or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2389 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Jari E. Couples Finland, September 5, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Pool, location
8.7
Had a great time at R Mar Resort and Spa. Location is great, pool is very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel Wi-fi is quite good (you can choose wether you want a free minibar or free wi-fi) Hotel is close to Bangla Road ang Jungceylon shopping mall is just 5 min walking distance away. Breakfast is ok, nothing special.. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Good value for money. min. 50 words
Travel tip: No 6 restaurant offers good/quite cheap food (just before Jungceylon shopping mall on the right side of the road). You may have to wait for a free table. The laundry place just outside the hotel (the first one) was ok. You can get your clothes washed ten times cheaper than in the hotel.
Charmaine B. Families with older children Australia, September 3, 2012
Great resort with freindly, helpful staff

We liked the fact they have internal connecting rooms and they are not in the hustle and bustle of Patong but they are close enough to be there in a short walk
9.3
I love the R Mar Resort and spa because it is a nice quiet place to stay and wasnt as busy as the some of the others that are advertised. Thats why we went back a second time and took our kids. The staff go out of there way to help your every need and are so freindly and happy. My husband was sick one day and I didnt want them to disturb him so I ask them to leave our water and fresh towels in our teenagers room next door. They were straight onto it. The cleaning staff are great and very trustworthy. We love the fact it's tucked in behind everything but only a 5 - 10 min walk from Patong Beach, Bangala Road and endless stalls & shopping either way go.We will be staying there again.
Mahmud R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 2, 2012
Great location, good service & facilities.

5 minutes walk to the happening Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping center. Good sized rooms and bathroom. The pool is perfect to relax.
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay at R Mar. Daily breakfast was good and free Wifi/Mini Bar was a bonus. I loved the room- it was clean, quite and really nice overall. The people at the reception were very friendly and the tour booking through the front desk was flawless. Also had no delays in checking in/out. I will definitely stay there again.
Ji I. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2012
Great location with reasonable rate

Cozy pool and happy hour
8.3
The hotel is located in the heart of Patong beach. Most of the popular places like shopping mall, beach, bangla street are pretty much walking distance. The pool is small but cozy and nice. Breakfast is good and service was pleasant.
Hrishikesh K. Families with young children India, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Breakfast, very good location, very near to Bangala road and Pa Tong beach
10
We had a great time during our stay. Very co-operative people
May T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Good

Good Services,clean,good location
10
is near by town,good location,hotel good cleaning,walking also can go any place,hotel staff will help booking transport!
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
Great Location

almost at the heart of patong beach
7.7
I love the shortcut to the beach. hotel staff was so nice to even show us the way even if it was raining. altho the hotel is located inside a small alley. most people(taxi, tuk tuks, travel agents[this is important cus you will have to arrange pickups])knows where isit. I took the free mini bar as i tot i wont be needing it since im using 3G sim card but a huge mistake. 1st thing is i bought most stuff outside(sacks n drinks) n had my meals outside, i hardly drink anything from the fridge, except water cus all drinks are glass bottel need to finish up n cannot be resealed. 2nd is the mini bar only have 4 kinds of drinks coke, sprite, fanta and beer. I thought it would have some small snacks like chocolate or chips. Thats disappointing.. 3rd is you have to ask for house keeping for refill (once a day) what ever you had drank. Somehow somewhere i got the idea is they will refill it everyday automatically. I had a day to the island n didnt need house keeping so i decided to skip it but in the end i call up to ask for the topup, they mentioned i had my refill for the day already. Looking at my messy room i told them, it cannot be, i didnt put up the sign for make up my room. After some calls here and there, they came to refill. So i think better to get free wifi cus thai Mobile 3G really sucks. almost everything is in thai they need to buck up but hotel staff were helpful enough to help me topup the card, after buying the topup from 7-11. The room is huge nicely deco but i got a room facing no where.. i believe the hotel wasnt full house they could have given a room with better view. Plus i didnt really want to open the balcony door cus there's a foul smell most of the time.. Bed n pillows are comfy enough but the bed is sitting on a wood platform which me and my bf knock on to many times, he even had a bad knock that had blood. I like the bath tub but its abit hard to get out of the tub so be carful, i love the smell of the body soap and its not
Sam P. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

I liked the swimming pool
8
Friendly and helpful staff, positioned close to activities but not the noise, had a nice clean room overlooking the pool , only problem had a couple of power failures but assume it was because of thunderstorms, the breakfast was quite good but the hot meals were barely warm. Overall would stay there again on my next trip
Mohammed A. Groups Bahrain, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel, with helpful staff, BUT

Quite, Clean, area away from the night action,
7.7
the hotel was good, clean and had most of what u need. breakfast was a small buffett, but if u can live on eggs then it's good. hotel restaurant has good lunches and well priced staff were helpful and courteous. always ready to help. airport transfer provided by hotel is expensive. nice tour agent at the lobby, fairly good prices the hotel room lacked convenient electrical sockets. they are far away from the bed. internet provided is for 1 user only and cannot be shared. hotel needs a professional hotelier touch
Nightlife Tip: U need a 7 minute walk to Bangla road where all the action is happening
Peter V. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Great location and good value.

Large rooms, nice surrounds, helpful staff.
7.3
Great location, close to everything but still quiet at night. Bit hard to find at first down a little side street. Clean rooms although no elevator in the wing we stayed in. Nice outlook over the pool area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01