My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Mohammad A. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Perfect location & value for money

centrally located, quite despite busy nightlife area and great room
8
we arrived early morning at 6am and managed to get early check-in. a plus point for that. breakfast was nothing to shout about but the pool area was great. although this hotel is very near to the busy patong area (about 3 minutes walk), this hotel offered a nice good night sleep.
Guan J. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
near to beach.

good location, nice hotel staff
9.7
hotel is near to beach, night life, shopping mall. will still choose this hotel next visit.
Yihua Y. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2013
very bad

no no no no
3
very bad owner is bad customer service is not good light is dime not good, not good
Li S. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Great and comfortable.

Polite and helpful staffs and have a clean environment.Apart from that,it is in a good location .
9
It is a comfortable and clean hotel.All the staffs are very friendly and helpful.good service .This hotel located in a good location.It"s near to the shopping mall and patong beach.Unfortunately,the design of the bathroom should be improved.it is not suitable for old folks .
Benjamin W. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Good quality resort with excellent service

Room, accessibility, service
8.3
The 4 night stay at R Mar Resort and Spa had been pleasant and memorable. The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and the air con is cold. Resort was quite near to the beach and bang la road. Breakfast was pretty good. The only think I think needs to be improved was that the bath tub was too high and there was a wooden step to climb into was pretty wobbly and dangerous. I would not recommend families with young kids or elderly to use the bath tub as its very dangerous.
Joanne W. Families with older children United States of America, September 7, 2013
Location for beach and shopping

Secluded location yet easy access to beach, shopping
8.7
The hotel is located right in the middle of all that Patong has to offer. Its secluded grounds give you a quiet and relaxing holiday stay. The staff was well trained with good language skills and where eager to show us their 'short-cut' to the beach and restaurants.
Alicia O. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2013
unhappy and bad showering bathroom

nothing at all
5.3
no lift at my room building, showering place not nice and uncomfortable. Bathroom water all salty, have to change room on second day due to shower pipes problems and no more pool view from my room. Some staffs attiude not good, rude and many restrictions. Booked two rooms, requested side by side but their room was too far away. Walls not soundproof, can hear alot of noises. I will never stay back in this hotel anymore, too much unhappiness.
Sharon O. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2013
not satified with the stays in Rmar resort n spa.

quiet, breakfast was good and kids friendly swimming pool
5
I was disappointed with the stay. I was given a room in level 3 and No lift access.. have to climb up and down every time when u travel out. Firstly the aircon took few hours to get cold and engineer were reluctant to assist. Secondly, one of the staff enter the room without pressing the door bell and once she open the door she heard someone talking inside the room and she just closed back the door and left quickly. She was shocked that I open the door and called her back. At the same time, the toilet water spray was spoiled and the engineer replaced a new one. First day, after I checked in,this is what I have encountered. Requested a pool view But was not given..ultimately it spoiled my holiday mood. Second day, issue's came out with the breakfast. Staffs refused to let my 5 year old boy go in the restuarant and I have to pay for his breakfast buffet Even He is NOT eating to enter. My husband n I was totally pissed off with their staffs attitude. How much could a 5year old boy eat in the morning??? Third day, we was enjoying the pool and staff told us that beach towel couldn't bring back to room and room white towel were not supposed to bring out as well. We are totally shocked, it should be wet after swimming and No towels is allowed to wrap back to room. Probably we will get sick after swimming with whole body wet walking back to the room. Toiletries wasnt replenished everyday also. Overall experience was the worst hotel I ever stay in patong.
Deborah E. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
OK for a short stay

Location, short cut to beach,
6
We stayed her for 2 nights in September. We arrived at 11.30 pretty tired from getting up early, catching a ferry and a one hour bus journey to the hotel. We checked in but were told our room would be ready at is 2pm. We went off some some lunch and returned at 1.40pm. Our room still wasn't ready and we had to wait until 2.15pm. It was the only hotel we stayed in that didn't have our room ready when we arrived. The room was Ok. Bed was big but mattress was hard. The shower in the leaked all over the bathroom floor and we ended up having to use our bath towels to soak it up. The breakfast was fine. Pool was big and clean. I would look for another on the beach if I was to return to Patong.
Yiew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Great location!

great location, clean and very good service provided by only one staff by the name of Rungrote!! Great.
8.3
A good one!!Thanks to agoda. A very nice place to stay. Food is everywhere. Taxi and tut tut all along the roadside. Walking distance to shopping, beach and bangla road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03