or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Calm environment although 100 meters away busy street.
7.7
Good stay for relax after busy visit around Phuket Island.
Dave A. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Great secluded location, but near everything

Staff friendly, nice pool, ample breakfast
8.7
Loved everything about this resort smack dab in the middle of Patong Beach. Only grip was noisy plumbing, and it was very difficult getting in and out of the bathtub/ shower from the provided footstool.
Angela N. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Security in this Hotel

Yes, firstly security at the gate, posh looking with its own swimming pool, 1 main hotel building with its extension to another tower close by
6
We were there for 3 nights, warmly welcomed by the reception counter staff (4 of them) around 2pm on the 1st day. In our hotel, we had another extra bed put in which was the most comfortable extra bed I've slept on throughout my umpteen years of travels. We were most pleased with Tik the reliable staff who helped arranged our day & night tours so efficiently. My other 2 relatives were at the other extension tower but they lamented it would be better if the hotel has a lift in place there liked the main building. All went well until the last day during checkout on 10DEC12 around 7am. We were accused by a very unfriendly, unprofessional(shouted across the reception counter to us amongst lobby guests going in & out for breakfast) staff named Tanawat - of removing a pair of bedroom slippers from our room. We 3 had to run up 2nd floor and checked together with one of the hotel staff as witness. We lifted up the extra bed and the third slippers were just below. The staff revealed the slippers are all present but Tanawat did not apologized to us at all. I left without reprimanding Tanawat as our minibus has arrived at 7:30am to pick us to the airport. I too do not want to waste precious time with this unpleasantly forceful staff. Besides I know Agoda would want a review to update on their customers' satisfaction. This treatment from this counter staff Tanawat has left us all 5 with a bad aftertaste of R MAR & SPA RESORT despite the 3 good days we've had with the hotel. More good manners should be instil into such bad attitude front desk staff esp if you wish to have returning customers in your competitive hotel industry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near the hotel is a decent Massage Palour for traditional thai massage starting from Baht 250. Cheap, decent & all refreshing...should not give this a miss when you're staying at R MAR & SPA RESORT, PHUKET
Angela N. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location as near shopping areas e.g. Bangla

Complimentary from hotel: can select either WIFI or minibar and a small safe is placed in each room
6.7
We were there for 3 nights, warmly welcomed by the reception counter staff (4 of them) around 2pm on the 1st day. In our hotel, we had another extra bed put in which was the most comfortable extra bed I've slept on throughout my umpteen years of travels. We were most pleased with Tik the reliable staff who helped arranged our day & night tours so efficiently. My other 2 relatives were at the other extension tower but they lamented it would be better if the hotel has a lift in place there liked the main building. All went well until the last day during checkout on 10DEC12 around 7am. We were accused by a very unfriendly, unprofessional(shouted across the reception counter to us amongst lobby guests going in & out for breakfast) - of removing a pair of bedroom slippers from our room. We 3 had to run up 2nd floor and checked together with one of the hotel staff as witness. We lifted up the extra bed and the third slippers were just below. The staff revealed the slippers are all present but did not apologized to us at all. I left without reprimanding as our minibus has arrived at 7:30am to pick us to the airport. I too do not want to waste precious time with this unpleasantly forceful staff. Besides I know would want a review to update on their customers' satisfaction. This treatment from this counter staff has left us all 5 with a bad aftertaste of R MAR & SPA RESORT despite the 3 good days we've had with the hotel. More good manners should be instil into such bad attitude front desk staff esp if you wish to have returning customers in your competitive hotel industry.
Raymond J. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2012
Been there twice and will go there again

Friendly staff, nice rooms, fast internet
7.3
Raymond N. Couples December 5, 2012
Nice quiet hotel in great location

Quiet surrounding, clean, friendly and helpful staff
8
We were met with great friendly service upon arrival. Check-in process was smooth, hassle-free. Staff was appreciative of my wife's problem and readily made a change of room for us. They were also ever-ready to aid in our queries on directions to locations we needed to get to. Staff even personally led us through a short-cut from the hotel to the Patong Beach area. Food in the hotel's restaurant was also great and value-for-money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small pool but comfortable environment. Do request for room at main wing (with Lift access) if you do not fancy walking up a flight of stairs to get to a room on the 3rd floor.
Erich S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Great hotel, great staff, great pool

Staff brilliant. good sized pool, very close to beach and Bangla Road
9.3
I saw one comment which suggested this hotel was quite a way from Bangla Road and the beach. Not so. It's between 5-10 minutes at most to either. The staff will show you a back way to the beach - which gets you there in 5 minutes. Wi-fi, which was advertised as an extra, was actually offered as an alternative to "a free mini bar". The "free mini bar" appears to give you two cans of beer a day (two bottles of water a day are thrown in anyway). Having the wi-fi as an option was 65 Bhat an hour. If I had one quibble with the hotel it was that the wi-fi had to be reconnected to each time you switched on a phone or computer - it didn't load automatically. I was also surprised that a hotel at this level wasn't automatically supplying "always-on" wi-fi as part of its package price. But apart from this one minor quibble it would be difficult to fault the hotel.
Roma H. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
great location great service

nice pool
7.3
breakfast not so good , location excellent i would stay again for sure
Hotel Feature Tip: free mini bar or wifi , chose the minibar beer and softdrink aand water only
Huang H. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Nice Facility Hotel Sucks Services Around

Sucks customer service only interested on service that charge
6.3
Well located hotel from the noise. Quite decent facilities, clean and nice room. Worse customer service hotel ever encounter. Seem only interested in charging customer for any chance they get. Swimming pool service bad. Staff throw towel on the table when you request for it. Commented on his service, instead of acknowledging argue instead. Breakfast table not set. Request for table mat and cutlery instead of restaurant staff setting for you. The manager ask you to follow him to collect the set.
Henry L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Secluded resort next to main Patong area

Swimming pool with zen water wall
9.7
Loved how his quiet little resort happens to be in the middle of the main Patong area. The hotel is surprisingly quiet and peaceful given its central location! The swimming pool was quaint and relaxing. Loved the black stone wall where water trickles down constantly - you can swim to it and meditate to the sound and touch of falling water! Room was nice and modern - hardwood floors and lots of teak accents. Lots of good lighting all around. Bathroom was modern and chic with a large bathtub you could relax in. Excellent value for the price. I'll definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03