or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2427 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2427)
Sort by:
Jalal M. Couples Pakistan, April 13, 2012
Convenient location and modern rooms

Halfwar between Bangla Road and Patong Beach
8.3
We had a great time since right outside the hotel there was a great massage place, and could get taxis and tours as well right in front of that. We were about a 3-4 minute walk from bangla road, and about a 5-6 minute walk from Patong Beach. Great clean modern rooms, nice bathroom and the pool is great too.
Andrew T. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Great hotel

Quiet
8
Had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were very nice & free mini bar is a bonus. The difference between the deluxe & superior rooms is not a lot. It's just some are in the main building & don't overlook the pool but overlook the hotel opposite. The pool is very nice & the food that we had was pretty good. We had a tsunami warning whilst we were there so ended up spending the afternoon on the roof of the hotel, I just wish the staff would have kept us a little bit more informed of what was going on instead of us having to find out everythng we could through the internet. I will definately stay here again.
Wade O. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
Hidden Garden Down Town

Garden, Pool and close to everything
8.3
great hotel situated down town with in walking distance to most of the places we liked. the room are in great shape, but are a little small. the tub/shower always leaks water on the floor and is just a poor design. free drinks from mini-bar was a plus and we really loved the pool and free parking. internet was not free but not expensive. we will go back again next year!
Christopher C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Great Location

Location and swimming pool
6
Nice hotel, great location close to restaurants, bars and nightlife. Bathrooms were a bit pokey and not particularly well designed and some of the rooms are looked in to by the apartment building opposite. Beds and TV were good though
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is the place to go if you want action and nightlife. Numerous bars, lots of music and colourful characters
Santiago L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great hotel with awesome location

Location, ac, hotel staff
9.3
The R Mar hotel is a great place to stay. There is no ocean view (maybe a peek), but it has. Great location. Far enough from the noise, but close enough to walk everywhere. The pool was nice and the daily breakfast was good too. The room was cleaned daily, each room had a safe, and I had clean towel daily. The staff was friendly too.
Stella L. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Location
7.3
We chose R-mar because of the location which we did not regret. So close to the beach, Jungceylon (shopping mall)and bangla road. However, the hotel was really noisy - the walls were very thin so we could hear everything around us (door slamming, feet shuffles along the corridor, muffled talking, hair dryer next door, shower and toilet piping). There was a rooster behind the hotel that was crowing every 15 minutes throughout the day. We didn't use the spa service because there was a very professional parlour just outside the hotel at a very cheap price. Small pool but relaxing and cozy with a friendly bar man. Buffet breakfast adequate.
Sugianto S. Groups Indonesia, April 9, 2012
excellent stay

good location, clean room, friendly staff
9.7
Enjoy
Kelli B. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
tucked away from noise, close to scene

the shower and tub are fantastic!
6
The hotel was average. Pool was also average. Both are clean and low key. We only stayed one night. The crazy electrical storm took out the transformer and all power to the hotel. They escorted us to the room but left us with a barely lit flashlight. It died within 2 hours. Taxis outside hotel are expensive but don't bother going to street to find a better deal to the airport, you wont find it...bed was hard as a rock.
Nightlife Tip: take back path to the main drag and beach
Jing K. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel room and bathroom but normal lobby

Location of the hotel, great room
8.3
the location of the hotel is great and located at the heart of patong. only a few minutes walk from the jungceylon shopping mall or bangla road, and also the patong beach. breakfast is good too but limited variety. don't get disappointed with the lobby as the room and bathroom is so much better. no free wifi or local phone call. staff service is so so only.
Sook F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7
Great location and good for honeymooners!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01