or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Ameer L. Families with young children Pakistan, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Property where you can breathe as compared to other hotels
9.7
Friendly staff always with a smile, best location to stay with a family as nightlife is always the heart of Phuket. Only the shortcut to beach is tricky and dirty rest location is central.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is Fanta Faboulous !
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
R Mar Resort and Spa

Location, price, breakfast, room
8.7
We booked our room here last minute and were beyond satisfied! The rooms are spacious, modern, clean, great AC and rain-style shower head. It is centrally located in the Patong Beach area, but is tucked away from the noise. The pool is nice, but we spent most of our time at the beach. It is a five minute walk and the only downfall to the hotel is the walk to the beach. It's through a back alleyway wherein the smell and the trash are a nose and eye sore. Also, the spa was average, especially for the price. Other than that though, our stay here was amazing! Oh and delicious breakfast with fresh omelets made to order.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in Patong only if you want the nightlife option. Otherwise go north to Surin or Bang Tao for the chill beach, restaurant scene.
Fung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 20, 2012
The bathroom is not good, the bath tube is too hig

I like the location, inside of the street
6.3
When we checked-in, the receptionst asked me how many people check in,I said 4 but they were really impolite that find a staff to go to check , as a friend bring us there with a kid when we came back to resort in the same night, my friend with a kid came back to our room for staying for a while, one staff followed us and knocked our door to say, if the child stayed over night till next morning, we need to register for child and charge breakfast. I was so odd, as they won't stay with us for a night and should not follow us to ask this stupid question after I was in room with few minutes. I was so angry that they should not disturb customer like that. I feel staying a prison, they are always observe you. Between room you can hear someone talked and used the toilet. Over all I don't feel comfortable with this resort. Only the location is good.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is not many choice, it doesn't worth to pay for that.
Harsh P. Couples India, June 19, 2012
beautiful hotel,amazing location...

beautiful and spacious room'friendly staff,good location...
10
one of the best hotel in phuket...2 mins walk to patong beach,4 mins walk to bangla road..very very friendly staff...tour lady is always smiling and ready to help..breakfast is amazing..good pool and poolside..will definately stay here again....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike for 200 baht and easily move around phuket but always wear helmet and carry driving license..
Tamara C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Oasis in Phuket

Pool, service, breakfast included
9.7
had a lovely few days of relative luxury in the middle of phuket. lovely staff, helpful service, nifty shortcut to the beach. pool has a water feature that drowns out surrounding phuket noise. we found a great little restaurant out the back that was more in line with the local food we were looking for. western comfort with thai hospitality, loved it,
Hotel Feature Tip: They will set up an airport transfer that was cheaper than getting a taxi and easier than haggling, very convenient if you are arriving at 1 am...as we were. Hotel is a little bit hidden, and their drivers will now how to get you there.
Keith S. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Comfortable, clean, helpful and handy position

good value, great location and good tour desk
8.7
I picked R Mar because it had no negative reviews. It was quiet and in a great spot. Bangla Rd, Jungceylon, the beach, the paradise section, good restaurants and nightlife are all in walking distance. The pool was great and my room was spacious and well appointed. Quiet, efficient aircon! Great cocktails and lunch for pool service, breakfast adequate but ordinary. The girl at the Tour desk was very helpful. I priced several tours, Fantasea, rafting etc at other locations and her price was the same and she often managed to throw in extras such as free transport. Laundry shop at front gate was cheaper. Great value for money and will go back.
Travel tip: Great Chinese restaurant on 25th floor of Royal Paradise Hotel (wow views). The Royal Nam Tok (belgian) about 5km out of Patong was Michelin class for around $70 US each.
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
Very Very nice intimate Resort

Location
10
we stayed for one week at r mar resort last week and it was totally awesome! it is very romantic and intimate and a great place for couples. the staff were all very friendly and the location is fantastic. we were in walking distance to everything (about 5 minutes). we will definitely stay here again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to make arrangements with the resort for transportation upon arrival at the airport.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2012
R Mar Resort and Spa

位置優越! Good Deal!
8.7
i am impressed with the service and quality that i had for what i have paid for. they allowed us to the check-in early than the normal check-in time and have upgraded us to the deluxe room. the breakfast is ok, and what most important is the location is just awesome. the only down point is it the pool is abit smaller than what i expected, but i still enjoy alot staying at the pool and have a great time there. just want to add a side note that i've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, but they run out of power supply twice in two consecutive days during the late day. for one night, the power was suspended for a couple of minutes, but for the other night, the power was down for almost an hour. to wrap up, i still enjoy a lot considering of how much i have paid. i'd strongly recommend this hotel to anyone of you who enjoy night life, shopping and food at phuket. i'd also recommend you to have a try at the spa, is lovely!
Zheng X. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2012
Splendid Hotel , Simply Awesome Service

very friendly lobbyman , always welcoming us with a smile and friendly receptionist
9.7
The stay here was very enjoyable. the lobby-man was very welcoming and it was always a pleasure to see him. He would always open the main door, greet and welcome us with a smile on his face. Breakfast was very nice too. choices were plentiful and food was delicious.Happened to be my birthday when we were staying over, there was a free birthday cake given to us. Here's a tip for booking tours; walk around and ASK for lower prices; they will give you a much lower price then printed on broacher. The hotel is also located in a night-life street so you need not fear of getting bored at night.There's also a 100 baht shop opposite the main street of the hotel. Worth going over to buy some Singlets. The Light in the room is pretty dim though. You can consider it romantic in a way. Would definitely stay at this hotel should i return to phuket in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave a tip for the cleaners, you'll find your room much neater.
Michael M. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly environment
6.7
Hmmm comments about my stay. I would say its an "okay okay" grade. but not very great. Why? because my girlfrend and me, we got allocated to a room with crappy view of the backyard of another hotel and a water pump. At the same time, we got power trip twice in the room. Overall is a good hotel worth the price and will definitely going back.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for better view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03