Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2576 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Phoebe T. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel.

Near Patong Beach and food places
8.3
Nice swimming pool. Better to get free wifi than mini bar, as no free wifi at all, even in main lobby. Nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Ming C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Location is quite good and shooping is easy

Room is modern feeling
7.7
Room is worth for the rate we paid. Although the location is quite inside from the main road but still acceptable. Try to request for the room with good view. The night life is rock and just behind hotel
Report this review
Xu Z. Couples China, June 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Good location, beautiful room,Nice breakfast.
8.7
It was a really lovely experience with staying at R-mar, everything was wonderful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant of hotel also supply really delicious thai and itallian food with really cheap price, and hotel customers can ask for coupons from reception.
Report this review
Royce C. Couples New Zealand, June 23, 2012
very nice hotel in quiet location but handy

cleanliness, nice well appointed rooms.
8.7
a beautiful hotel with a great pool.nice and quiet but handy to everything. only slight critism....you have to walk down an alley way to beach or shops. ok during the day but maybe a bit off putting at night especially for a solo traveller.
Report this review
Ameer L. Families with young children Pakistan, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Property where you can breathe as compared to other hotels
9.7
Friendly staff always with a smile, best location to stay with a family as nightlife is always the heart of Phuket. Only the shortcut to beach is tricky and dirty rest location is central.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is Fanta Faboulous !
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
R Mar Resort and Spa

Location, price, breakfast, room
8.7
We booked our room here last minute and were beyond satisfied! The rooms are spacious, modern, clean, great AC and rain-style shower head. It is centrally located in the Patong Beach area, but is tucked away from the noise. The pool is nice, but we spent most of our time at the beach. It is a five minute walk and the only downfall to the hotel is the walk to the beach. It's through a back alleyway wherein the smell and the trash are a nose and eye sore. Also, the spa was average, especially for the price. Other than that though, our stay here was amazing! Oh and delicious breakfast with fresh omelets made to order.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in Patong only if you want the nightlife option. Otherwise go north to Surin or Bang Tao for the chill beach, restaurant scene.
Report this review
Fung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 20, 2012
The bathroom is not good, the bath tube is too hig

I like the location, inside of the street
6.3
When we checked-in, the receptionst asked me how many people check in,I said 4 but they were really impolite that find a staff to go to check , as a friend bring us there with a kid when we came back to resort in the same night, my friend with a kid came back to our room for staying for a while, one staff followed us and knocked our door to say, if the child stayed over night till next morning, we need to register for child and charge breakfast. I was so odd, as they won't stay with us for a night and should not follow us to ask this stupid question after I was in room with few minutes. I was so angry that they should not disturb customer like that. I feel staying a prison, they are always observe you. Between room you can hear someone talked and used the toilet. Over all I don't feel comfortable with this resort. Only the location is good.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is not many choice, it doesn't worth to pay for that.
Report this review
Harsh P. Couples India, June 19, 2012
beautiful hotel,amazing location...

beautiful and spacious room'friendly staff,good location...
10
one of the best hotel in phuket...2 mins walk to patong beach,4 mins walk to bangla road..very very friendly staff...tour lady is always smiling and ready to help..breakfast is amazing..good pool and poolside..will definately stay here again....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike for 200 baht and easily move around phuket but always wear helmet and carry driving license..
Report this review
Tamara C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Oasis in Phuket

Pool, service, breakfast included
9.7
had a lovely few days of relative luxury in the middle of phuket. lovely staff, helpful service, nifty shortcut to the beach. pool has a water feature that drowns out surrounding phuket noise. we found a great little restaurant out the back that was more in line with the local food we were looking for. western comfort with thai hospitality, loved it,
Hotel Feature Tip: They will set up an airport transfer that was cheaper than getting a taxi and easier than haggling, very convenient if you are arriving at 1 am...as we were. Hotel is a little bit hidden, and their drivers will now how to get you there.
Report this review
Keith S. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Comfortable, clean, helpful and handy position

good value, great location and good tour desk
8.7
I picked R Mar because it had no negative reviews. It was quiet and in a great spot. Bangla Rd, Jungceylon, the beach, the paradise section, good restaurants and nightlife are all in walking distance. The pool was great and my room was spacious and well appointed. Quiet, efficient aircon! Great cocktails and lunch for pool service, breakfast adequate but ordinary. The girl at the Tour desk was very helpful. I priced several tours, Fantasea, rafting etc at other locations and her price was the same and she often managed to throw in extras such as free transport. Laundry shop at front gate was cheaper. Great value for money and will go back.
Travel tip: Great Chinese restaurant on 25th floor of Royal Paradise Hotel (wow views). The Royal Nam Tok (belgian) about 5km out of Patong was Michelin class for around $70 US each.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08