My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2352 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2352)
Sort by:
Hongyu C. Families with young children China, February 26, 2013
Everything goes well. Just too expensive.

Clean, service, breakfast
6.7
Everything goes well. It is convenien to the seaside and shopping mall. Room is large and clean.
Michael L. Couples France, February 24, 2013
A diamond in the rough

Pool, staff
9.3
You cannot go wrong if you book this hotel. I paid for delux with pool view and was very pleased at the room. Beds are hard but the same same everywhere in Thailand. Breakfast was excelellent. Staff sell higher than normal excursions but they only book with quality companies where you might get whatever from a street side booking agent. Was quite a long walk from the beach but that just convinced us to stay at the pool. Very relaxed and mostly quiet around the hotel, but steps from many good massage and eating places.
Jenna H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
great locaton. staff friendly

breakfast was fantastic. 5min walk to the beach
9.3
this hotel was perfect. location was central to everything. with resturants outside the door. fab pool bar. and close walk to the beach. staff couldnt do enough for you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: seawalking, parasailing. scuba diving
Kishan K. Couples Nepal, February 23, 2013
great location

friendly staff
8
hotel near by happening area. bangla road .8 kms juncelon mall 1 kms beach .5 kms. you can ask hotel gurad to show you short cut to beach. great location. perfect place to stay
Kenneth B. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
In need of some customer service training

Nice pool area
5
I think the hotel staff have lost touch with customer service and whilst I can see that others have written "service with a smile", I didn't get much service or smiles!! The lady arranging excursions however was a different matter, she was polite, helpful and could not do enough to assist, the other hotel staff could learn a lot from her. The room was not particularly clean when we arrived, but it was kept in good condition for the remainder of the week's stay. I did mention that the bathroom plug didn't work and that every time one had a shower (which as you can imaging was frequent given the hot weather) the bathroom flooded, it didn't seem to bother the hotel staff though, I think it was simply par for the course. The pool areas was really quite nice, it was a task to arrange towels and if you wanted anything at all (drinks, food etc) you had to go and look for a staff member. All in all, it is not a hotel I would recommend, I think you can get better facilities for the same price or maybe just a little more, how in the world they could warrant selling the room as 'Deluxe' is beyond me. I do feel a little bad that I am not able to sing the praises of the hotel, but my feedback is at least honest (based on our experience of course).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As mentioned above, speak to the lady alongside reception, she is a wealth of information and will make all your bookings for you. Take care though, some excursions are quite expensive and when we were on them (trip to the various islands) we found out that others had paid 2000 bahts less for their trip. We did mention it back at the hotel and the lady managed to get us 1000 bahts each back, given we had such a great day out, we thought that was really decent of her.
Matthew N. Groups Australia, February 17, 2013
nice resort

everything about this hotel is great
10
Stayed here recently for 6 nights with 8 people.cant fault this place.great location,service good,nice rooms,good breakfast and friendly staff.the pool is big and beer and food is reasonably cheap by the pool.the tour desk operater is really helpful and has good prices on day trips.the massage parlour just down the road,near security gate,is really good they are very professional and the rooms are very nice. Its a 5 min walk to the beach and 10mins to bangla road. I will not hesitate staying here again next time in phuket.cheers
Thao T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 10, 2013
Friendly staff

Great location
7.7
Service with a smile, really a good location .We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Nearly Juncelon. Bangla road .Just 5 minutes for walk.
Markku H. Couples Finland, February 8, 2013
clean rooms -room service good- nice servise

nice service
7
suit for familys . quaiet to sleep - only some time some gest (russian) dont obey pool rules to swim at nigth . good room servise . clean rooms . but negative points =- beakfrist every time same-same -same chense it some mornings -nobody want eat to same-same every mornings . i ask boiled eggs 6min and 9 min many mornings -but never get it. other ways good hotell 8 points
Jacklyn Z. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Tucked away Paradise

Location, Pool Area!
8.7
A little piece of Paradise tucked away from all the hustle & bustle, very quiet and relaxing.5-10 min. walk to Bangla Road. Great location. Neat tidy rooms. Serviced well. Ample supply for breakfast. Reasonable rates. Only criticism would be the shower over the bath flooded the bath area & the floor! Took a bath instead!! Totally recommend the R Mar and will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always investigate costs of trips to Phi Phi or James Bond Island. Like most things in Phuket...you can barter and get better prices! Patong markets cheaper than Koh Samui so do shopping in Phuket.
Cristinel R. Couples Romania, February 3, 2013
great location

the garden
8.7
a pleasant stay with this hotel with swimming pool and a garden witch makes it all beautiful inside a turbulent patong
Hotel Feature Tip: you have to choose between free bar or free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01