My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
To Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
water supply surely has problems

quite and near Patong beach
4.7
This hotel is near Patong beach, and it takes about 5-minute walk. Although it situates in busy area, its surrounding is quite quiet. The major problems are the smell of the water supply. It is hard to tell but I am pretty sure it cannot be drunk. The second problem is the breakfast: the choices are few.
Isariya A. Solo travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Great location.

Friendly staffs, great location, short walk from the beach and mall.
8.7
Like this hotel and will stay there again. There're 2 buildings, one is old (about 20 years) and the new building (a few months old). We were put in the older one however the condition of the room is still good. Seems that the housekeeper didn't mob the floor, so this can be improved. Breakfast doesn't have a lot of choice and the food is cold. There's a motoerbike for rent near by. 200 baht / day. The bike is in very good condition.
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great service, nice room and swimming pool

wonderful experience
10
short distance to jungceylon mall, bangla street, patong beach. staff was really polite and helpful. room is nice. swimming pool is big enough. wonderful experience
Anthony E. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic

Everything
10
We do not have enough superlatives to use regarding this hotel. Everything about the place was first class. It was the best (of six) hotels we stayed in during our time in Thailand by some distance. The service was incredible. The staff were so welcoming, especially a young man called Bom who was so helpful and friendly. My special request was that they help me make the stay special for my girlfriend and they obliged on arrival by upgrading us to the honeymoon suite. The pool was gorgeous, the whole hotel was impeccably clean, the breakfast was more than we could have asked for in Thailand and it is situated a stones throw from the nightlife (without interrupting those who wish to sleep). We will definately be visting Phuket again, not just because it is a beautiful place, but because we want to relive the amazing stay we had at the R Mar Resort and Spa. Brilliant.
Travel tip: The Orange restaurant (just outside the hotel) served great Thai food and was reasonably priced.
Devi A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Prime Location

Location
7.7
The hotel located at the center of patong. The service was excellent, check in was a breeze, easy and fast. Checkout also easy. We can choose either free wifi or free minibar. The hotel was quiet, very close to beach and shopping area. Junceylon mall located 10 mnts walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great, but there are not many option, they try to change several menu each day, but they basically still the same, and not many variation. The fruit at the breakfast sometimes already bad, we did complain, and they immediately change it, but it did happen again next day.
Huifang W. Groups China, July 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel , Nice location

good location , friendly staff, clean room
7.7
I stay @ R Mart with my friend for a week , every relaxing hotel. good location but on back street very quiet . friendly staff, will definitely stay again next time. Ada, Australia
Steve D. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
great location great staff

didnt have t o pay for girls where other hotels charge you fo r girls to stay
10
best hotel will definately be back with all my friends
Jeesy L. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Convenience Place

Convenience Place
6.3
- good location - many shops - near to the beach
Shopping Tip: must negociate the price offer by the seller
Law Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
good location
7.7
Located near the new shopping mall. Excellent restaurants (Thai cuisine, seafood, pizza...) nearby. Good breakfast. Good mosquito expelling all around the hotel. Bad interior sound absorbing lining of the room. Can clearing know someone showering on the next room. Next door answered the doorbell.
Yee R. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Good environment and decoration, friendly employees and good location
9
A good place to stay at especially with all the friendly employees, nice environment and decorations and the breakfast was fine as well. It's just 5-10 mins to reach the place for you to shop. A place which I would recommend others.
Shopping Tip: Always make a huge bargain, their price could discount more that 50% most of the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02