Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2392 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2392)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Good hotel, but the bathroom is missing something

Prime location, security, bathroom(except for missing amenities)
7.3
stayed at r mars for 3 nights with my girlfriend, the hotel was spacious enough for a couple, the bathroom was good with bathtub and a overhead shower. there is something missing though, there is no toothpaste, tooth brushes, and shavers available. they did not have it complementary neither did they have it for sale. we had to go out to buy them. the staffs were friendly, except for one guy behind the hotel front counter that kinda spoilt the whole team's effort to smile at every customer. if you check in there before you will know who im talking about. he should look less stern and concentrate on customer services rather than our money. the bed configuration was alittle weird but i think its just to accommodate the power socket. breakfast was not bad as there is a counter that freshly cook eggs in which ever way you prefer them to be. bacon can be less fatty though.. no complementary late check out, not even an hour complementary and we had to pay extra money to extend, which i felt made the hotel more profit orientated than customer orientated.
Hotel Feature Tip: The mini bar is nothing much. Choose the complementary wifi over the mini bar as its more worth it. Bring you own toothbrush, toothpaste and shaver. They do not have it.
Chen X. Couples China, July 23, 2012
Cosy environment

room is relatively cozy and large, service good
8
The view is not bad, unblocked, you get to see the pool and also the mountain behind. The service is quite good, they even bring you and show around the facility inside the room, which not every hotel will do that? The facility inside the room is quite ok, the balcony could be nice but did not have time to use it. Shuttle bus to Phi Phi island and other beach is convenient.
Elizabeth M. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2012
Nice rooms friendly staff

Nice clean room overlooking pool
10
Great value hotel beside everything great food would stay here next time in Phuket
Myung S. Groups South Korea, July 21, 2012
Good price and good place

staff is nice and kind. room is clean.
10
this is my 2nd time i stay in R-mar. 1st time was high season and 2nd time is green season. Both of times are very nice. Room is clean and nice quite(in the night time:some place is too noisy in patong), staff is always smile and nice. swimming pool is good enough to swim and relax. This time we tried spa( 50%dc),that was good,too. Everything is perfect for my family( mom,sisters,my husband and me). We did very enjoy and relax in r-mar. jongclon and bangla load are with in 10min by walk.If i have another time stay in patong, i will comeback again.
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
great location and good service

good location, clean, good service with great swimming pool
9.7
we arrived early at 9am and they arranged us for early check in instead of having to wait until 2pm. we are very greatful with this offer plus we were given an option of either free minibar or wifi. and of course we chose wifi. somehow i felt that our room were upgraded or they really look into my request where i requested for single bed instead of double bed which is the only offer for superior type. the air conditioning doesnt off even thought you pull out your card and leave room for a swim as they have different switch to control. so we dont have to go through waiting for the room to get cool in the afternoon.
Restaurant Tip: when you walk out to the main street, turn right and walk towards JungCeyLon, you will pass by a all time packed restaurant No.6. they offer great food with reasonable price. their deep fried fish is the best. the only off side of this restaurant is that you must be willing to share table with others if you cant fill up the whole table and the queue always long.
Paul T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
one of the best hotels in phuket

light positive rooms clean well maintained pool and grounds
9
very good hotel, room staff are very good and trust worthy. the man at the pool needs to improve his manners and outlook. but the rest of the staff are every thing you would expect. be careful about eating any food outside with salads except in good hotel. i got very sick eating a bacon and egg roll with salad. from a small hotel restaurant. this hotel is very high standards and would recommend it.
Shan W. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2012
Overall good hotel - close to the beach

Location and room comfort
7.7
The hotel is satisfactory, with a nice location to the beach, the restuarants, the market night, the mall and the night lifes... I would be speaking highly of the hotel. However once thing that is weird is that hotel will need to formally register any visitor by keeping their ID or passport, even this visitor was only to have breakfast with you (not even enter the guest room etc). That's distracting and not considered a fair hotel management request at all... they keep calling you to bring the visitor to reception. This was very irritating and annoying... others are fine tho.
Rachel Z. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Good bed, tiles and design of the room. Impressed. Breakfast was decent as well
9
Only negative thing was that the doors kept slamming by the other hotel guest so it was quite noisy throughout the day. Other than that no complains. They allow you to rent beach towels as well.
Danny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel front service and friendly

Good
6.7
Is very nice hotel , I like the massage..... And front desk staff are good smiling and friendly .... The bell boy is friendly and warm wishing to me and my buddy .
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very nice and staff very friendly.
Rian W. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to nightlife
8.7
Walking distance to Bangla Road and the beach. Pool was lovely, not too impressed with the shower over bath. It leaks onto the bathroom floor everytime you have a shower. Also the wooden steps that they have to help you get in/out of the bath is not very safe. You could loose balance and end up on the floor. Overall, friendly staff and we had a great stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06