Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2630 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Mladen C. Couples Australia, October 6, 2015
A little disappointing

location and courteous staff
6.7
We booked for 8 nights in the deluxe with breakfast but were only offered 7, on our check out morning no breakfast was offered not sure why , because is what clinched it for us while reading one of the reviews on Agoda. The bathroom is a terrible design , shower is in bathtub and screen may as well not be there the water was everywhere draining in the middle of floor, we asked for different room and informed all bathrooms were the same (never seen so much silicon sealant in an effort to keep room from water damage. Beds are hard which suit me fine but my wife woke with sore back most mornings. Air con worked fine if you got your setting right most times too cold. Silly remote lighting which meant guess which buttom to push in middle of night. Cleaning ladies did a great job but not sure why we only got 1 toilet roll per day , probably could have got more by asking. Lots of noise from neighbours and doors slamming down hallway, once again badly designed door closers. Definitely a little bit outdated and would be better without the bath tub and just one large shower. Breakfast was ok and staff very friendly , not sure if at different times of year there is more variety but I can only comment on my experience in October 2015 , overall this hotel is not a resort and at best barely a three star rating , its the staff that make up the difference, warm , courteous and friendly.
Report this review
Justin O. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2015
R -mar , a pleasant surprise

Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
8
I was looking for a quiet place to have a rest. R-mar was a real surprise. Located in a quiet area, it has good swimming pool, and good sized rooms. Very convenient for everywhere - shops, beach, restaurants, and nightlife. Will definitely stay there again
Report this review
Yeong C. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2015
not a resort hotel

too torn down
5.7
So so
Report this review
Laura M. Groups Spain, September 29, 2015
Close to ammenities-shower disaster

Close to amenities, good breakfast, friendly staff
5.7
Everything when ok until you have a shower the toilet becomes a swimming pool. Internet doesn't work very well however the hotel is very well located very near to Bangla street, restaurants and shopping mall.
Report this review
Abdul Q. Couples Pakistan, September 28, 2015
Excelent

location, comfort , staff
9.7
excelent
Report this review
Leong K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
good location but room so so

nearby mall & nice coffee
5.3
1) Good location (nearby nice massage & restaurant). 2) Poor door cushioning (guests beside keep slamming door with loud noise keeps me awake all day) 3) Poor bathtub design (need stool to get in bathtub, water keeps flowing out & wet the floor during shower)
Report this review
Eric F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2015
great location

Great location, attentive and friendly staff.
8.3
Has a great pool area. Location is close to everything but still far enough away to eliminate street noise. The staff was very helpful and service was great. For the price, I think it is a good deal, not a great one. But I would still recommend staying here.
Report this review
Sanjay K. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
4 nights at R-Mar

Best things about R-Mar are the perfect location , Clean and comfortable rooms and excellent wifi connection.
8.7
It was our first stay at R-Mar Resort.. We wanted a nice decent hotel close to Patong town and R-Mar matched our expectation perfectly. Staffs at R-Mar are very friendly & the room was clean & well maintained. The best thing about R-Mar is strategically located , hidden from the busy patong roads yet is within walking distance to places like Bangla Road, Jungceylon mall & patong beach. Good value for money!!
Report this review
Racquel G. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2015
Excellent service

Quiet
10
Fantastic. Will come back soon.
Report this review
Matthew Q. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2015
R Mar Resort and Spa

Hotel Staff, Location,
7.3
Route to the beach has been closed off and going to the beach means taking a long detour. Corridors were non air conditioned. That was my only qualm. The hotel staff were polite and friendly. Location was near to lots of good food.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1272 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05