Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Isariya A. Solo travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Great location.

Friendly staffs, great location, short walk from the beach and mall.
8.7
Like this hotel and will stay there again. There're 2 buildings, one is old (about 20 years) and the new building (a few months old). We were put in the older one however the condition of the room is still good. Seems that the housekeeper didn't mob the floor, so this can be improved. Breakfast doesn't have a lot of choice and the food is cold. There's a motoerbike for rent near by. 200 baht / day. The bike is in very good condition.
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great service, nice room and swimming pool

wonderful experience
10
short distance to jungceylon mall, bangla street, patong beach. staff was really polite and helpful. room is nice. swimming pool is big enough. wonderful experience
Anthony E. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic

Everything
10
We do not have enough superlatives to use regarding this hotel. Everything about the place was first class. It was the best (of six) hotels we stayed in during our time in Thailand by some distance. The service was incredible. The staff were so welcoming, especially a young man called Bom who was so helpful and friendly. My special request was that they help me make the stay special for my girlfriend and they obliged on arrival by upgrading us to the honeymoon suite. The pool was gorgeous, the whole hotel was impeccably clean, the breakfast was more than we could have asked for in Thailand and it is situated a stones throw from the nightlife (without interrupting those who wish to sleep). We will definately be visting Phuket again, not just because it is a beautiful place, but because we want to relive the amazing stay we had at the R Mar Resort and Spa. Brilliant.
Travel tip: The Orange restaurant (just outside the hotel) served great Thai food and was reasonably priced.
Devi A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Prime Location

Location
7.7
The hotel located at the center of patong. The service was excellent, check in was a breeze, easy and fast. Checkout also easy. We can choose either free wifi or free minibar. The hotel was quiet, very close to beach and shopping area. Junceylon mall located 10 mnts walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great, but there are not many option, they try to change several menu each day, but they basically still the same, and not many variation. The fruit at the breakfast sometimes already bad, we did complain, and they immediately change it, but it did happen again next day.
Huifang W. Groups China, July 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel , Nice location

good location , friendly staff, clean room
7.7
I stay @ R Mart with my friend for a week , every relaxing hotel. good location but on back street very quiet . friendly staff, will definitely stay again next time. Ada, Australia
Steve D. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
great location great staff

didnt have t o pay for girls where other hotels charge you fo r girls to stay
10
best hotel will definately be back with all my friends
Jeesy L. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Convenience Place

Convenience Place
6.3
- good location - many shops - near to the beach
Shopping Tip: must negociate the price offer by the seller
Law Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
good location
7.7
Located near the new shopping mall. Excellent restaurants (Thai cuisine, seafood, pizza...) nearby. Good breakfast. Good mosquito expelling all around the hotel. Bad interior sound absorbing lining of the room. Can clearing know someone showering on the next room. Next door answered the doorbell.
Yee R. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Good environment and decoration, friendly employees and good location
9
A good place to stay at especially with all the friendly employees, nice environment and decorations and the breakfast was fine as well. It's just 5-10 mins to reach the place for you to shop. A place which I would recommend others.
Shopping Tip: Always make a huge bargain, their price could discount more that 50% most of the time.
Jonathan S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Good hotel, but the bathroom is missing something

Prime location, security, bathroom(except for missing amenities)
7.3
stayed at r mars for 3 nights with my girlfriend, the hotel was spacious enough for a couple, the bathroom was good with bathtub and a overhead shower. there is something missing though, there is no toothpaste, tooth brushes, and shavers available. they did not have it complementary neither did they have it for sale. we had to go out to buy them. the staffs were friendly, except for one guy behind the hotel front counter that kinda spoilt the whole team's effort to smile at every customer. if you check in there before you will know who im talking about. he should look less stern and concentrate on customer services rather than our money. the bed configuration was alittle weird but i think its just to accommodate the power socket. breakfast was not bad as there is a counter that freshly cook eggs in which ever way you prefer them to be. bacon can be less fatty though.. no complementary late check out, not even an hour complementary and we had to pay extra money to extend, which i felt made the hotel more profit orientated than customer orientated.
Hotel Feature Tip: The mini bar is nothing much. Choose the complementary wifi over the mini bar as its more worth it. Bring you own toothbrush, toothpaste and shaver. They do not have it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08