My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2350 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2350)
Sort by:
Mitchell M. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2012
All I can say is wow!

Great location and a super clean hotel.
9.7
this place blew me away. it is nestled back in an area you would never expect to find such a nice hotel. the location is every reason to stay here, everything we needed seemed to be within walking distance, and there was never a shortage of things to do or see. the pool area at the r mar resort has to be one of the best in the area, compared to others it was quite spacious. the staff working there was quite helpful and the hotel is really clean and it had to have just been renovated because it had the new feel to it. we did read about the shower being a bit weird in terms of things getting wet but this would not deter me from staying there again. what really surprised me was how quiet this place was, after going out all night it is sure nice to jump into a comfortable bed and not hear any noise...other then what you are making yourself :)
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is key here. it sits in a big open area so you never feel as though you are in a city that most things are packed in so tight. go out all night long and come back to a quiet area you would never think existed in this part of town.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
A lovely hotel!

The friendly hotel staff and location of the hotel.
9.7
my boyfriend and i had a pleasant stay at r mar resort and spa. the hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre jungcelyon and near many dining places. we arrived early in the morning and the staff were really nice to let us check in before 2pm. we were also given spa vouchers to use at the hotel! the room was clean and the room was bigger than i've expected. we couldn't speak thai and the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful whenever we needed their help. we will definitely come back again !
Toni F. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic staff

Handy to most areas of Patong Beach
10
friendly staff always there to help you. We have booked again and will always stay here. We have stayed at many places in Patong and this is the best we have found. Centrally located it is an easy walk through a lane to the beach and second road shopping, plus Bungala rd is just around the corner. The very best thing ... it's quiet at night! Has large well appointed rooms, a lift, good pool and good food.
Nightlife Tip: Close to all night life and the big shopping centre is just a five minute walk. THe hotel is down a lane way and off the busy street. We found this to be fantastic. Greta massage just outside the resort boundry and good washing and bike hire in the lane.
Lucio R. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2012
Good hotel - definately value for money

clean and quiet.
9
It was not fully booked which was great, as it meant we had the pool vitually to ourselves, downfall of this is that the restaurant was not busy, so a bit reluctant to eat there. Great location, 10 mins walk to Bang La road, but extremely quiet, so you were not aware how close you actually were to the hustle and bustle. Rooms very spacious and clean. Noticed before we left that people knocked the breakfast food - it is more than adequate and tasted fine, you get what you pay for - if you would like 50 dishes to choose from pay night extra. Friendly helpful staff. Not a lot of "atmosphere" at the hotel itself, maybe due to the lack of people there. But entertainment is just a 2 min ride away.
Brent J. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
My girlfriend left me becasue i slept with Thai

Big bed
6.3
It was a lovely Stay. My girlfriend broke up with me becasue i was bring thai ladies back and sleeping with them while she was laying around the pool. Only down side.
Nightlife Tip: Not to far from nightclubs
Eddie H. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Very good hotel in great location

Large swimming pool and location
8.7
Stayed here for 14 nights in April over Songkran . This is a very good hotel in a great location, tucked away in a quiet soi but only mins from Bangla ,Jungceylon and the beach. The hotel has spacious grounds with a large pool and is very well maintained.Breakfast was good as was the poolside bar and restaurant All of the staff were friendly and helpful all times and the hotel and grounds kept very clean.Stayed in a standard room on the third floor of main building even had a sea view from the balcony.As others have said bath/shower design not the best and walls a bit thin but not too much of a problem. WiFi is 60 baht per hour but at least it works. Also easy access to large flat roof for Tsunami alert ! [not the best day of the holiday]
Travel tip: Stayed in room 3219 on third floor and had sunny balcony with sea view so rooms 3217 and 3221 would give the same and I assume same numbered rooms on second and fourth floors would have give same view.” 15 May 2012
Jalal M. Couples Pakistan, April 13, 2012
Convenient location and modern rooms

Halfwar between Bangla Road and Patong Beach
8.3
We had a great time since right outside the hotel there was a great massage place, and could get taxis and tours as well right in front of that. We were about a 3-4 minute walk from bangla road, and about a 5-6 minute walk from Patong Beach. Great clean modern rooms, nice bathroom and the pool is great too.
Andrew T. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Great hotel

Quiet
8
Had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were very nice & free mini bar is a bonus. The difference between the deluxe & superior rooms is not a lot. It's just some are in the main building & don't overlook the pool but overlook the hotel opposite. The pool is very nice & the food that we had was pretty good. We had a tsunami warning whilst we were there so ended up spending the afternoon on the roof of the hotel, I just wish the staff would have kept us a little bit more informed of what was going on instead of us having to find out everythng we could through the internet. I will definately stay here again.
Wade O. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
Hidden Garden Down Town

Garden, Pool and close to everything
8.3
great hotel situated down town with in walking distance to most of the places we liked. the room are in great shape, but are a little small. the tub/shower always leaks water on the floor and is just a poor design. free drinks from mini-bar was a plus and we really loved the pool and free parking. internet was not free but not expensive. we will go back again next year!
Christopher C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Great Location

Location and swimming pool
6
Nice hotel, great location close to restaurants, bars and nightlife. Bathrooms were a bit pokey and not particularly well designed and some of the rooms are looked in to by the apartment building opposite. Beds and TV were good though
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is the place to go if you want action and nightlife. Numerous bars, lots of music and colourful characters

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06