or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Tan H. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

big room.
8
Great stay with big rooms. Worth every single cents.
Shireen Y. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great value, Tucked away

Very Clean, Nicely Furnished
8.7
Great prices for a hotel of this standard, as we booked just before peak season started. It's tucked away at the end of a somewhat dingy cul de sac but the hotel itself is great. Nice and clean rooms. Only disappointment was that the reception were not willing to give us an upgrade to a better room despite the fact that it seemed pretty quiet(we had a lousy view and they told us they were full).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a great massage center right outside the entrance to the hotel - try the traditional thai if you don't mind being contorted into awkward positions and want to get rid of all those cricks in your back!
Gwee E. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel within our budget. comfortable room.

within walking distance to the beach, nice room and bed.
5.3
Mustafa A. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
good location

rooms ,breakfeast
8.7
close to everythink night life is around the corner very close to the seafood restourants and shopings big swimming pool clean big rooms very rich breakfast
Nicholas W. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great location at reasonable pricing

Location, clean hotel rooms
7
the hotel located at an accessible location. est.8 to 10 mins walk to bang la road and patong beach (remember to ask the hotel stuffs for short cut to patong beach). friendly and proactive hotel staff who always serving with a smile.in addition, free wifi is provided 1 login per room basis (we are given an option for free mini bar or free wifi). all in all, i have quite stay and will recommend this hotel(especially during it 50% off promotion).
Tracey J. Groups South Africa, October 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel with fantastic service.

Luxiorous hotel with great rooms,beautiful swimming pool, perfect location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
10
This hotel was amazing, such wonderful staff who always had smiles on their faces and were willing to help with anything. The rooms were great and the bathroom was massive with a fantastic shower and bath.
Xiaotian Z. Groups China, October 12, 2012
Value for money

Quiet, near the beach and bars
8.7
The hotel is only 5mins from the beach. Room was fine. They provided an option of mini-bar or Wifi. Swimming pool is ok , not too big, but enough. Though very close to all the bars and restaurants, it's very quiet and my family loved that. Several massage shops nearby. Very convenient for traveling. Travel agents everywhere. One shortcoming is that breakfast is not very nice. Few varieties and staff were serious.
Fan F. Groups Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Not bad
6
comfortable room but no lift to the room..a bit quiet while walk back at night time...overall ok..
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Good hotel with great service

Good Size of Swimming Pool
9.7
Highly recommended to stay at R Mar if travellers were to book at a 50% discounted rate as it really value for money. Basically, you are paying for accommodation with a five star standard though the exterior and lobby look a bit old. It's also great to have a choice on free wifi or mini bar. Its location is one of the selling points for travellers who loves to shop at Jungceylon Shopping Malls which is just 5 mins walking distance. Besides, it's near to Patong Beach where there are lots of nice food stalls and massage centres along the beach. I will defintely choose to make a return to stay at R Mar again.
Teo S. Couples October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor front desk service

Resort style, good breakfast
6
i have read comments about r mar bad service and yes! i experienced it. i requested if i can have a seaview room, but my reply from the front desk lady that the rooms with seaview are only for deluxe and my booking is only superior. if i want, i will have to top up 500b per night!! don't expect a free upgrade from them even thou the hotel is not full. 500b 500b if u want the seaview. check in was only available at 2pm, as she mentioned she got us a slight seaview in superior room. turned off again. 3 hours to wait. nvm~ my bf and myself didn't want to spoil our holiday mood, so we just go as she says. we went to the nearby jungceylon (5-10mins walk). 3 hrs later, we are back for the check in. as my bf asked for another piece of hotel card (so that both of us can carry 1) the guy who served us asked why?!!? (1st time we encounter front desk service asking us like that). then he say "u cannot lost it otherwise charge 500b"! what?!?! 500b again? *shake head* we were then directed to our room by the bell boy service. the service by the bell boy and waitress at the breakfast corner were better than the front desk ppl thou. anyway during our stay, our card could not access the room many times. and there was once we need t head down 3 times!! just to get our room open. nevertheless, the room is reasonably clean, cosy. breakfast were good! location wise, 5 mins walk to bangla (there is a short cut way cutting thru the neighbourhood). overall, the stay will be more pleasure if the front desk shows a better service. i will not stay there again as i think i can find a better hotel with the price i paid. no hard feelings about this hotel, u can try.
Restaurant Tip: Try No6 restuarant. It's along the street of restuarant selling seafood!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01