or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2371 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2371)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
A quiet oasis in Patong.

Tranquility, secluded, close to everything.
8.3
This is the 5th time we have stayed at the R Mar in the last 4 years. We are glad to see that they have maintained the place. The R Mar is situated smack in the middle of Patong but, you wont think that because it is situated in one of these very rare side streets. So, it is like a quiet oasis. It has a beautiful area with lots of sun for most of the day. The rooms are tastefully finished with balconies. I would recommend it to seasoned traveller's looking for a quiet location but, having everything at your footsteps! The only complain I can really make is the bath itself isn't very well designed. The water spills out onto the floor everytime one takes a shower. And the breakfast isn't very fantastic either. Both which can be easiily changed.
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Great location

Near shopping
7.3
The location are great. Very convenience to shop and dinner.
Nightlife Tip: 5min to reach clubbing area. Lot of places to dine in and shop.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Great location

Quite and comfortable hotel
7.3
overall stay is comfortable. great location. rooms are clean but toiletries was not replannish through out the 3 nights stay. luckly i have my own! breakfast was not fantastic, very limited variety.
Leigh S. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Lovely resort with huge rooms and great pool

Room size, pool, friendly staff and location
9
This was a lovely resort well located in a quiet street and close to Patong Beach, shopping, restaurants and night life. The room was huge, very comfortable, beautifully appointed with a nice balcony. The bar fridge was stocked everyday with free beer and soft drink which was fantastic. The pool and bar area were just lovely and a nice place to spend a few hours. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice and omelettes cooked fresh while you wait. The staff were friendly and helpful but unfortunately there was no free WIFI which most hotels have these days. Also the resort charge several hundred Baht if you have a guest come to your room...this was disappointing as this was not a cheap resort. Overall this was a fantasic resort and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, I will be using this resort again. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all Patong has to offer
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Great hotel, hard to find

Huge rooms
10
Not sure if this hotel name is undergoing a name change or address change, but our taxi driver dropped us off in the wrong location and it was tricky to find. But we found it and the room was great. The bathroom was lovely. The bed was nice, the room service was great. It was the most spacious room I stayed in during my stay in Thailand. I was only in this hotel for 1 night because I wanted to see Patong but not stay there. And I'm glad I made that choice, because at 3am or so there was a party in the hallway and it got kind of loud. Not the hotel's fault.
Chen S. Families with young children China, February 4, 2012
good location, nice service

good location, nice service
9
good location, it's near joycelon shopping mall and seafood restanrants. Nice service, free mini bar and the wifi is not expensive, 60B per houre. clean roon and swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: very closer to shopping mall and seafood restantrant.
Katherine W. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Good Location Great Service

The room was great and clean aiconditioned and nice size balcony
8
Apart from the fact the Hotel forgot to pick us up at the airport. We had a very enjoyable stay. clean nice and friendly staff. would definatly stay there again. The only other con was that there is no free wifi, where as all other hotels offer this.
Herbert L. Couples China, January 30, 2012
Good location but seems a little old

traditional thai resort feel, the room is big
6.7
1) the breakfast choice is not enough 2) no free internet or wifi services is a big problem
Shopping Tip: Close to the big shopping mall and walk around 10 minutes to go to the shopping mall
Laiming W. Families with young children China, January 28, 2012
Nice room and good service

Good Location
8.3
R Mar Resort and Spa is a very nice hotel with good location. Very much closed to the shopping area,dining and nightlife pub. The service of the hotel is also fantastic. We applied for late check-out and extended 2 rooms until 5pm, with a minial charge.
Daniel S. Couples Romania, January 28, 2012
Awesome place

Big rooms, nice staff
9.7
Excellent hotel from all points of view. Very close to where the night life is, but also very quite. Big swiming pool. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04