or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2352 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2352)
Sort by:
Nicholas W. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great location at reasonable pricing

Location, clean hotel rooms
7
the hotel located at an accessible location. est.8 to 10 mins walk to bang la road and patong beach (remember to ask the hotel stuffs for short cut to patong beach). friendly and proactive hotel staff who always serving with a smile.in addition, free wifi is provided 1 login per room basis (we are given an option for free mini bar or free wifi). all in all, i have quite stay and will recommend this hotel(especially during it 50% off promotion).
Tracey J. Groups South Africa, October 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel with fantastic service.

Luxiorous hotel with great rooms,beautiful swimming pool, perfect location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
10
This hotel was amazing, such wonderful staff who always had smiles on their faces and were willing to help with anything. The rooms were great and the bathroom was massive with a fantastic shower and bath.
Xiaotian Z. Groups China, October 12, 2012
Value for money

Quiet, near the beach and bars
8.7
The hotel is only 5mins from the beach. Room was fine. They provided an option of mini-bar or Wifi. Swimming pool is ok , not too big, but enough. Though very close to all the bars and restaurants, it's very quiet and my family loved that. Several massage shops nearby. Very convenient for traveling. Travel agents everywhere. One shortcoming is that breakfast is not very nice. Few varieties and staff were serious.
Fan F. Groups Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Not bad
6
comfortable room but no lift to the room..a bit quiet while walk back at night time...overall ok..
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, October 07, 2012
Good hotel with great service

Good Size of Swimming Pool
9.7
Highly recommended to stay at R Mar if travellers were to book at a 50% discounted rate as it really value for money. Basically, you are paying for accommodation with a five star standard though the exterior and lobby look a bit old. It's also great to have a choice on free wifi or mini bar. Its location is one of the selling points for travellers who loves to shop at Jungceylon Shopping Malls which is just 5 mins walking distance. Besides, it's near to Patong Beach where there are lots of nice food stalls and massage centres along the beach. I will defintely choose to make a return to stay at R Mar again.
Teo S. Couples October 06, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor front desk service

Resort style, good breakfast
6
i have read comments about r mar bad service and yes! i experienced it. i requested if i can have a seaview room, but my reply from the front desk lady that the rooms with seaview are only for deluxe and my booking is only superior. if i want, i will have to top up 500b per night!! don't expect a free upgrade from them even thou the hotel is not full. 500b 500b if u want the seaview. check in was only available at 2pm, as she mentioned she got us a slight seaview in superior room. turned off again. 3 hours to wait. nvm~ my bf and myself didn't want to spoil our holiday mood, so we just go as she says. we went to the nearby jungceylon (5-10mins walk). 3 hrs later, we are back for the check in. as my bf asked for another piece of hotel card (so that both of us can carry 1) the guy who served us asked why?!!? (1st time we encounter front desk service asking us like that). then he say "u cannot lost it otherwise charge 500b"! what?!?! 500b again? *shake head* we were then directed to our room by the bell boy service. the service by the bell boy and waitress at the breakfast corner were better than the front desk ppl thou. anyway during our stay, our card could not access the room many times. and there was once we need t head down 3 times!! just to get our room open. nevertheless, the room is reasonably clean, cosy. breakfast were good! location wise, 5 mins walk to bangla (there is a short cut way cutting thru the neighbourhood). overall, the stay will be more pleasure if the front desk shows a better service. i will not stay there again as i think i can find a better hotel with the price i paid. no hard feelings about this hotel, u can try.
Restaurant Tip: Try No6 restuarant. It's along the street of restuarant selling seafood!
He W. Couples China, October 04, 2012
nice quiet hotel

nice loation with quiet area
8.7
Hotel is locating in hot area but within the small alleyway, very quiet during the night, just 10 mins walk to the big shopping mall.
Wang W. Groups China, October 02, 2012
房间还好,外观有点旧

房间有泰国特色
7
还是连锁酒店better,but perfert thai stytle could be a good choice
Travel tip:
Rungroj B. Groups Thailand, October 02, 2012
Good hotel

Free mini bar
9.3
Good hotel, there is free mini bar and close to the beach and tourists places. Recommend.
Joseph A. Couples Australia, October 01, 2012
very nice hotel great location

location ,pool
7.7
very kind staff ,close to beach ,shopping,and nite life.away from the noise and frantic pace of patong.great staff ,very friendly and helpful,pool was very clean .breakkyy was good,but some aussie cereals would have helped.rooms were ist class ,beds comfy and room service spot on . overall top notch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05