My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Bruce P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2012
Nice hotel, nice location, nice staff...

Location, Location, Location - convenient to night entertainment, shopping, the beach
9
well appointed room... abit musty when the ac is off but that is the case all over thailand, especially in areas near the sea... the breakfast was ok, but i was used to better quality at the other hotels i stayed at on this vacation... the staff was helpful... the room was well appointed and quite attractive/pretty... the swimming pool was nice - very pretty setting...
Restaurant Tip: orange is right out the front gate on the left... great food, especially the yellow curry and the tum yam gung (soup) - ate there for breakfast and dinner during my stay... very reasonably priced as well... and friendly staff....
Yeo K. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2012
Beatiful Hotel

Good service
10
We stayed at the R-Mar Resort and Spa The resort is fantastic value for money i.e. we stayed in the Standard Room which was very well done and clean. Bathroom was excellent with hot water available all the time and good water pressure. The staff are courteous and polite. Very very nice large and very clean swimming pool. The location is about 10 mins walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall or Bangla Road nightlife.Many leg massage shop just outside the hotel and there is a short cut to the beach. However, very quiet once inside the resort. The only downside would was when the neighbours took a shower, the sound of the shower / water pump woke me up from my sleep as it was quite loud. All in all, very highly recommended !! Would definitely stay here again !!!
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
A little piece of quiet

Close to everything
8.7
Wasn't sure at first when driving down the Soi, but a nice surprise once there. The staff's english is better than my Thai and they were more than willing to help with anything. In house travel deals not so good price wise. Better deals with the street agents. Walls a bit thin and water pressure so so.. Overall though i would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't fall for best deals on daytrips sold at the airport... they are worse than hotel deals.. Hire motorbike through hotel...
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location, surprisingly quiet
9.7
great room, close to shopping and nightlife. surprisingly quiet considering how close to bangla road it is. only complaint - the room i was in didn't have proper black out curtains, so after a late night out, the sunrise made its presence felt much more so than i would like. still, i'd stay here again in a heart beat - but i'd bring an eye mask so it would be easier to sleep in..
Sandra R. Groups Australia, April 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel and perfect location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and central location.
9.3
Went with a small group of friends and our request to hav rooms together was met. Very clean . Huge comfortable beds, even the singles were almost double bed size. My favorite place to stay in Patong. The only draw back was no free wifi
Hotel Feature Tip: 8 min walk to beach, 5 min walk to night life. Just outside hotel gates lots of handy shops - laundry, money change/ ATM, massage, restaurants.
Mitchell M. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2012
All I can say is wow!

Great location and a super clean hotel.
9.7
this place blew me away. it is nestled back in an area you would never expect to find such a nice hotel. the location is every reason to stay here, everything we needed seemed to be within walking distance, and there was never a shortage of things to do or see. the pool area at the r mar resort has to be one of the best in the area, compared to others it was quite spacious. the staff working there was quite helpful and the hotel is really clean and it had to have just been renovated because it had the new feel to it. we did read about the shower being a bit weird in terms of things getting wet but this would not deter me from staying there again. what really surprised me was how quiet this place was, after going out all night it is sure nice to jump into a comfortable bed and not hear any noise...other then what you are making yourself :)
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is key here. it sits in a big open area so you never feel as though you are in a city that most things are packed in so tight. go out all night long and come back to a quiet area you would never think existed in this part of town.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
A lovely hotel!

The friendly hotel staff and location of the hotel.
9.7
my boyfriend and i had a pleasant stay at r mar resort and spa. the hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre jungcelyon and near many dining places. we arrived early in the morning and the staff were really nice to let us check in before 2pm. we were also given spa vouchers to use at the hotel! the room was clean and the room was bigger than i've expected. we couldn't speak thai and the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful whenever we needed their help. we will definitely come back again !
Toni F. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic staff

Handy to most areas of Patong Beach
10
friendly staff always there to help you. We have booked again and will always stay here. We have stayed at many places in Patong and this is the best we have found. Centrally located it is an easy walk through a lane to the beach and second road shopping, plus Bungala rd is just around the corner. The very best thing ... it's quiet at night! Has large well appointed rooms, a lift, good pool and good food.
Nightlife Tip: Close to all night life and the big shopping centre is just a five minute walk. THe hotel is down a lane way and off the busy street. We found this to be fantastic. Greta massage just outside the resort boundry and good washing and bike hire in the lane.
Lucio R. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2012
Good hotel - definately value for money

clean and quiet.
9
It was not fully booked which was great, as it meant we had the pool vitually to ourselves, downfall of this is that the restaurant was not busy, so a bit reluctant to eat there. Great location, 10 mins walk to Bang La road, but extremely quiet, so you were not aware how close you actually were to the hustle and bustle. Rooms very spacious and clean. Noticed before we left that people knocked the breakfast food - it is more than adequate and tasted fine, you get what you pay for - if you would like 50 dishes to choose from pay night extra. Friendly helpful staff. Not a lot of "atmosphere" at the hotel itself, maybe due to the lack of people there. But entertainment is just a 2 min ride away.
Brent J. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
My girlfriend left me becasue i slept with Thai

Big bed
6.3
It was a lovely Stay. My girlfriend broke up with me becasue i was bring thai ladies back and sleeping with them while she was laying around the pool. Only down side.
Nightlife Tip: Not to far from nightclubs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07