or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2426 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2426)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
quiet hotel in loud patong

The hotel is secluded and away from the loud and noisey Patong night life! Air conditioning is very good for a hot Patong weather. Very near to beach and all the night life action. Very helpful and informative staff. The tour agent operating from the hotel has really good offers, we did all our trips with her.
8.7
we enjoyed our trip as a family. we rented a car for the whole duration which gave us the flexibility to move around phuket. our trip from the white water rafting package was excellent. our trip to the simon caberate show was just so so, didn't enjoy the traditional dance, in fact, i dosed off for awhile. the trip with khai island was also excellent. there were 3 island, all has its own distinctions, we swam, snorkelled and enjoyed the sunny beach. food for all days were excellent! we went to the restaurant no. 9, an ally ppppsite c&n hotel. food is nice and cheap, almost hallf of the price offered at the main road seafood restaurant. lastly, the massage centre below c&n hotel was good and traditional! no nonsense and seedy activities! overall, an enjoyable trip for the family!
Joanne W. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Repeat guest

Location for family fun
8.3
stayed with young family some months ago and found the location the best for access to sea and restaurants. so, back in phuket again, i choose to repeat my stay at r-mar for the same reasons - great location to get around to all the activities patong has to offer.
Antoine M. Couples France, December 29, 2012
Average rooms, but quiet & new

Location, quiet, brand new
6.3
Not much to say, this is a new resort without special charm. Rooms at the back faces a wall, no view at all. However it is clean, brand new, with a large swimming pool and 5mn walk to the beach. A good point is that it is very quiet. No loud bar or disco next to the hotel, which is not always the case in Patong. Buffet breakfast is very average.
Linda J. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Wonderful hotel a lovely oasis in the maddness

Calm area, near to beach and night life
10
Wonderful hotel, great room very airy and clean. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Large balcony and the staff very good. We were very pleased with the pool area and bar The breakfast was good cooked fresh for you. Good selection. The hotel is situated in its own grounds and it is really quiet in the evenings even tho you can be on the street of bars within minutes. Would certainly stay here again great value for money We had a really good stay. Only problem was the bathroom when you showered the whole bathroom flooded and it was design fault on the overhead shoer it hit the bath and then went along the channel and ended on the floor. but hey oh if thats all you have to moan about and it was all the rooms quite a few guests comented on this.
Huang R. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location

best features of the hotel
10
Very good hotel,
Shopping Tip: Location is very near to the Patong center
Ru N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
lovely hotel

great location
8.3
stay at r mar resort for 4 day 3 night, overall very satisfied with the stay, very convenient place,swimming pool just in front of our room,very near to bangla road, very happening place at night, will be back again.
Ru N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
lovely hotel

great location
8.3
stay at r mar resort for 4 day 3 night, overall very satisfied with the stay, very convenient place,swimming pool just in front of our room,very near to bangla road, very happening place at night, will be back again.
Nightlife Tip: bangla road
Kimberly M. Couples Canada, December 19, 2012
Lovely Stay

Pool Area and Service
9
We enjoyed this property very much. It was tucked away just from the main street in Patong allowing you to experience down time from the crowds but still close enough to them as well. Patong is extremely crazy and crowded which was neat to see but could be hard to deal with for others. We had enough after the first day. The shopping mall is about 10min walk and there are several restaurants and bars in the area. You can walk to the beach in about 5 mins. Our room was really nice. We had a lovely balcony and the bed was pretty comfy. The bathroom was quite nice but the shower only had a half wall so every time we showered we ended up soaking the bathroom. The service was really good. In particular the girl at the travel desk was very helpful and our bellman was outstanding. Pool area was amazing in true resort/spa fashion. Breakfast was average. If I visit Patong again I would definitely consider staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Try the No. 6 restaurant. Very cheap and good eats.
Sharath P. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Good hotel at the perfect location

Location and service
8.3
We had a very good stay at the R Mar resort and spa. The rooms were of decent size, but the shower was not in the best of condition as the water would seep through and fall on the floor. Would any day recommend for couples as the location is perfect and its just 10 mins walk to Patong beach and Bangla road.
Danny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Hidden Place

Quiet and Hidden
7.3
This hotel is a bit hidden and turn out to be quite interest. The room is clean and nice. Everything was great and nothing to complaint about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Patong Beach. There is a shortcut to the beach and very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02