Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2572 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2572)
Sort by:
Ganesha P. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Big room, nice swimming pool, helpful staff

Big room, bath tub and shower available, nice swimming pool
6
It was a pleasant stay, very quite since it was at low season, its located in small street from the main road, but yet it still not to far from the main attraction.
Report this review
Penny D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Fabulous

Awesome pool, great staff and good rooms.
10
We had a very good time while at R Mar Resort and Spa. We were able to go out shopping and go out during the day, and spent most afternoons in the pool with great bar service. Although the curfew was in effect while we were there, the staff at the hotel made up for it by attending to our needs.
Report this review
Latiif A. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2014
Good place wit no regrets. Not a tiny bit!

Room size Comfort level Walking distance to main attraction
9.3
The wifi can do better other then that suberb! Big rooms
Report this review
Sumalatha N. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Great clean rooms and fantastic location!

Clean room and toilet, good breakfast spread and location was really good and centralized
9.3
It was fantastic! Couldn't get a more value for money worthy hotel in Phuket. Very convenient especially to get around the central shopping districts. Service staff were welcoming and friendly, one of my best stays overseas. Definitely booking R-Mar again if I visit Phuket in the future.
Report this review
Jim K. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Enjoyable

Nice swimming pool, good location, friendly staff
9
This is my favorite hotel in Patong . It is located in a quiet spot, close to the entertainment precinct and only a short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is fantastic and the staff are friendly and competent. The only negative is that the rooms are not sound proofed.
Report this review
Taso V. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Excellent as usual, carry on

Comfort, location, staff
9
Awesome as usual
Report this review
Desmond L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2014
Good Location, Near many bars and restaurants.

Location, Staff, Food
7.7
Everything about the hotel was good except the amount of mosquitos regardless if the window is open or closed
Report this review
Rudi S. Couples Netherlands, May 13, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff

breakfast, staff and pool
9.3
Its in the middle of the action, but not noisy at all. its not too far from the beach. Phuket is ofcourse very touristic, but once in the hotel you can relax, away from the crowd and busy streets. Renting a car will give you more fun. Its a beautifull island.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Canada, May 7, 2014
Quiet, clean hotel close to beach and nightlife.

Buffet had a wide wide variety, great swimming pool and close to the action.
9
Our 2 night stay was great. We "splurged" and paid $40 a night each (there were 2 of us). Great value for the price. Clean pool with tons of shade if needed. Can buy a variety of drinks from the pool man. Friendly guy who opens the door for you as you come and go. We took an airport minibus there which took about 45 minutes and had one pick us up as well as we were heading the Phuket ferry. Very friendly staff, we're able to print things for me at the front with no issues. You get the option of getting the wifi password or the free mini bar (which is 2 cans of Chang beer and 3 bottles of pop) . Worth choosing the minbar if you have unlocked phones with Thailand SIM cards like us. Extremely clean place and had no issues with AC at all. Even some swanky mood lighting for those of you bring around a lady, a boy, or a ladyboy.... You will not see the beach from this hotel but it is a 5 minute walk away. Didn't find the path but we also didn't look very hard. We just walked down bangla road every time we went to the beach (which is an experience in itself at night time). The location is great as it is right in Patong beach area and far enough away from crazy bangla road that there were no noise issues at all. If you are a lone traveler walking home in the middle of the night, the last few minutes are through a poorly lit alley type road. Not that there were any issues ever, just thought I would mention that. No restaurant in the hotel other than the great breakfast buffet, but there are 2 or 3 literally right outside the hotel gates. If you are looking for a secluded peaceful beach, then you will absolutely not find it in Patong, but the beach is so huge that the mass amounts of people don't seem too bad. You can get anywhere and do a wide variety of activities from this location. Overall I would absolutely stay here again.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Good hotel

Location, Helpful staff, good room
9.7
Good location for nightlife and beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. Internet was decent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05