or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Min L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Tucked away from the main street

Quiet spot away from the main street
7.7
Location is great, just 3mins walk to the main street, 5mins to soi bangla, 10mins to the beach. Massage parlor just outside, good service. Rooms are ok, bed is a bit hard, toilet leaks when taking a shower, only bathtub. No toothbrush provided. Hotel is always short of adapters. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Good concierge service.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 never fails to satisfy.
Zhou C. Groups China, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

SuPer nice service and location
10
Nice service and good place. half discount for consumers in the hotel for massage.
Shopping Tip: Near the biggest shopping mall.
Thor L. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel for revisit

Nice rooms, friendly staff
9.3
We love the design and condition of the room we stayed in this hotel. We felt like we were at home. The rate was attractive and it's very convenient to go to the Patong Beach.
Sheryl W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Great location, rooms, service, everything!

Room, Service, Pool, Location
9
I booked this hotel at the last minute (15mins before I reached) and was very flustered when I arrived at reception. The service staff were all very nice and friendly. They offered me a drink before proceeding with my check-in. One of the options they provided me with was free mini-bar or free wi-fi. I chose the mini-bar and it was well stocked with drinks everyday. The room was very nice, the bed big and cosy. It also had a nice balcony with a view of the pool. Location is very convenient. It's 5min away from the beach (ask the staff about the shortcut), and about 10min away from jungceylon and bangla road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The massage shop just outside the main entrance was in my opinion better than the one at the resort's spa.
Bayanjargal B. Couples Mongolia, May 15, 2012
great locaton. staff friendly

Clean, service, breakfast
7
5 min walk to the beach,great location,service good,nice rooms,good breakfast and friendly staff.
Anurag P. Couples India, May 15, 2012
peaceful and comfortable

clean, green and peaceful
10
Very nice and reasonable hotel for the charge. there is a narrow alley which connect the resort to the beach. staff is friendly..breakfast is good.
Yasuko O. Solo travelers Japan, May 13, 2012
Very quiet hotel still quick access to main road

Only few minites walk for shopping, restaurant and the beach. Clean and cozy enough for solo traveler.
8.3
I stayed 4nights at this hotel and enough comfortable and good balance with the reasonable price. I was out during the daytime for the scuba diving and I'll come back here again when I came to Phuket for scuba diving. The pool is not big but very clean, a little the music is annoyed if you prefer to be relaxed at the beach side. The shower is fixed-on-ceiling style or a bath. I prefer a removable shower head to take shower, so it was a little difficult to use but they constantly provide the hot water and be relaxed by the bath anytime you want. There's enough closet to put your clothing and shoes in. And everyday free water bottle was provided which was very kind and helpful!! The fruits shake at the pool side was very tasty and I loved it so much.
Gwee L. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great service

Good location
9.3
quiet & nice place with resort feeling yet in the heart of patong . convenient location that is near beach,shopping & night life.good massage just outside resort.
Tay K. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2012
nice hotel setup and location, room is good

Hotel in a good location, minutes away to shopping streets and beach
8.3
great hotel in a good location, hotel staff are friendly and always willing to help, will definately stay in this hotel on my next visit to phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to shopping areas and restaurants, walking distance
Tomy T. Families with young children Indonesia, May 11, 2012
Nice location hotel and nice rooms

Near the famous Bangla road & nice fountain especially at night
6
overall the hotel is good, because of the location. 2 things that i give bad credits are : a. the hotel ask you to choose for free mini bar or free wifi for your compliment. don't choose free wifi, very bad access. b. it's my fault because i booked the room for 2 persons but instead showed up with 3 persons. but i think i deserve official hotel receipt for the extra charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: As I said, choose free mini bar rather than free Wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03