or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Mandy C. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Great hotel and location.

Very friendly staff and great hotel very quiet but minutes from the hub.
9.3
Had a great stay at the R Mar would definitely recommend this one. Clean quiet and walking distance from the busy centre. Food and drinks were very reasonable for a resort. Breakfast was good.
Foo K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Service no good.

swimming pool
4
I stay for 3 nights with 2 rooms booking for 4 Adults and 1 child. Breakfast still want to charge me additional for 2A and 1child. Argument with the front desk to clarify the situation. I assume this is the most calulative hotel i ever stay before.
Lei G. Families with young children Canada, March 29, 2012
Downtone nice hotel

swimming pool and garden
9
They offered a good service. updated my room when we went back from PP, arranged ground with view of a nice garden.
Hanseng C. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2012
great service

Location
8
in the central of patong, 5mins walk to patong beach (hidden path behind the hotel) and bangla road. room is clean, bf is so-so, the bath tub placed quite high from the floor which could be a hazard.
Yuan Y. Families with older children March 24, 2012
Great location and nice service

Location!
10
ony 5 min's walk to Patong Beach by shortcut (the reception will show you the shortcut), within 10 min's walk to Savoey (the famous seafood restaurant), to the walk street (full of pubs), to the restaurant street, to the shopping mall Jungcelyn. So easy to access wherever you want to go. The resort itself is great. With nice swimming pool, good facilities inside the room, each room has a balcony. Drinks in mini bar are all free. Even the resturant on the 1st floor is very nice. For lunch and dinner, you can always find delicious food with nice price. Highly recommend.
Koon L. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff,
9.3
pros 1) good location with the quiet surrounding. this place is located just 5 to 10 min walk to bangla road and patong beach but you cannot hear the noisy of bangla street. 2) my family was suprised by the friendliness of the staff there. we was served with welcome drinks and the check in was prompt even we check in at 10pm. 3) the room was well equiped with bath tub, bedside control system (for lightning and alarm clock) and lcd tc. 4) the drinks in the bar fridge is free of charge, and they will replenish it everyday. this is a extra up for a hotel as all the hotel that i been too does not provide free soft drinks and beer in the fridge. 5) nice swimming pool. there is 1 children pool and 1 adult pool with sun bath chair over there even we miss the opportunity to swim there. 6) daily breakfast is provided. taste of the breakfast is still within the standard, with change in menu everyday, so you dun get bored with the food. cons 1) the wall of the room seems like it is made of paper, we can hear the voice of our neighbour and they seems like shouting. so pray hard that you have a quiet or single neighbour. 2) no wi fi service. the hotel can be improve with free wi fi internet service as this service seems common in most of the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a shortcut to Patong beach, it is on the left of the hotel entrance.
Weigui J. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Good location, service, room, cleanliness.

Good location with walkable distance to beach shopping massage
8.7
great upfront service to check in and check out. reached hotel earlier and aint able to check in hence left our luggage to the care of the hotel front desk while we went out strolling and lunch. friendly hotel staff willing to lead the way to the beach and shopping. after shopping, when we reached back the hotel, the same staff already spotted our return and had our door card and luggage ready to bring us up to our room. neat, clean, spacious room. but superior room have no view. if u wan swimming pool view, get the deluxe room. wat u expect to hear from the corridor and neighbours will be the slamming of doors and when they turn on the taps for bathing. but u wont get to hear any speeches. a small passage way leads to the beach. takes about 5mins walk. walk out to the main road and walk down and u are to be sure that u wont miss the main shopping centre (jungceylon) and the most popular happening soi/road bang la soi. its jus along the way and u definitely wont be bored while walking down as there are lots of stalls along the way selling clothes and stuffs. swimming pool is clean. good to just dip in and rest and relax.
Jovin P. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Great Location

near to f&b & shopping
7.3
stayed for 3 nights. hotel is centrally located between patong beach & the night streets where the f&b outlets are. but rooms appeared smaller than what i've seen on the websites. tiled floors instead of wooden flooring. bed was hard. overall, the place is clean. food variety is minimal, but the hotel makes an effort to change some dishes daily.
Megan H. Groups United States of America, March 17, 2012
Quiet Oasis in the middle of Patong

Comfortable rooms, nice pool, great breakfast
8.7
We only stayed one night, but we thought the R Mar was a very nice hotel. We got great recommendations from the lady at the travel desk, the staff was very nice, the room and beds were comfortable...and hotel was close enough to the craziness of Patong.
Restaurant Tip: We loved the restaurant called "#6" - went back twice!
Syamsina B. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 16, 2012
Great Location with reasonable price

location, clean room, good service
7.7
The staff is very helpful as we are asking for direction, the staff not just show us the direction but even walk us to the location. The reception has good command in English which is very convenience for us. Eventhough this hotel is quiete difficult to find as it is located at the back of the alley but the location is very strategic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03