or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2463 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2463)
Sort by:
Samantha C. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2012
Slightly Small room

The location was great and it had complete service such as day tour packages and booking of airport transfer (a little more expensive though).
6.7
We booked a deluxe room but I still find it rather small and not really worth the upgrade. Maybe it was for a better view. The breakfast tasted slightly above average with a normal variety. We were there for 4 nights and we realized the housekeeping was a little lazy! But it was still worth the affordable price and convenient location!!
Lloyd H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2012
Great hotel, great location & great service
9.7
close to the beach but quiet@ the hotel so we can relax. very nice!
Kim L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2012
Value for money

Value for money
8
About 200m walk to beach and bangla road. Really value for money. Receptionist was polite and helpful expect the room service opearator was not helpful and polite at all.
Matthew B. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel in the back streets close to Bangla Rd

pool, location, great breakfast, nice staff
9.7
We had a great time at R Mar, the staff were lovely and the hotel just as nice. The rooms were large and had nice beds and a balcony. The breakfast was a fresh and tasty buffet, the omelette chef was a master chef! The pool was nice with palm trees, umbrellas and a water feature, very relaxing. The hotel was about 100m walk to the beach and Bangla Rd (the main party area) as well as a lot of shops near by. Great hotel, would stay there again!
Shopping Tip: Go to the "I Love Phuket" shops around town to buy anything you want. Don't buy anything until you have seen this shop (most things are 100 Baht and it is WAY cheaper than other shops)
Shalini R. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2012
Fantastic location, good value for money

5 min walk to Bangla Road, Beach, Shopping, Restaurants
8.7
Service with a smile, accomodating to guests needs. We arrived early and staff were helpful with storing our bags and early check in at no extra fee. Breakfasts were good, but did not try the hotel food. The travel operator ion the hotel, Ti , went the extra mile to help plan our stay and get us the best deals. Overall, an excellent hotel.
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Clean and huge room with best location

Near to happening places
7.7
the hotel is within walking distance to patong beach and within reasonable distance to bangla road for the night activities. great location and value for money
Shopping Tip: Buy your sourvenier from those shop with fix price/price tag. Spare you the hassle of bargining which sometime can be streesfu.
Hoi L. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
high recommended resort

very good location, super helpful staff
9.3
the room is clean and comfortable.they provide free wifi in room but not fast.but the staff can speak english well and help me to call a doctor when i feel sick.highly recommended
George C. Couples Cyphrus, June 27, 2012
great location, very beautiful, amazing service

lovely place, great pool, good prices, big room
9.7
just amazing..i reccomend this for couples and singles..great location near of Bangla road...
Goh S. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2012
Great room and lovely Resort

Good service , friendly staff :)
10
We arrived early and check in time was 2 pm. Staff was friendly and without us waiting till 2pm. We will given a surprise for free upgrade to Deluxe Room and was given a ground floor as we have a toddler with us . Our daughter enjoyed her stay at the resort with pool view:) 5 mins walking distance to the beach and good surrounding .. easy accessible ;) Will come back to this hotel again for our next trip :) Good and friendly staffs in the hotel, provide all assistance when needed . Thumb up !
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Quiet and Cosy Enivroment

Nice surround and delicious breakfast
9.7
My wife and i had an enjoyable weekend getaway with the stay in this hotel. The staff there is very helpful once we reach the hotel and they answer to our query professionally. The staff even show us personally a shortcut to link to the beach. Love the surrounding as is very quiet cos my wife don't like to be to noisy during the stay.
Nightlife Tip: Everyone know about Blanga Street there. Feel free to go into the show and just pay for the drinks that you order. Got to one of the bar name New York they sing nice songs start from the 80s like rock n roll, pop and etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03