Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2630 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Jack H. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2012
Great Location with Excellent Service

Near to Good food, shopping centres.
8.3
I was there for 4 days and I really feel that i have made the correct choice of hotel during the stay. The room is relatively big. There is a choice of free wifi or free mini bar during the stay. I chose the wifi as the mini bar has only drinks. Breakfast is ok but could be better though. Hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help
Restaurant Tip: Go visit the No.6 resturant. Go early to avoid the crowd.
Report this review
Nebojsa C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Awesome hotel, great staff and location.

Great room, pool and staff
10
Stayed here and booked an extra night. Awesome hotel!
Report this review
Bruce S. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Very nice hotel in a central location in Patong

clean, friendly and spacious
7.7
Comfortable rooms, extremely friendly staff, and close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shopping. Great place to stay
Report this review
Sylvester N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location but with bad service

very near to bnagla road
2
the hotel service is very bad, even shouting to the children. Which is spoilt our day. I do not appreciate this kind of service to be happen as we are the guest and we are the person to pay this much money for the service but end up is this kind of service came to us??
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for island hopping
Report this review
Jolene L. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Perfect Getaway

great pool, free wifi, good breakfast spread
7.7
we were allocated a room on the 2nd floor facing the pool,good view. nice to chill and laze the day away by the pool. overall a quiet relaxing atmosphere except on our 2nd last day when a group of football players arrived and were loud/disruptive. had a choice of free wifi/bar drinks. wifi connection in room is good. my 2nd visit to r-mar and definitely not the last!
Report this review
Don M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Excellent value

oasis in the middle of busy Patong
9.3
This a lovely hotel in tyhe middle of busy Patong beach area. Close to everything but tucked away in a back area which gives it peace and quiet. Yet close path to beach or Bangla area. Great staff who were very helpful in booking events and giving information. Breakfast was very good also. I would definately stay there again when I return. Room was good size and clean with nice balcony.
Nightlife Tip: You must go to OMG Bar for a very unique experience !!! Those girls are crazy !!!Fun crazy !!!
Report this review
Go B. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great hotel with superb location!

Clean and nice!
7.3
Reasonable price, Strategic locations and friendly staff. 5 mins walk to the beach. Will definitely stay at r mar in future..
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with young children China, November 9, 2012
Good hotel and we like the swimming pool

swimming pool
8.7
We like this hotel, it is only 5mins from the big shopping mall, 5mins to the beach, and the break first is good ,my baby like the swimming pool very much, we enjoy the stay here.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant near the hotel which named as Orange is good
Report this review
Berry L. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Service
7
A very nice hotel to stay with. Service is good. Great location which is near to the patong beach, also very near to bangla road where the night life is.
Nightlife Tip: Near to bangla road.
Report this review
Damien R. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service, huge swimming pool

Pool, spacious room, walking distance to beach, nightlife and shopping..
10
We really enjoyed our stay in R-Mar. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The beach, shopping area and nightlife were all within 10 minutes walk. The room was a nice size with balcony view of the swimming pool. Was really nice to take a relaxing swim in the pool after a day out doing tours or at the beach. Would really recommend this hotel, it's great value for money. We'll be staying here again if/when I return to Phuket.
Travel tip: Everything booked through hotels/guesthouses will have added commissions. You can book tours and airport transport easily with tour stalls, just shop around for the best price!~.
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1272 reviews Next page
R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05