My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2350 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2350)
Sort by:
Santiago L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great hotel with awesome location

Location, ac, hotel staff
9.3
The R Mar hotel is a great place to stay. There is no ocean view (maybe a peek), but it has. Great location. Far enough from the noise, but close enough to walk everywhere. The pool was nice and the daily breakfast was good too. The room was cleaned daily, each room had a safe, and I had clean towel daily. The staff was friendly too.
Stella L. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Location
7.3
We chose R-mar because of the location which we did not regret. So close to the beach, Jungceylon (shopping mall)and bangla road. However, the hotel was really noisy - the walls were very thin so we could hear everything around us (door slamming, feet shuffles along the corridor, muffled talking, hair dryer next door, shower and toilet piping). There was a rooster behind the hotel that was crowing every 15 minutes throughout the day. We didn't use the spa service because there was a very professional parlour just outside the hotel at a very cheap price. Small pool but relaxing and cozy with a friendly bar man. Buffet breakfast adequate.
Kelli B. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
tucked away from noise, close to scene

the shower and tub are fantastic!
6
The hotel was average. Pool was also average. Both are clean and low key. We only stayed one night. The crazy electrical storm took out the transformer and all power to the hotel. They escorted us to the room but left us with a barely lit flashlight. It died within 2 hours. Taxis outside hotel are expensive but don't bother going to street to find a better deal to the airport, you wont find it...bed was hard as a rock.
Nightlife Tip: take back path to the main drag and beach
Jing K. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel room and bathroom but normal lobby

Location of the hotel, great room
8.3
the location of the hotel is great and located at the heart of patong. only a few minutes walk from the jungceylon shopping mall or bangla road, and also the patong beach. breakfast is good too but limited variety. don't get disappointed with the lobby as the room and bathroom is so much better. no free wifi or local phone call. staff service is so so only.
Sook F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7
Great location and good for honeymooners!
Ruofan W. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Great Location

Tasty breakfast, nice spa
10
we have stayed in r mar for 3 nites. we checked in late at the first nite, but the staff were very nice and helpful. as we told the hotel that we were in honeymoon. the room was deco a little bit romantic. close to patong beach and the shopping centre, a few mins to the famous street. very convienience. quiet surrouding, didn't feel noisy at all. daily breakfast was very good. different menu every day.
Hotel Feature Tip: spa is good. we did the massage at hotel's spa. it's so amazing to know that the spa is in the same company with sukko spa, which is one of the most famous luxry spa in phuket. the staff told us that all the menu is the same as sukko. so you can enjoy the spa at hotel with a discount package.
David C. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2012
great location nice rooms

staff friendly and easy walking distance to beach and shopping
7.3
We stayed with our two older boys and we really enjoyed our stay. Pool was nice and slso breakfast was very good. Just a short walk to the beach and to jungcelon and Bangla road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour was great!!
Amante M. Couples Portugal, April 6, 2012
Convenient

good location
7.7
This hotel is very convenient and easy to find what u want. There alot of restaurant, bars and shopping mall nearby. The Staff of hotel is very frienly and helpful, and buffet breakfast is nice and have a lot of variety. Go to patong beach just walk a few minutes. Clean room and good facilities. So next time i ll come back again.
Amante M. Couples Portugal, April 6, 2012
good location

good facilites
7.7
this hotel is very convenient and easy to find what u want. there alot of restaurant, bars and shopping mall nearby. the staff of hotel is very frienly and helpful, and buffet breakfast is nice and have a lot of variety. go to patong beach just walk a few minutes. clean room and good facilities. so next time i ll come back again.
Douglas C. Couples Taiwan, April 6, 2012
Nice hotel with the perfect location

The customer service is really nice
9.3
During the stay, The hotel pretty much answer our evey problem. At the first night, we check-in at 11PM, because we didn't ask for the queen or king size room. But they still help us to make the twin bed get together, and seccond night they help us change to the queen size bed room. I think the only thing about this hotel is they close the swimming pool at 7PM, that is really early. The massage store and resturant outside the hotel is really good, don't really have to walk to the main street, then you can have something nice. I like this hotel, probably will aome back and stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07