Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji

1-18-8, Ueno, Taitoku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 31 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Tommy N. Business travelers Norway, July 22, 2015
Relaxing room

The bed, ok breakfast, location,
8.7
Report this review
Weichih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 3, 2015
Very nice hotel and location

Nice location, very close to metro and many restaurants, clean, friendly staffs
9.3
Report this review
King Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
not happy with it

there's nothing good about this hotel
3.3
bad........small room, no water pot, no chair ,no closet ,no hot water for drink ,wifi always disconnected ,bad free breakfast nothing to choose ,no milk in the morning, not enough towel, self pick pajamas if you forgot to take then nothing to wear ,10 a.m. check out is too early,
Report this review
Scott T. Business travelers Canada, April 28, 2013
Do NOT stay at this hotel. Horrible experience.

Close to train station and Ueno area.
4
Do not stay at this hotel! This is the first hotel in Japan where the service was not good. When I showed up for the "breakfast" a few minutes late they (they gave me the wrong end time at check in), the staff treated me like a criminal. When I politely asked if I could have a cup of orange juice from the machine right in front of us, she scolded me and made a face. I just left to save the trouble. Worse, the manager watched everyone like a hawk and when my visiting friend tried to go upstairs to the room to retrieve something, she was denied access and treated rudely because she "did not book the room herself." Other bad things about this hotel: main light did not work in my room; they posted a huge sign beside the main elevator informing everyone that they are being watched by some centralized security company (scary indeed); cleaning lady that kept trying to look in my room why I was getting ready; they give you shampoo and other standard room amaenities at the front desk as if you are a thief; no iron to borrow, instead you have to lug up a pants press to your room; and a lot more I could say, but will spare you the complaining. I will never stay there again. Beware!
Report this review
Toshio U. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2012
Good location to the Japanese culture of AKIBA

The care of staffs is not so excessed, and they are so friendly to guests
8
The shopping or enjoyable to the "AKIBA" town is very convenient , where the central of Japanese young fashion. Proper diatance to the nearest railway station. and it bring confortable taking work.
Report this review
Hiroyuki K. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2012
good

good
6
this is the hotel was convenient hotel.. and very easy to check in and check out,. thats why this was good
Report this review
Jintanaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 3, 2012
Great location in Ueno

Location
8
It's near the Uenohirokoji subway station only 50 meter by walk. It's easy access from Narita Airport cos it's far from Keisei Ueno station only 600 meter by walking on under ground road from Keisei Ueno to Uenohirokoji subway station. It's easy to access to every attractive places from Uenohirokoji subway station. For the breakfast, they have only croissant and some bread with coffee and juice but there are 2 restaurants in front of the hotel. The room is clean but the cleaning services of the hotel take time between 10am-4pm so we can't come back to our at this time.
Report this review
Steven G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Good location, below average room

Excellent location within Akihabara area
6
very poor "free" breakfast. i probably wouldn't stay here again compared to other hotels i have stayed at in japan. rather disappointing. very friendly staff though.
Report this review
Shigeki N. Business travelers Japan, December 5, 2015
感想

朝食、清潔、質素
7
ベッドの硬さが非常に良く、よく眠れた。
Report this review
Mitsujiro M. Business travelers Japan, April 13, 2015
便利な場所

ロケーション、価格、清潔感
7
場所が上野松坂屋の側で、移動や食事に便利、朝食付きで割安感もある。
Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
R&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji TokyoR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - Guest RoomR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - Guest RoomR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - BreakfastR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - BreakfastR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - RestaurantR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - ReceptionR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - LobbyR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - Barrier-free BathroomR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - EntranceR&B Hotel Ueno-Hirokoji Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02