Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Li C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great and comfortable.
Polite and helpful staffs and have a clean environment.Apart from that,it is in a good location .
It is a comfortable and clean hotel.All the staffs are very friendly and helpful.good service .This hotel located in a good location.It"s near to the shopping mall and patong beach.Unfortunately,the design of the bathroom should be improved.it is not suitable for old folks .
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Mohammad B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Perfect location & value for money
centrally located, quite despite busy nightlife area and great room
we arrived early morning at 6am and managed to get early check-in. a plus point for that. breakfast was nothing to shout about but the pool area was great. although this hotel is very near to the busy patong area (about 3 minutes walk), this hotel offered a nice good night sleep.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

YIHUA Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very bad
no no no no
very bad owner is bad customer service is not good light is dime not good, not good
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Alicia O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
unhappy and bad showering bathroom
nothing at all
no lift at my room building, showering place not nice and uncomfortable. Bathroom water all salty, have to change room on second day due to shower pipes problems and no more pool view from my room. Some staffs attiude not good, rude and many restrictions. Booked two rooms, requested side by side but their room was too far away. Walls not soundproof, can hear alot of noises. I will never stay back in this hotel anymore, too much unhappiness.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

joanne W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Location for beach and shopping
Secluded location yet easy access to beach, shopping
The hotel is located right in the middle of all that Patong has to offer. Its secluded grounds give you a quiet and relaxing holiday stay. The staff was well trained with good language skills and where eager to show us their 'short-cut' to the beach and restaurants.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Benjamin W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good quality resort with excellent service
Room, accessibility, service
The 4 night stay at R Mar Resort and Spa had been pleasant and memorable. The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and the air con is cold. Resort was quite near to the beach and bang la road. Breakfast was pretty good. The only think I think needs to be improved was that the bath tub was too high and there was a wooden step to climb into was pretty wobbly and dangerous. I would not recommend families with young kids or elderly to use the bath tub as its very dangerous.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Deborah E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
OK for a short stay
Location, short cut to beach,
We stayed her for 2 nights in September. We arrived at 11.30 pretty tired from getting up early, catching a ferry and a one hour bus journey to the hotel. We checked in but were told our room would be ready at is 2pm. We went off some some lunch and returned at 1.40pm. Our room still wasn't ready and we had to wait until 2.15pm. It was the only hotel we stayed in that didn't have our room ready when we arrived. The room was Ok. Bed was big but mattress was hard. The shower in the leaked all over the bathroom floor and we ended up having to use our bath towels to soak it up. The breakfast was fine. Pool was big and clean. I would look for another on the beach if I was to return to Patong.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Keng L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Not great just ok
quiet, clean room, deco in the room
Nothing to shout about. It's really only an ok hotel. Pool view room cannot see the pool because view blocked by the trees. Breakfast is very tasteless. All the food is like they forgot to put the salt, including beacon. Agoda also messed thing up because I booked a room with description "double bed" but when I checked in, they were going to give me two single beds and claimed that they were not aware that I wanted a double bed.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

sarfaraz S. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
near to bangla road nice and comfortable big rooms
big room. near to nightlife area.good breskfast
Stay was quite pleasant except during check out they count each n every bit in room if any thing missing they charge u for that missing item regardless of the fact whether guest has anything to do...like one glass was missing according to their list,we culdnt sort out but paid for missing glass and another guest wa forced to pay for one little soon missing before checking in u better first make a,list of all things provided in room n get it signed by front desk
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Ye R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A pleasant and considerably comfortable hotel
Clean, room size is ok
Toilet really needs a drainage for the bath tub. Water pressure in the water is too high.
Reviewed September 06, 2013