say again

Friendly staff clean and felt very comfortable in this great hotel.
10
this would have to be one of those rare places on planet earth with the capacity to restore your faith in the human race. the quoc hoa hotel, is a fine hotel to stay and enjoy this great little village.overall 10 out off ten.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 155 reviews Next page
Quoc Hoa Hotel HanoiQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BarQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BarQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe ClassicQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe ClassicQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomQuoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Quoc Hoa Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07