or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2350 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2350)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
great location and good service

good location, clean, good service with great swimming pool
9.7
we arrived early at 9am and they arranged us for early check in instead of having to wait until 2pm. we are very greatful with this offer plus we were given an option of either free minibar or wifi. and of course we chose wifi. somehow i felt that our room were upgraded or they really look into my request where i requested for single bed instead of double bed which is the only offer for superior type. the air conditioning doesnt off even thought you pull out your card and leave room for a swim as they have different switch to control. so we dont have to go through waiting for the room to get cool in the afternoon.
Restaurant Tip: when you walk out to the main street, turn right and walk towards JungCeyLon, you will pass by a all time packed restaurant No.6. they offer great food with reasonable price. their deep fried fish is the best. the only off side of this restaurant is that you must be willing to share table with others if you cant fill up the whole table and the queue always long.
Paul T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
one of the best hotels in phuket

light positive rooms clean well maintained pool and grounds
9
very good hotel, room staff are very good and trust worthy. the man at the pool needs to improve his manners and outlook. but the rest of the staff are every thing you would expect. be careful about eating any food outside with salads except in good hotel. i got very sick eating a bacon and egg roll with salad. from a small hotel restaurant. this hotel is very high standards and would recommend it.
Shan W. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2012
Overall good hotel - close to the beach

Location and room comfort
7.7
The hotel is satisfactory, with a nice location to the beach, the restuarants, the market night, the mall and the night lifes... I would be speaking highly of the hotel. However once thing that is weird is that hotel will need to formally register any visitor by keeping their ID or passport, even this visitor was only to have breakfast with you (not even enter the guest room etc). That's distracting and not considered a fair hotel management request at all... they keep calling you to bring the visitor to reception. This was very irritating and annoying... others are fine tho.
Rachel Z. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Good bed, tiles and design of the room. Impressed. Breakfast was decent as well
9
Only negative thing was that the doors kept slamming by the other hotel guest so it was quite noisy throughout the day. Other than that no complains. They allow you to rent beach towels as well.
Danny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel front service and friendly

Good
6.7
Is very nice hotel , I like the massage..... And front desk staff are good smiling and friendly .... The bell boy is friendly and warm wishing to me and my buddy .
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very nice and staff very friendly.
Rian W. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to nightlife
8.7
Walking distance to Bangla Road and the beach. Pool was lovely, not too impressed with the shower over bath. It leaks onto the bathroom floor everytime you have a shower. Also the wooden steps that they have to help you get in/out of the bath is not very safe. You could loose balance and end up on the floor. Overall, friendly staff and we had a great stay!
Rian W. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Great Location

Walking distance to nightlife
9
walking distance to bangla rd and patong beach. lovely pool although there is no shaded area (it can get really hot during the day). water from the shower leaks onto the bathroom floor. friendly staff and great wifi
Rian W. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Walking distance to nightlife and Patong beach
9
walking distance to bangla rd and patong beach. friendly staff, great wifi and lovely pool although there is no shaded area (it can get really hot during the day). water from the shower leaks onto the bathroom floor and the wooden step to help you get in/out of the tub is not really safe. you could easily loose balance and end up on the floor. overall, we had a great stay. we'll be staying again if we ever come back to phuket.
Geoffrey O. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location, staff and rooms. Breakfast buffet,

As above
9.7
A great experience in a very nice hotel, can't forget the great pool. would stay again. Highly recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the breakfast, the buffet is great
Rian W. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Nice relaxing hotel

Location (close to Bangla Rd), pool and spa
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07