My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Shuri F. Solo travelers Japan, December 16, 2012
Spacious Rooms and Nice Location

Location in middle of everything, spacious rooms, great pool, short walk to Patong Beach.
9.3
Stayed in a room facing the pool. Great view. However, for the rooms with the pool view, there is no lift and you must walk upstairs. If you have heavy luggage make sure the bell boys help you bring them upstairs. Sometimes there was booming club noise & fireworks at night from bars nearby, but hey, you are in Patong what can you do. Overall, had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to Patong Beach there is a quick shortcut from the hotel just ask the hotel staff and they will show you the way.
Seeh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great location, rooms and service

Location, service and spacious and clean room
8
Good service by the staffs, very friendly and helpful and even walked us to the beach when we asked for directions. Location is near to shops and food, just that the road to main road is abit bumpy. The room is spacious and clean.
Meng W. Groups China, December 13, 2012
pleasant stay in general

close to bangla road but quiet at night
8
it was a pleasant stay at R Mar. Just say the name any taxi driver will take you there. A block away from Bangla Rd, night life center. Surprisingly quiet at night! Maybe cuz it's located at the end of a small lane. A waiter at the door was pretty nice. Breakfast was decent. Swimming pool is ok, closes at 7pm everyday. Free minibar or wifi, take your pick. Generally, it's a nice place to stay on batong beach.
Travel tip: a nice seafood restaurant named Mr Good on the way to bangla rd. on your left side. much better than those on right side. a travel agency 100meteres away from the main gate. owners there are fun and nice
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location

Centrally located, easy walk to all shopping areas as well as to Patong Beach
8
Loved the hotel for it's central location. Staff are helpful and courteous. Breakfast spead is satisfactory, although not a big spead,it is sufficient.Swimming pool area is clean and well-mantained. The spa is located at the pool area. However, there is no fitness room available. Rooms are nice but please bring your insect repellent as mosquitos do hide in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have older kids, bring them for ATV rides, white river rafting and parasailing. They will enjoy it tremandously. As for shopping, prices of things are cheaper in Central Festival than Jungceylon. If you are in the area during weekends, make arrangement to go to the night market in Phuket Town. You will get more bargains there but be ready to bargain hard and if they won't budge, just stroll down further as you may get a better deal. Great place to buy gifts for family as well.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Calm environment although 100 meters away busy street.
7.7
Good stay for relax after busy visit around Phuket Island.
Dave A. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Great secluded location, but near everything

Staff friendly, nice pool, ample breakfast
8.7
Loved everything about this resort smack dab in the middle of Patong Beach. Only grip was noisy plumbing, and it was very difficult getting in and out of the bathtub/ shower from the provided footstool.
Angela N. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Security in this Hotel

Yes, firstly security at the gate, posh looking with its own swimming pool, 1 main hotel building with its extension to another tower close by
6
We were there for 3 nights, warmly welcomed by the reception counter staff (4 of them) around 2pm on the 1st day. In our hotel, we had another extra bed put in which was the most comfortable extra bed I've slept on throughout my umpteen years of travels. We were most pleased with Tik the reliable staff who helped arranged our day & night tours so efficiently. My other 2 relatives were at the other extension tower but they lamented it would be better if the hotel has a lift in place there liked the main building. All went well until the last day during checkout on 10DEC12 around 7am. We were accused by a very unfriendly, unprofessional(shouted across the reception counter to us amongst lobby guests going in & out for breakfast) staff named Tanawat - of removing a pair of bedroom slippers from our room. We 3 had to run up 2nd floor and checked together with one of the hotel staff as witness. We lifted up the extra bed and the third slippers were just below. The staff revealed the slippers are all present but Tanawat did not apologized to us at all. I left without reprimanding Tanawat as our minibus has arrived at 7:30am to pick us to the airport. I too do not want to waste precious time with this unpleasantly forceful staff. Besides I know Agoda would want a review to update on their customers' satisfaction. This treatment from this counter staff Tanawat has left us all 5 with a bad aftertaste of R MAR & SPA RESORT despite the 3 good days we've had with the hotel. More good manners should be instil into such bad attitude front desk staff esp if you wish to have returning customers in your competitive hotel industry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near the hotel is a decent Massage Palour for traditional thai massage starting from Baht 250. Cheap, decent & all refreshing...should not give this a miss when you're staying at R MAR & SPA RESORT, PHUKET
Angela N. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location as near shopping areas e.g. Bangla

Complimentary from hotel: can select either WIFI or minibar and a small safe is placed in each room
6.7
We were there for 3 nights, warmly welcomed by the reception counter staff (4 of them) around 2pm on the 1st day. In our hotel, we had another extra bed put in which was the most comfortable extra bed I've slept on throughout my umpteen years of travels. We were most pleased with Tik the reliable staff who helped arranged our day & night tours so efficiently. My other 2 relatives were at the other extension tower but they lamented it would be better if the hotel has a lift in place there liked the main building. All went well until the last day during checkout on 10DEC12 around 7am. We were accused by a very unfriendly, unprofessional(shouted across the reception counter to us amongst lobby guests going in & out for breakfast) - of removing a pair of bedroom slippers from our room. We 3 had to run up 2nd floor and checked together with one of the hotel staff as witness. We lifted up the extra bed and the third slippers were just below. The staff revealed the slippers are all present but did not apologized to us at all. I left without reprimanding as our minibus has arrived at 7:30am to pick us to the airport. I too do not want to waste precious time with this unpleasantly forceful staff. Besides I know would want a review to update on their customers' satisfaction. This treatment from this counter staff has left us all 5 with a bad aftertaste of R MAR & SPA RESORT despite the 3 good days we've had with the hotel. More good manners should be instil into such bad attitude front desk staff esp if you wish to have returning customers in your competitive hotel industry.
Raymond J. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2012
Been there twice and will go there again

Friendly staff, nice rooms, fast internet
7.3
Raymond N. Couples December 5, 2012
Nice quiet hotel in great location

Quiet surrounding, clean, friendly and helpful staff
8
We were met with great friendly service upon arrival. Check-in process was smooth, hassle-free. Staff was appreciative of my wife's problem and readily made a change of room for us. They were also ever-ready to aid in our queries on directions to locations we needed to get to. Staff even personally led us through a short-cut from the hotel to the Patong Beach area. Food in the hotel's restaurant was also great and value-for-money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small pool but comfortable environment. Do request for room at main wing (with Lift access) if you do not fancy walking up a flight of stairs to get to a room on the 3rd floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05