Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gerwin R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great deal for a 4-star hotel
Large room, polite staff, great food
Reviewed September 06, 2013

YIEW L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location!
great location, clean and very good service provided by only one staff by the name of Rungrote!! Great.
A good one!!Thanks to agoda. A very nice place to stay. Food is everywhere. Taxi and tut tut all along the roadside. Walking distance to shopping, beach and bangla road.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Siew L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Friendly staff.close to the beach
Friendly staff and the room is big
Friendly staff and the room is big enough. However, the shower water is salty and the shower head is not functioning well. It's dripping instead of splashing out of the shower head.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Anita P. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
walls too thin and very noisy guests.
staff service,breakast
Hotel was nice but walls too thin and no control over very noisy guests.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Reezuan R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
Nice interior decoration, classy bathroom and easily controlled lightings
It was a memorable and excellent stay. The breakfast was also nice with varieties. We loved the interior decoration and the staffs were friendly. Rooms are spacious and we are looking forward to our next stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Fionna L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
excellent and clean!
clean, easy access, internet
great! good and large bed. but in our room, our king mattress was put on top of 2 joined single bed frame. would appreciate if the hotel could avoid this in future and also, they may need to change the bed frame as sharp corner of the bed is very dangerous. i injured and bruised my knee badly due to the sharp corner bed (causing me to limp a day or two). would not recommend this type of bed for the family with smaller children though.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Donna N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The R Mar was a nice hotel
The room we stayed was very nicely designed. The pool was very pretty and the hotel is centrally located
Our stay was comfortable at the R Mar Resort. It would have been nice if the fountain at the front of the hotel was working as this is the first thing you see when you drive in. It does not leave a very good first impression as the water is dank and brown. The room we stayed in had lovely decor although the bed was really hard. The pool was lovely although the hotel should invest in some new larger towels as the ones we were given we tiny and vey old. All in all it was a very nice stay and the staff were friendly.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Andrew T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
Excellent accommodation and great service
Staff, cleanliness of room, customer service
Found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful in every way. Comfy room and very clean other than the shower setup, can not complain at all. Pool was well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Callan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good location, close to shopping and nitelife
Central location, comfortable rooms, room wifi
Good location to shopping mall and Bangla st. Rooms are comfortable. Swimming pool is satisfactory, I wish they had more shelter as the pool is in the direct sun. About 10 mins walk to the beach if you use the short cut. If you are not sure where it is, ask the bell boy.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Alex S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Clean and Comfortable.
Near to entertainment & nightlife, nice swimming pool and easy to locate.
Reviewed August 28, 2013