or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2376 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2376)
Sort by:
Samir A. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2013
A quiet location close to the centre.

Friendly staff with nice swimming pool.
8.3
this is our second time we stayed in this hotel, as we enjoyed it! water, soft drinks and beer were provided everyday for free, welcoming staff members, free wifi and a pleasant stay in a comfortable room with an amazing view. breakfast was also included with our stay. we definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in the lobby, tic manages an information desk on tours. she will assist you in what interests you and will give you advice on where to go. do not miss out on the similan islands and james bond tours!
Fei S. Families with older children China, January 26, 2013
Great Location

So convenient
9.7
Door boys are so hospitable and willing to help all the time. It is really close to jocyln, my mun and I love shopping. Jocelyn is the best choice after central festival. good location for beach, bar, restaurant .....but the extra bed we order is not what i want, it was too soft, my father was like falling into it. and breakfast, disappointed! A lot of the restaurant around Patong beach serve good food, we went to a pizza house, which was great. Seafood along the road, uh..... a little expensive to me.
Shopping Tip: Jocelyn
Fraser W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Average Thai style hotel, not up to international

Location was ok
5.3
Room was ok. Patong is a mess, don't understand why people go there, however this hotel, although showing its age was fairly quiet and the staff were friendly. I'm used to staying in business class hotels, this is definitely not for that, mainly geared towards families on package trips.
Yogendra K. Couples India, January 21, 2013
Great hotel at great location

location, facilities, staff
8
its a wonderful hotel to stay. Its just at walking distance from patong beach and bangla road. hotel facilities are very good and staff members are really friendly. you can do all booking for all trips and show from hotel itself. very convenient. we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Jeong I. Groups South Korea, January 20, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

location was fine.
7.7
hotel was affordable and located at convenient place. it was good experience to stay
David S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel, like an Oasis in the midst of Patong

Out of the Way, nice hotel and leafy with lovely pool too
8
Stayed there only 3 nights. All the local businesses and restraunts nearby were operated by extremely nice people too, which is rare for Patong. Hotel staff were very helpful. Only criticism I would make is that my room was on the third floor (but more private and verandah I had was at Palm Tree frond level which was nice. Criticism is that there is no lift so luggage had to go up three flights of stairs. Hotel staff assisted though, so I should not complain. Great music being played daily at the Pool Bar too.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are departing from this hotel check early for "late checkout" and apply for a departure after 1200 which is the normal check out time. I was unlucky as the hotel was extremely busy but my flight was not until 2100 the night of departure. staff allowed me to use the pool bathrooms to shower prior to departure in a hotel taxi to the airport (hotel taxi was 750 baht but very nice and air conditioned - driver was extremely well dressed and drove courteously and safely). The traffic at around 4.30pm - 6.00 pm in and around Patong is manic, so allow more time if going to the airport.
Hu N. Couples China, January 14, 2013
Super great location & excellent service

Location +++++ Servise +++++ nothing bad at all
10
I lived @ R Mar with my wife & father in law for 3nights. The location is so convenient that the beach is just 5 mins away, while the Bangla road is 15 mins. Moreov it's not close to any bars/clubs, so really very quiet at night. There are great restaurants and cheap but good massage house just around it. Nothing negative at all to say about R Mar.
Joseph A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great location and lovely hotel

Location
10
Staff are very friendly and great location. Very quite considering it is very close to Bangla Rd
Bob H. Couples Taiwan, January 11, 2013
Very nice hotel in the great location

Quite and great location
8.7
The hotel is close to the main street and the beach is in walking distance. It's very quite but can walk to anything, Mall , shops , beach , and bars. Good size room, very nice pool area and breakfast was ok. The only problem is the shower inside the tub. Due to the pool design, the walter runs into the floor during the shower. Over all, it's a very nice hotel and located in the great location.
Joseph A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great hotel all round Rooms Features Service

Friendliness and Service
8.7
Only a short stay but very enjoyable Will recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to arrange and go on tours

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08