or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2363 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2363)
Sort by:
Ken L. Groups United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
nice, friendly

pool, rooms, drinks
4
Merle E. Couples Israel, March 6, 2013
Pleasing staff and always smiling. Exc. location

the lunch at the hotel
8.7
In the beginning was given a room with no lift and had to clime up 3 floors. After complaining the room was changed immediately. Staff pleasing and were ready to help always. Tours done though them and were good. Room spacious and big though had no front view
Shu H. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

clean room, nice pool view and cozy bed
6
Sze K. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
one of the best hotel

clean,so friendly and good services hotel staff
9.3
a happy holiday and will come again for next visit.hopefully the services will be atleast maintain.will recommand for others to stay here as well.
Siddhesh T. Couples India, February 26, 2013
Fantastic

Location Food and service
8
It was nice and cozy.. We had fun roaming around the city as everything was nearby from this hotel.. great swimming pool.. Great room service for dining.
Hongyu C. Families with young children China, February 26, 2013
Everything goes well. Just too expensive.

Clean, service, breakfast
6.7
Everything goes well. It is convenien to the seaside and shopping mall. Room is large and clean.
Michael L. Couples France, February 24, 2013
A diamond in the rough

Pool, staff
9.3
You cannot go wrong if you book this hotel. I paid for delux with pool view and was very pleased at the room. Beds are hard but the same same everywhere in Thailand. Breakfast was excelellent. Staff sell higher than normal excursions but they only book with quality companies where you might get whatever from a street side booking agent. Was quite a long walk from the beach but that just convinced us to stay at the pool. Very relaxed and mostly quiet around the hotel, but steps from many good massage and eating places.
Jenna H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
great locaton. staff friendly

breakfast was fantastic. 5min walk to the beach
9.3
this hotel was perfect. location was central to everything. with resturants outside the door. fab pool bar. and close walk to the beach. staff couldnt do enough for you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: seawalking, parasailing. scuba diving
Kishan K. Couples Nepal, February 23, 2013
great location

friendly staff
8
hotel near by happening area. bangla road .8 kms juncelon mall 1 kms beach .5 kms. you can ask hotel gurad to show you short cut to beach. great location. perfect place to stay
Kenneth B. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
In need of some customer service training

Nice pool area
5
I think the hotel staff have lost touch with customer service and whilst I can see that others have written "service with a smile", I didn't get much service or smiles!! The lady arranging excursions however was a different matter, she was polite, helpful and could not do enough to assist, the other hotel staff could learn a lot from her. The room was not particularly clean when we arrived, but it was kept in good condition for the remainder of the week's stay. I did mention that the bathroom plug didn't work and that every time one had a shower (which as you can imaging was frequent given the hot weather) the bathroom flooded, it didn't seem to bother the hotel staff though, I think it was simply par for the course. The pool areas was really quite nice, it was a task to arrange towels and if you wanted anything at all (drinks, food etc) you had to go and look for a staff member. All in all, it is not a hotel I would recommend, I think you can get better facilities for the same price or maybe just a little more, how in the world they could warrant selling the room as 'Deluxe' is beyond me. I do feel a little bad that I am not able to sing the praises of the hotel, but my feedback is at least honest (based on our experience of course).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As mentioned above, speak to the lady alongside reception, she is a wealth of information and will make all your bookings for you. Take care though, some excursions are quite expensive and when we were on them (trip to the various islands) we found out that others had paid 2000 bahts less for their trip. We did mention it back at the hotel and the lady managed to get us 1000 bahts each back, given we had such a great day out, we thought that was really decent of her.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05