Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel, like an Oasis in the midst of Patong

Out of the Way, nice hotel and leafy with lovely pool too
8
Stayed there only 3 nights. All the local businesses and restraunts nearby were operated by extremely nice people too, which is rare for Patong. Hotel staff were very helpful. Only criticism I would make is that my room was on the third floor (but more private and verandah I had was at Palm Tree frond level which was nice. Criticism is that there is no lift so luggage had to go up three flights of stairs. Hotel staff assisted though, so I should not complain. Great music being played daily at the Pool Bar too.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are departing from this hotel check early for "late checkout" and apply for a departure after 1200 which is the normal check out time. I was unlucky as the hotel was extremely busy but my flight was not until 2100 the night of departure. staff allowed me to use the pool bathrooms to shower prior to departure in a hotel taxi to the airport (hotel taxi was 750 baht but very nice and air conditioned - driver was extremely well dressed and drove courteously and safely). The traffic at around 4.30pm - 6.00 pm in and around Patong is manic, so allow more time if going to the airport.
Hu N. Couples China, January 14, 2013
Super great location & excellent service

Location +++++ Servise +++++ nothing bad at all
10
I lived @ R Mar with my wife & father in law for 3nights. The location is so convenient that the beach is just 5 mins away, while the Bangla road is 15 mins. Moreov it's not close to any bars/clubs, so really very quiet at night. There are great restaurants and cheap but good massage house just around it. Nothing negative at all to say about R Mar.
Joseph A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great location and lovely hotel

Location
10
Staff are very friendly and great location. Very quite considering it is very close to Bangla Rd
Bob H. Couples Taiwan, January 11, 2013
Very nice hotel in the great location

Quite and great location
8.7
The hotel is close to the main street and the beach is in walking distance. It's very quite but can walk to anything, Mall , shops , beach , and bars. Good size room, very nice pool area and breakfast was ok. The only problem is the shower inside the tub. Due to the pool design, the walter runs into the floor during the shower. Over all, it's a very nice hotel and located in the great location.
Joseph A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great hotel all round Rooms Features Service

Friendliness and Service
8.7
Only a short stay but very enjoyable Will recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to arrange and go on tours
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Well presented breakfast and lovely swimming pool
9.7
Hotel approx 5 Mins to Potong Beach, good restaurants and bars avaliable around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The biggest shopping mall in phuket and food halls.
Kelly C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
excellent service with great amenities

big room, great customer service
9
i requested for double bed however it wasnt available so the hotel asked the house keeping department to change the two single bed into a king size bed immediately. it was excellent service.
Fennis A. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
Outstanding Service and a great location

Exceptional Staff, Large Rooms, Great Location
9.7
The staff at the R Mar Resort were exceptional and could not do enough for you. It is ideally located within easy walking distance of Patong Beach, Jungcelyon Shopping Centre and Bangla Road. Rooms were lovely and we were given the offer of either free WiFi or Minibar on arrival, which was a nice added extra. The buffet breakfast also had everything that you could want. The pool was secluded and private.Thouroughly recommend and will definitely stay here again, great value for money!
Shopping Tip: When you come out of the hotel onto the main road Rat-u-Thit, there is a lady across the road which sells the best mango & sticky rice in Phuket!! Well worth a taste.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Basic hotel in great location - quiet

Location and pool area
7.3
Basic hotel rooms but very comfortable and clean in great location less than 3 mins on foot from insanity that is Bangla Rd. Nice pool area
Hotel Feature Tip: Location and quiet so close to center
Kevin H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
quiet hotel in loud patong

The hotel is secluded and away from the loud and noisey Patong night life! Air conditioning is very good for a hot Patong weather. Very near to beach and all the night life action. Very helpful and informative staff. The tour agent operating from the hotel has really good offers, we did all our trips with her.
8.7
we enjoyed our trip as a family. we rented a car for the whole duration which gave us the flexibility to move around phuket. our trip from the white water rafting package was excellent. our trip to the simon caberate show was just so so, didn't enjoy the traditional dance, in fact, i dosed off for awhile. the trip with khai island was also excellent. there were 3 island, all has its own distinctions, we swam, snorkelled and enjoyed the sunny beach. food for all days were excellent! we went to the restaurant no. 9, an ally ppppsite c&n hotel. food is nice and cheap, almost hallf of the price offered at the main road seafood restaurant. lastly, the massage centre below c&n hotel was good and traditional! no nonsense and seedy activities! overall, an enjoyable trip for the family!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03