Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2393 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Jacklyn Z. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Tucked away Paradise

Location, Pool Area!
8.7
A little piece of Paradise tucked away from all the hustle & bustle, very quiet and relaxing.5-10 min. walk to Bangla Road. Great location. Neat tidy rooms. Serviced well. Ample supply for breakfast. Reasonable rates. Only criticism would be the shower over the bath flooded the bath area & the floor! Took a bath instead!! Totally recommend the R Mar and will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always investigate costs of trips to Phi Phi or James Bond Island. Like most things in Phuket...you can barter and get better prices! Patong markets cheaper than Koh Samui so do shopping in Phuket.
Cristinel R. Couples Romania, February 3, 2013
great location

the garden
8.7
a pleasant stay with this hotel with swimming pool and a garden witch makes it all beautiful inside a turbulent patong
Hotel Feature Tip: you have to choose between free bar or free wifi
Gerhard S. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
great location

terrible bathroom
6.7
very good position, easy walking distance to good restaurants and entertainment
Restaurant Tip: good location in the midst of good restaurants and night life
Tiannu C. Families with older children China, January 30, 2013
attractive smile service in a good place

good service, no sugar yogurt serve in morning
8.7
normal hotel. but in a good place to have eat. television channel is limited.
Barry B. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Right from our arrival it was service with a smile

Brilliant location with fantastic staff. Lovely size rooms with tea, coffee and complimentary water
10
turning off one of the main resort roads,i thought omg what have we booked. the road was narrow an busy and could not believe a hotel could be there. then we turn left and there is a lovely entrance to the hotel. the grounds were spotless as was the pool. although we were in the middle of town it was so peaceful and tranquil. the staff could not have been more helpful and our greeting was in true thai style. we were offered either free bar in bedroom or free wifi during our stay. we opted for the wifi and did not experience any problems with our connections. that was a lovely surprise. food and bar tarif was very reasonable and served lovely. breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice. the coffee was good. we did not experience any problems getting a sunbed round the pool. plenty of paperback books available which previous guests had left, unfortunately none were in english. we left our books there so maybe someone reading this will get one of our books. we would definitely stay there again. whilst we did not use the spa,it did look lovely and they were offering good discounts.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you barter but look round first as they all basically sell the same thing.
Grace T. Couples January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
5.3
near to bangla road and patong beach. small room. shower in bath tub that wet the entire toilet. so-so pool. not as big as mentioned in other reviews. no lift service. inconvenient if you have luggage and your room in third floor. rented a bike and parked in hotel. helmet missing. hotel staff do nothing. very unpleasant stay. not value for money.
Andre C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Good location

Location
8
Honestly speaking, the only good thing about the hotel is the location and the customer service..the front desk was very helpful and we are able to have an early check in as we arrived in the morning.Location wise its at the heart of patong and its near the beach and also jungceylon. Unfortunately the room isbnotnworth the price i paid for, whereby the room is just mediocre and nothing special.breakfast was so-so only
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurant called Yoyo restaurant offers the cheapest seafood around after bargaining
Samir A. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2013
A quiet location close to the centre.

Friendly staff with nice swimming pool.
8.3
this is our second time we stayed in this hotel, as we enjoyed it! water, soft drinks and beer were provided everyday for free, welcoming staff members, free wifi and a pleasant stay in a comfortable room with an amazing view. breakfast was also included with our stay. we definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in the lobby, tic manages an information desk on tours. she will assist you in what interests you and will give you advice on where to go. do not miss out on the similan islands and james bond tours!
Fei S. Families with older children China, January 26, 2013
Great Location

So convenient
9.7
Door boys are so hospitable and willing to help all the time. It is really close to jocyln, my mun and I love shopping. Jocelyn is the best choice after central festival. good location for beach, bar, restaurant .....but the extra bed we order is not what i want, it was too soft, my father was like falling into it. and breakfast, disappointed! A lot of the restaurant around Patong beach serve good food, we went to a pizza house, which was great. Seafood along the road, uh..... a little expensive to me.
Shopping Tip: Jocelyn
Fraser W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Average Thai style hotel, not up to international

Location was ok
5.3
Room was ok. Patong is a mess, don't understand why people go there, however this hotel, although showing its age was fairly quiet and the staff were friendly. I'm used to staying in business class hotels, this is definitely not for that, mainly geared towards families on package trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08