My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Damien R. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service, huge swimming pool

Pool, spacious room, walking distance to beach, nightlife and shopping..
10
We really enjoyed our stay in R-Mar. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The beach, shopping area and nightlife were all within 10 minutes walk. The room was a nice size with balcony view of the swimming pool. Was really nice to take a relaxing swim in the pool after a day out doing tours or at the beach. Would really recommend this hotel, it's great value for money. We'll be staying here again if/when I return to Phuket.
Travel tip: Everything booked through hotels/guesthouses will have added commissions. You can book tours and airport transport easily with tour stalls, just shop around for the best price!~.
Ronald B. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Cozy hotel great staff

Location and breakfast was great
9.3
It was conveniently located to all shops and travel agencies and walking distance to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the best price on tours. We found one walking distance from the hotel. Not to miss, the James Bond and Phi Phi island tours. Do not buy the tours through the internet, buy them through a local travel agency, you'll save a bundle!
Benedict A. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Good location and awesome breakfast

good and quiet location, clean and big rooms, breakfast buffet, swimming pool
9.3
here's why i would recommend this hotel: good location -- the hotel is just about 10-min walk to bangla road, where the nightlife is -- along the way to bangla road, there are a lot of restaurants, serving thai food and seafood -- along the way to bangla road, there are a lot of shops where you can buy souvenirs -- the hotel is just about 5-min walk to patong beach quiet place -- the hotel is far enough so you won't hear the noise / music from bangla road. that road is so loud at night! clean and big rooms -- the room was big and clean, not to mention there's a balcony -- there's daily housekeeping -- there's a safe box inside for your valuables breakfast buffet -- eat-all-you-can bacon!!! -- omelette station -- a good range of breakfast menu - from thai food to international cuisine swimming pool -- if you've had enough of the beach, it's nice to hangout at their pool -- they have a mini bar by the pool -- they also have happy hour drinks!
Restaurant Tip: -- 99 seafood. it's along the way from the hotel to Bangla Road. -- No. 6 Restaurant. it's along the way from the hotel to Bangla Road, about 10-20 meters after 99 seafood. both have good reviews in Trip Advisor and it's cheap.
David D. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Friendly staff!

Good service from the staff
6.7
We chose the hotel for honeymoon stay and the staff was kind enough to upgrade us for free of charge. The room is quite clean. It is located strategically at the heart of the city, but unfortunately the hotel has no shortcut directly to the main road. So one needs to travel the narrow road which can be of hassle as the road is not smooth one. After reaching the main road, one can walk to Jungceyon in less than 10 mins. Alongside, we find many restaurants to try on. The food served in R Mar is also quite good.
Peiling X. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2012
Nice resort, value for money

Near to Patong Beach, large room, good breakfast
8
Wendy A. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
" Peaceful and Clean"

The hotel and surrounding where very peaceful. A great retreat after being out in the business of Patong's main streets.
9.7
My husband and I loved R Mar. We would definitely return to stay here. The pool area was clean and very peaceful for some time out. The staff where very friendly and helpful. R Mar had everything that we needed on our stay. I could honestly say that I could not fault our stay, and would not hesitate to friends to book at this resort.
Shopping Tip: Visit the markets in Phuket town. Its only during the week end late afternoon and early evening. Everything is so cheap there. The food is amazing, we decided to brave eating off the little carts and food stalls. Got to say probably some of the best food that I had during my stay in Phuket.
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Good location and rooms

Quiet but still near all the action
7.7
If you want a mid range hotel in Patong that's quiet but walking distance to everything you can do a lot worse than this place. Rooms are more modern than the lobby which is a little dated. Swimming pool is pretty decent bigest in the area I think.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

big room.
8
Great stay with big rooms. Worth every single cents.
Shireen Y. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great value, Tucked away

Very Clean, Nicely Furnished
8.7
Great prices for a hotel of this standard, as we booked just before peak season started. It's tucked away at the end of a somewhat dingy cul de sac but the hotel itself is great. Nice and clean rooms. Only disappointment was that the reception were not willing to give us an upgrade to a better room despite the fact that it seemed pretty quiet(we had a lousy view and they told us they were full).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a great massage center right outside the entrance to the hotel - try the traditional thai if you don't mind being contorted into awkward positions and want to get rid of all those cricks in your back!
Gwee E. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel within our budget. comfortable room.

within walking distance to the beach, nice room and bed.
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01