or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Kenneth B. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
In need of some customer service training

Nice pool area
5
I think the hotel staff have lost touch with customer service and whilst I can see that others have written "service with a smile", I didn't get much service or smiles!! The lady arranging excursions however was a different matter, she was polite, helpful and could not do enough to assist, the other hotel staff could learn a lot from her. The room was not particularly clean when we arrived, but it was kept in good condition for the remainder of the week's stay. I did mention that the bathroom plug didn't work and that every time one had a shower (which as you can imaging was frequent given the hot weather) the bathroom flooded, it didn't seem to bother the hotel staff though, I think it was simply par for the course. The pool areas was really quite nice, it was a task to arrange towels and if you wanted anything at all (drinks, food etc) you had to go and look for a staff member. All in all, it is not a hotel I would recommend, I think you can get better facilities for the same price or maybe just a little more, how in the world they could warrant selling the room as 'Deluxe' is beyond me. I do feel a little bad that I am not able to sing the praises of the hotel, but my feedback is at least honest (based on our experience of course).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As mentioned above, speak to the lady alongside reception, she is a wealth of information and will make all your bookings for you. Take care though, some excursions are quite expensive and when we were on them (trip to the various islands) we found out that others had paid 2000 bahts less for their trip. We did mention it back at the hotel and the lady managed to get us 1000 bahts each back, given we had such a great day out, we thought that was really decent of her.
Matthew N. Groups Australia, February 17, 2013
nice resort

everything about this hotel is great
10
Stayed here recently for 6 nights with 8 people.cant fault this place.great location,service good,nice rooms,good breakfast and friendly staff.the pool is big and beer and food is reasonably cheap by the pool.the tour desk operater is really helpful and has good prices on day trips.the massage parlour just down the road,near security gate,is really good they are very professional and the rooms are very nice. Its a 5 min walk to the beach and 10mins to bangla road. I will not hesitate staying here again next time in phuket.cheers
Thao T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 10, 2013
Friendly staff

Great location
7.7
Service with a smile, really a good location .We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Nearly Juncelon. Bangla road .Just 5 minutes for walk.
Markku H. Couples Finland, February 8, 2013
clean rooms -room service good- nice servise

nice service
7
suit for familys . quaiet to sleep - only some time some gest (russian) dont obey pool rules to swim at nigth . good room servise . clean rooms . but negative points =- beakfrist every time same-same -same chense it some mornings -nobody want eat to same-same every mornings . i ask boiled eggs 6min and 9 min many mornings -but never get it. other ways good hotell 8 points
Jacklyn Z. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Tucked away Paradise

Location, Pool Area!
8.7
A little piece of Paradise tucked away from all the hustle & bustle, very quiet and relaxing.5-10 min. walk to Bangla Road. Great location. Neat tidy rooms. Serviced well. Ample supply for breakfast. Reasonable rates. Only criticism would be the shower over the bath flooded the bath area & the floor! Took a bath instead!! Totally recommend the R Mar and will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always investigate costs of trips to Phi Phi or James Bond Island. Like most things in Phuket...you can barter and get better prices! Patong markets cheaper than Koh Samui so do shopping in Phuket.
Cristinel R. Couples Romania, February 3, 2013
great location

the garden
8.7
a pleasant stay with this hotel with swimming pool and a garden witch makes it all beautiful inside a turbulent patong
Hotel Feature Tip: you have to choose between free bar or free wifi
Gerhard S. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
great location

terrible bathroom
6.7
very good position, easy walking distance to good restaurants and entertainment
Restaurant Tip: good location in the midst of good restaurants and night life
Tiannu C. Families with older children China, January 30, 2013
attractive smile service in a good place

good service, no sugar yogurt serve in morning
8.7
normal hotel. but in a good place to have eat. television channel is limited.
Barry B. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Right from our arrival it was service with a smile

Brilliant location with fantastic staff. Lovely size rooms with tea, coffee and complimentary water
10
turning off one of the main resort roads,i thought omg what have we booked. the road was narrow an busy and could not believe a hotel could be there. then we turn left and there is a lovely entrance to the hotel. the grounds were spotless as was the pool. although we were in the middle of town it was so peaceful and tranquil. the staff could not have been more helpful and our greeting was in true thai style. we were offered either free bar in bedroom or free wifi during our stay. we opted for the wifi and did not experience any problems with our connections. that was a lovely surprise. food and bar tarif was very reasonable and served lovely. breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice. the coffee was good. we did not experience any problems getting a sunbed round the pool. plenty of paperback books available which previous guests had left, unfortunately none were in english. we left our books there so maybe someone reading this will get one of our books. we would definitely stay there again. whilst we did not use the spa,it did look lovely and they were offering good discounts.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you barter but look round first as they all basically sell the same thing.
Grace T. Couples January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
5.3
near to bangla road and patong beach. small room. shower in bath tub that wet the entire toilet. so-so pool. not as big as mentioned in other reviews. no lift service. inconvenient if you have luggage and your room in third floor. rented a bike and parked in hotel. helmet missing. hotel staff do nothing. very unpleasant stay. not value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08