Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R-Con Blue Ocean Hotel

111/300 Moo.10, Soi.Buakao, T.Nongprue A.Banglamung Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 270 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Srisuda S. Business travelers Thailand, February 21, 2016
so good this hotel

so good this hotel
6
ok everything this is good
Report this review
Pete R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2016
Horrible
2.7
From the pictures it looked good. But once inside OMG what a dump. I checked out 4 rooms and some additional rooms due to the fact that my room was so dirty. All of the couches had stains and the bathrooms were just horrible. I checked out the first day. Couldn't sleep, too dirty and way too noisy. The walls are paper thin.
Report this review
Jinesh S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
OK place to stay for short trip

location, pool, size of room
5.7
stay was ok. nice idea to have a couch in the room but it look very dirty to point i never sat on it. was happy to pay for internet for place that cost 800bhat a night. as you can stay in other places for much less and have free wifi. also the packages only for 1/3/5 days think it would have been better if they did have 2 option other then paying for two singles and can only use on 1 device. was very quit place to stay as the large beer bar complex next to it has only 2 bars open so very little noise from there
Report this review
Linto M. Solo travelers India, February 8, 2016
Location far away.
2
Poor service. Location far away.Swimming pool very poor . looks like a Lonly planet .
Report this review
Mahmoud E. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2015
I don't know if I'll stay there again

Room design, pool and staff
6.7
Downfall - ants and mosquitoes in the room. Location was far from walking street! It is not walking distance! Positives - couch in front of the tv which was awesome and comfortable. Staff were friendly! Room design was cool and different! I'm not sure if I'll stay there again. If it were closer to walking street I may. But it's not worth the amount I paid. I paid $45au a night. When we arrived, out of curiousity I asked how much were the room per night, they replied with 800bht which is equivalent to $33au which is what I would pay for that room.
Report this review
Christian S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 14, 2015
You get Wat you pay for

Nice room
5.7
Okay
Report this review
John B. Groups Ireland, July 12, 2015
Good location, hotel a bit run down and smelly

Location, Swimming Pool and Staff
5.3
My stay there was pretty good. The location is really good, close to LK Metro and other areas of nightlife. The room itself actually smelt pretty bad, but I think that was common on the entire side of one of the hotel. My friends rooms were ok so maybe it was just mine. The staff were good. Made the room every day without problem and booked taxi's etc for us so all good. I would stay here again but think they need to sort out the sewage problem and do a Refurb on the rooms a bit and they can charge a bit more money for it.
Report this review
Sze L. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2015
..................................................

R-Con Blue Ocean Hotel
6.7
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2015
It was fine, but I won't be staying there again.

Price, bed was OK, and the Air Con worked well
5.3
My stay was OK, I won't say there again, but I can't say it was the worst place I ever stayed either.
Report this review
Daniel L. Solo travelers Germany, May 23, 2015
Bad Service unfriendly Staff and dirty Hotel
2.3
that i'm still alive
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
R-Con Blue Ocean Hotel PattayaR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Bluetang - Room FacilitiesR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Nemo - Room facilitiesR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Nemo - BathroomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - BathroomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Suite RoomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Suite RoomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Entertainment complexR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Entertainment CenterR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - LobbyR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomR-Con Blue Ocean Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02