or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Will not go back again

friendly staff, nice swimming pool, comfy bed
5
Bathtub looks old and dirty. Shower head sprinkler is too spread out, coupled with poor design layout of the bathtub, the bath room floor is always flooded with water after each bath. The Sprinkler head next to the toilet bowl is difficult to use. Cotton buds are not replenished. We are allocated a room on the 3rd floor and there is no lift at all. Lots of mosquitoes in the balcony area. limited TV channels. Variety of breakfast is quite limited with lots of houseflies helping themselves to the salad section. Plus points: Friendly and helpful staffs, Huge & Comfortable bed, Nice swimming pool.
Chew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Relaxing & Fun Trip With Family

Swimming Pool, Location and Friendly Staff
7
Love the swimming pool, walking distance to nearby local restaurant and shopping mall. Room is clean.
Shafiqur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 24, 2014
This is the worst hotel in my life

Nothing best
2.7
When we check out with our 6 month old infant and 2 year old child they claim us to pay 350 bath for missing toilet towel. at last we have to show our baggage that we don't take there towel. the staff was very rude.
Victor S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Privacy and quiet area

Location , swimming pool and nice room
9
Nice but pricing was abit high for budget traveler . Nice pool n location
David C. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet, with great staff.

Location, Breakfast, Pool
9.3
My stay was fantastic at the R Mar. Close enough to everything, yet quiet and peaceful. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day, and the late afternoon by the pool is a nice way to start your night. It is guest friendly and I had no problem bringing visitors back.
Shannon Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good location.

Ideal room size, good location and good quality breakfast.
7.3
Water keep leaking after showering due to layout of the bathtub. Good room size and hotel is centrally located.
Lynette N. Families with older children Australia, March 1, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable

Room, pool and service
9
This is the second time we have stayed at the R Mar Resort and Spa and once again had a very enjoyable stay. The resort was busier than it was last time but this was only noticed around the pool where there was not enough sun lounges to cater for everyone. We were told that they had ordered more that were due to be delivered the week after we left. All in all great accommodation, centrally located.
Raj R. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Good location. Easy access to night life.

Quite, nice pool & friendly staff.
8
The bathroom is not standard. It is difficult to get in and out of the bath tub. You can hear the voice from next door. Since I was a solo traveller I enjoyed staying at R Mar..The food was ok and the best was the location. Easy access to beach, night life & shopping.
Huang J. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
The service was terrible.

Location, pool, breakfast
5
The service was terrible and need lots of improvement. Firstly, i request for pool view end up given garden view for both nights, which I can see a couple of pool view rooms are not occupied. We request hotel to help us call a taxi but they mentioned NO Taxi, I had to walk out with my luggage and in mins I got a taxi, they don't event bother to send someone out to fetch a taxi for us. Before check-out at 12pm, I received 3 calls from reception to remind us on the timing, are you chasing us away? Overall the experience was horrible and will not suggest this hotel. The room curtain are useless, room will be brighten up once sun rise.
Line D. Couples Denmark, February 20, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff and perfect location

Location, friendly staff, value for money
9.7
This was our third stay at R Mar and we enjoyed it once more - it is a great hotel very close to Beach, shopping, restaurants and nightlife and yet placed in quiet surroundings...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07