or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2437 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
May T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Good

Good Services,clean,good location
10
is near by town,good location,hotel good cleaning,walking also can go any place,hotel staff will help booking transport!
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
Great Location

almost at the heart of patong beach
7.7
I love the shortcut to the beach. hotel staff was so nice to even show us the way even if it was raining. altho the hotel is located inside a small alley. most people(taxi, tuk tuks, travel agents[this is important cus you will have to arrange pickups])knows where isit. I took the free mini bar as i tot i wont be needing it since im using 3G sim card but a huge mistake. 1st thing is i bought most stuff outside(sacks n drinks) n had my meals outside, i hardly drink anything from the fridge, except water cus all drinks are glass bottel need to finish up n cannot be resealed. 2nd is the mini bar only have 4 kinds of drinks coke, sprite, fanta and beer. I thought it would have some small snacks like chocolate or chips. Thats disappointing.. 3rd is you have to ask for house keeping for refill (once a day) what ever you had drank. Somehow somewhere i got the idea is they will refill it everyday automatically. I had a day to the island n didnt need house keeping so i decided to skip it but in the end i call up to ask for the topup, they mentioned i had my refill for the day already. Looking at my messy room i told them, it cannot be, i didnt put up the sign for make up my room. After some calls here and there, they came to refill. So i think better to get free wifi cus thai Mobile 3G really sucks. almost everything is in thai they need to buck up but hotel staff were helpful enough to help me topup the card, after buying the topup from 7-11. The room is huge nicely deco but i got a room facing no where.. i believe the hotel wasnt full house they could have given a room with better view. Plus i didnt really want to open the balcony door cus there's a foul smell most of the time.. Bed n pillows are comfy enough but the bed is sitting on a wood platform which me and my bf knock on to many times, he even had a bad knock that had blood. I like the bath tub but its abit hard to get out of the tub so be carful, i love the smell of the body soap and its not
Sam P. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

I liked the swimming pool
8
Friendly and helpful staff, positioned close to activities but not the noise, had a nice clean room overlooking the pool , only problem had a couple of power failures but assume it was because of thunderstorms, the breakfast was quite good but the hot meals were barely warm. Overall would stay there again on my next trip
Mohammed A. Groups Bahrain, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel, with helpful staff, BUT

Quite, Clean, area away from the night action,
7.7
the hotel was good, clean and had most of what u need. breakfast was a small buffett, but if u can live on eggs then it's good. hotel restaurant has good lunches and well priced staff were helpful and courteous. always ready to help. airport transfer provided by hotel is expensive. nice tour agent at the lobby, fairly good prices the hotel room lacked convenient electrical sockets. they are far away from the bed. internet provided is for 1 user only and cannot be shared. hotel needs a professional hotelier touch
Nightlife Tip: U need a 7 minute walk to Bangla road where all the action is happening
Peter V. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Great location and good value.

Large rooms, nice surrounds, helpful staff.
7.3
Great location, close to everything but still quiet at night. Bit hard to find at first down a little side street. Clean rooms although no elevator in the wing we stayed in. Nice outlook over the pool area.
Fangmin Y. Couples China, August 28, 2012
staffs are nice but room is small

location
8
Our room is near the A/C, a bit noisy, and no views at all, you only can see the other hotel's balcony , the location still fine, but you have to walk out by feet about 3 minutes to Main Street, food is nice, the overal stay was good, and the staffs were so helpful
Shopping Tip: Near shopping mall and super market
Shin K. Couples China, August 26, 2012
性價比高,地點位置佳,

地點位置佳,價格合理,工作人員細心
8.3
Can P. Couples China, August 21, 2012
lovely hotel with nice room and staff

the hotel is quite new, the hotel staff is very nice.
10
The staff is well trained. He explain all the facilities in our room and remind us which item is charged.Walking distance to beach, Juncylon.
Sunil D. Couples India, August 21, 2012
Warm welcome but rooms are not suitable for couple

Bih surrounding area
4.7
Not up the mark. Room service is ok , but room are not pleasant to stay .
Joanne I. Groups Australia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and fantastic staff

Staff were amazing and was very quiet at night time.
9
i loved this hotel, it is smaller than other places i stayed, but still had all the great facilities just on a smaller scale. the staff are so friendly and went out of their way to make sure you had a great stay.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is just round the corner, very easy walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02