My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2350 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2350)
Sort by:
Tee W. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel,

Just like any other hotel
4.7
Location was not as good as I thought it will be. We rented a bike, so it eased the hassle walking 5mins to the main road. Hotel looks beautiful. What upsets me was they inflexibility of rules. Some staffs are really not unhelpful. The hair dryer, it will stop every one minute or lesser when you use. This is really annoying when you wanna leave the hotel asap to start your fun for the day! There should be jacuzzi at the pool area, but its not working. They should really do some maintenance to it. The pool is really deep for normal Asians height. I suggest they indicate it otherwise it can be quite dangerous.
Yaqun W. Couples China, May 20, 2012
great location, quite

great location, quite. good interior
9
At the first look, the hotel may be a little disappointing, however, it will be surprise when you open the room door. the interior design is nice with wide bacony( although I didnt get chance to enjoy the comfort relax at the bacony). The hotel is also very quite even located next to the noisy street.good garden view. but no sea view completely. Anyway, value for money.Recommended.
Shopping Tip: if you want to try thr local seafood, rmb to go out from the main door instead of the back door
Kerren G. Groups Australia, May 20, 2012
Nice quiet relaxing hotel

Hidden away from all of the hustle and bustle
8.7
This place is good if you want to have a quiet place to return to after a long hot day in Phuket. The pool area is amazing and there is a bar at the pool which is great. The rooms are smaller but very clean. We got a superior room which does not have a veiw but saved about $10 a night. There really is not that much to look at other than the pool and garden so you have to work out what is importnt to you. The breakfast buffet was very enjoyable. It is a short walk to the party street at night, maybe 3 blocks and about the same to the big shopping centre. There are little market stalls not far away as well.
Shopping Tip: If you are in town on the weekend hire a tuk tuk, (make sure you arange for it to take you home as well) as the markets are heaps cheaper than the street stalls and you dont get annoyed. I think you need to allow at least 4 hours up there. The food is good up there as well.
Catherine D. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2012
Awesome Hotel - Quiet location but still close

Quiet away from main street but still in the heart of everything
7.7
upon arrival we were greeted with a drink by friendly staff. we had arrivd before check in time so went for a walk - both the beachside and town shoping bars and restraunts are quite close. we were offerred either free wifi or free minibar. we choose the mini bar as it seemed more value for us (3 softdrinks, 2 beers and 2 waters) - wifi worked out to be $1 an hour the room itself was nice (we were 2nd floor above the pool). wooden floors throughout so i did notice that you could hear people come home late at night talking in the halls their voices travelled). i did notice that in the bathroom, in the shower there wasnt a drain for the water that was splashed on the skirting bord and therefore drained onto the floor. good variety at breakfast - i'm a big fan of egg stations now as a lt of places seem to have them. we also ate at the restraunt as we were too tired to go out after a day on tour. we were the only ones there (but must have been a slow day). food was pretty average but cheap enough and kept me going throughout the night. the hotel also has someone in the reception area to book tours etc which was great as our taxi drivers company tried to sell us with them and wasnt sure that was the best deal. overall - great pool, friendly staff and good location to walking round
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: at the airport ifyou are travelling as a couple of small group make sure you ask for a tai car not van as they are cheaper and they automatically start to sell you the van without telling you. there is a sign at the baggage claim for how much you should be looking at being charged. it is a bit of a drive into town but should be around 700 bht
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Friendly Hotel with good location

good location
9
The location of the hotel is great! just minutes to the beach and any eatery. The hotel pools is also a good place for relaxation. Friendly staff with great services.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Phuket Vacation

Swimming Pool
6
r mar resort & spa is located 2-3 min walk from main road. got a nice swimming pool and 10 min walk to beach through shortcut. this should be improve as the front desk reception demand 10 bath for a free map.
Seesay L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Quiet and clean place
7.3
The hotel and staff there is very friendly however we had a bad experience staying in this hotel. Its unfortunate my impression of such a lovely hotel wasnt as good as I thought
Sarvesh V. Couples India, May 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

love this place
8
i really love that stay in the hotel a very good hotel service i really appricieate that for the hotel service very polite
Nightlife Tip: well thailand is a nightlife place so if u stay in this hotel u can enjoy very much
James A. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
great hotel , large rooms

large rooms , great shower ,huge pool ,shortb walk to bangla rd 4 minutes
10
my stay was not long enough ...very relaxing by the pool ...short walk to night life ... great food ...friendly staff..im sure to stay again ..
Garry C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Nice hotel but stay away

Pool , location
5.3
Rooms are comfortable but unfortunately as staff admitted there is a major design problem with the walls between each room with the result that the noise transmits between adjoining rooms so much, that if your neighbour has a shower or entertains in their room then you will be woken and feel like you are sharing the experience with them and that's not pleasant !
Travel tip: If you must stay here demand a room in the old low rise section it has much better sound insulation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01