or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2364 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2364)
Sort by:
Mark B. Groups Australia, May 6, 2012
Great hotel and resort with friendly staff

Great facilities and spacious modern rooms
9
The R Mar resort and spa was a well presented hotel with friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to help. On arrival we were given a complimentary drink and shown to our rooms which were modern, very clean and with the added surpise of a large balcony. The pool area was amazing as was the selection of breakfast with the option for fresh omlettes and eggs cooked while you wait. The location was down a dingy alley but this seems to be the norm in a lot of places in Patong and did not detract that much from the location. Access was also found from the beach road through another alley which made life easier. Overall a fantastic place to stay.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Nice hotel away from the noise

Location and gorgeous room
7.7
Bit of a problem on their side when checking in and a slightly surly male receiptionist. However, room was really lovely,huge bed and gorgeous bathroom. Free mini bar was really appreciated -not sure why we were offered it but didn't complain! We didn't have time to use the pool as we arrived late and had booked for just one night. Nice location back from the busy main street so no issue with noise. 
Asrul S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, great ambience and location!

Recommended for those staying with families
8.7
Was there with my wife and 3 yo daughter. Location was great. Rent a car at the airport, and it does helps a lot while traveling around Phuket especially since its a rainy season. Room was very comfortable and it does surprise me when the receptionist asked me whether I want a complimentary mini bar or wifi. Since I'm on holiday, who needs wifi? ..so took the complimentary mini bar and drinks was replenish without cost. Pool was ok. Breakfast a bit limited. But its not that important since restaurants are aplenty nearby. Better foods outside for lunch and dinner.
Restaurant Tip: Theres' a lot of restaurant near to this hotel. For Muslim travelers, need not worry since there are a lot of halal restaurant. Kusuma Seafood (opened normally after 5pm) is about 5-8 mins walking distance from this hotel. For lunch you can walk to Jungceylon mall (also 5-8 minutes walking), there 3 or 4 halal food stalls at the food court.
Toni F. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Great hidden location, generous sized rooms.

Quite! No noise from the street. Good pool and safe suroundings.
9.3
We really like this hotel. The only down point is the noisy plumbing when someone next door is showering. But saying that we will stay here again next time. We are very happy here. the balconies are a nice size, there is a lift and access through the lane means no noise from the street, but you are still close to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great massage place just outside the main gates on the left hand side. The ladies are lovely and give a good massage. It's very clean and each person gets their own' room'. The massage is done on a lovely raised bed, the air conditioning works and it's private and peaceful. It looks like nothing from the outside, but once inside it's lovely.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location but no lift for superior room

Very near to the beach
7.3
My friends who travelled together with me was complaint about the water pressure in their superior room.. Furthermore, there is no lift in their room which is superior room. If this was mentioned in the room details , it will be great.
Travel tip: Have a try on Restaurant No6 and No1. Value for money.
May T. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Surprisingly quiet Hotel & Great Location

Close to everything
7.7
The resort is value for money!! We stayed in the Standard Room which was very well done and clean. The staff are nice helpful. Nice and clean swimming pool. The location is about 10 mins walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall or Bangla Road nightlife and also to the beach. The only downside would was when the neighbours took a shower, the sound of the shower / water pump woke me up from my sleep as it was quite loud. I will definitely come back again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Parasailing at the beach during sunset, it was so so so beautiful!!
Wayne R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
hotel ok service but no smile not good location

pool
5.3
bad location pool good service ok but would look for better location
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Nice comfortable homely hotel

Smart attentative hotel staff, always polite.
8
Lovely, Lovely hotel,bedroom staff,porters etc etc etc.Thumbs up to all the staff. Good swimming pool,dining room also good.This hotel will certainly go into my vacations folder.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just go and enjoy everything Pattaya has to offer.
Yvonne S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
nice

nice location
6.7
hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.location also no bad but need to walk far a bit to beach.
Yvonne S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
nice

nice location
6.7
Hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.near bangla road, near shopping centre, near beach set in a pleasant quiet resort. Free mini bar or wi-fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08