My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Moataz A. Solo travelers Egypt, September 14, 2012
hospitality was amazing

Swemingpool
7
Overall the hotel was nice and convenient. I think I might come back again. my only complaint is customized in the housekeeping as they always forget to replace the bathroom stuff like tooth pastes, shampoos or soaps.
Joshua M. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Great resort and tucked away from all the action

Clean, great pool, nice rooms, great staff
8.7
This resort was great value for money - paid $50 for superior room and was well worth the money. Rooms are big, very nicely appointed and spotless. Resort is well maintained and clean. Great pool area to laze about and have some beers. Is in quite location, but still close to all the night life (10 minute walk). Food and internet was good. Staff were friendly/helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants near by with great food at reasonably prices. Girls are great too!
Dean F. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Only fair

Nice pool
4.3
This hotel is average a little dated and not much atmosphere, you can walk to the beach but it feels like your walking through people's back yards. It's a good average hotel nothing flash make. Sure you have directions for your taxi it's up a side street.
Aiza R. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
Prompt Service and Clean Rooms

Breakfast, swimming pool
10
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this resort, especially the breakfast which gives us more selection of western and local food. The service is good as well and the staff are hospitable. Plus its just 5 mins walk to Patong Beach.
Restaurant Tip: Great seafoods along the streets, you don't necessarily need to go to expensive restaurants to get good food.
Cherrie C. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great location

Value for money hotel
8
In walking distance you can easily find restaurants, markets and bars. Like this hotel and will stay there again.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
great room

close to everything
7.7
very clean resort,staff very helpful,good pool,8mins to beach,10mins to majpr shopping centre,4mins to bar.we had a great time.
Travel tip: handy to everything
Paul K. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Great Place to stay

Cenral location but extremely quiet and relaxing,massage just outside gate and laundry service as well
8.7
Excellent hotel staff friendly and helpfull rooms clean and bright Breakfast was good although cold some mornings arranged with hotel for airport pick up ut they never arrived the only real bummer is the pool closes at 7pm it would be good if it was open till 9.30 or 10pm tour service in lobby is efficient and was given cheaper price. woulsd stay there again and would recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont bother with james bond island its not worth it
King C. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean, Friendly staff and convenient
9
The hotel is located conveniently near pub and shopping area. The room is clean with a small balcony. It is great for smoker like myself although the view is not really nice (is facing to another hotel). The breakfast is not fantastic but is good enough to fill your stomach in the morning before your next activity. The price offered by the tour counter located in the hotel is reasonable, in fact often cheaper than outside. Definitely value for money!
Shopping Tip: The cab/taxi fare within Patong area is quite expensive @ 200 baht even for short distance
King C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Nice pretty hotel with friendly staff

Convenient clean hotel and friendly staff
9.7
The room is spacious and clean. The front desk staff are friendly. Travel counter offer good price for the tour package. The hotel is located near to the night spots and shopping area. The hotel offer complementary wifi which was not mentioned when i book the room.
Ho S. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Great location, Quiet environment

The hotel room
8
Upon arrival we were given a room on the ground floor, side by side the swimming pool. We requested change of room the next morning as the basin drainage system was very poor. It took about half an hour to drain off before the next person could use it. Very disgusted by the unsightly stuff floating around as I brushed and washed my face. The 2nd room offered to us was on higher floor. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. No mouldy, unpleasant or smoke smell in the room, at all. Not pleased with the attitude of chambermaids. Not friendly and they dont seem to even understand simple English. There were 2 bottles complimentary water on the day we checked into the hotel room. However, subsequent days, we were only given one bottle water after every room service. When I requested for another bottle (for my husband), one of the chambermaids gave me a look. The fact that it was a twin sharing room we booked for, why are we given only 1 bottle and not 2? Location was superb...at the central of the busy street and not too far away from the famous Bangla Street and Patong Beach.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the good food at No. 6 restaurant located along the busy street. Price is good. I like their mango juice - very pure and undiluted (ask for no ice)! Their chicken porridge is nice, too. They operate from as early as 7.30 a.m. till 12 midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06