or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2451 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2451)
Sort by:
Anurag P. Couples India, May 15, 2012
peaceful and comfortable

clean, green and peaceful
10
Very nice and reasonable hotel for the charge. there is a narrow alley which connect the resort to the beach. staff is friendly..breakfast is good.
Yasuko O. Solo travelers Japan, May 13, 2012
Very quiet hotel still quick access to main road

Only few minites walk for shopping, restaurant and the beach. Clean and cozy enough for solo traveler.
8.3
I stayed 4nights at this hotel and enough comfortable and good balance with the reasonable price. I was out during the daytime for the scuba diving and I'll come back here again when I came to Phuket for scuba diving. The pool is not big but very clean, a little the music is annoyed if you prefer to be relaxed at the beach side. The shower is fixed-on-ceiling style or a bath. I prefer a removable shower head to take shower, so it was a little difficult to use but they constantly provide the hot water and be relaxed by the bath anytime you want. There's enough closet to put your clothing and shoes in. And everyday free water bottle was provided which was very kind and helpful!! The fruits shake at the pool side was very tasty and I loved it so much.
Gwee L. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great service

Good location
9.3
quiet & nice place with resort feeling yet in the heart of patong . convenient location that is near beach,shopping & night life.good massage just outside resort.
Tay K. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2012
nice hotel setup and location, room is good

Hotel in a good location, minutes away to shopping streets and beach
8.3
great hotel in a good location, hotel staff are friendly and always willing to help, will definately stay in this hotel on my next visit to phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to shopping areas and restaurants, walking distance
Tomy T. Families with young children Indonesia, May 11, 2012
Nice location hotel and nice rooms

Near the famous Bangla road & nice fountain especially at night
6
overall the hotel is good, because of the location. 2 things that i give bad credits are : a. the hotel ask you to choose for free mini bar or free wifi for your compliment. don't choose free wifi, very bad access. b. it's my fault because i booked the room for 2 persons but instead showed up with 3 persons. but i think i deserve official hotel receipt for the extra charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: As I said, choose free mini bar rather than free Wifi
Chong H. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Nice environment and clean room

Very convinient for food and shopping
8
very pleasent stay , with friendly staff. they give many tips about places nearby, where to visit. prices is very aforable
Shopping Tip: Very near to most popular location. Alot of pub , restaurant and night market around
Benjamin D. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
very modern hotel

great swimming pool
8.3
r-mar hotel is a very new hotel with very spacious and modern rooms. the swimming pool is fantastic and the food is very nice. it is located in a quite street but is only a short walk to the busy nightlife of bangla road patong beach. i would highly reccomend this hotel
Travel tip: try the cocktails at r-mar
Mark B. Groups Australia, May 6, 2012
Great hotel and resort with friendly staff

Great facilities and spacious modern rooms
9
The R Mar resort and spa was a well presented hotel with friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to help. On arrival we were given a complimentary drink and shown to our rooms which were modern, very clean and with the added surpise of a large balcony. The pool area was amazing as was the selection of breakfast with the option for fresh omlettes and eggs cooked while you wait. The location was down a dingy alley but this seems to be the norm in a lot of places in Patong and did not detract that much from the location. Access was also found from the beach road through another alley which made life easier. Overall a fantastic place to stay.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Nice hotel away from the noise

Location and gorgeous room
7.7
Bit of a problem on their side when checking in and a slightly surly male receiptionist. However, room was really lovely,huge bed and gorgeous bathroom. Free mini bar was really appreciated -not sure why we were offered it but didn't complain! We didn't have time to use the pool as we arrived late and had booked for just one night. Nice location back from the busy main street so no issue with noise. 
Asrul S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, great ambience and location!

Recommended for those staying with families
8.7
Was there with my wife and 3 yo daughter. Location was great. Rent a car at the airport, and it does helps a lot while traveling around Phuket especially since its a rainy season. Room was very comfortable and it does surprise me when the receptionist asked me whether I want a complimentary mini bar or wifi. Since I'm on holiday, who needs wifi? ..so took the complimentary mini bar and drinks was replenish without cost. Pool was ok. Breakfast a bit limited. But its not that important since restaurants are aplenty nearby. Better foods outside for lunch and dinner.
Restaurant Tip: Theres' a lot of restaurant near to this hotel. For Muslim travelers, need not worry since there are a lot of halal restaurant. Kusuma Seafood (opened normally after 5pm) is about 5-8 mins walking distance from this hotel. For lunch you can walk to Jungceylon mall (also 5-8 minutes walking), there 3 or 4 halal food stalls at the food court.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03