Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2576 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Ashley H. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
A hidden gem

Good breakfast, nice pool, nice food.
8
The location is only a short walk to pa tong beach. The hotel is secluded in a secure area with friendly staff. Good room service, nice clean rooms. Choice of free mini bar or free wifi. Breakfast had a good selection and was well stocked. Good food service at the pool area. Just watch out for the male receptionist at the front desk who seems to have an attitude problem.
Report this review
Arina X. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Serene and reclusive holidays destination.

Beautiful and quiet.
10
breakfast - abundant choices of various food. it provides either free wifi or free use of refrigerator. the staffs are friendly. near to patong beach, jungceylon shopping mall and the local market.many friendly european and asian tourists.
Report this review
Hussien A. Solo travelers Tunisia, May 25, 2012
nice hotel

near shopping
8
the resort is accessible by a 40 minute drive from phuket international airport and conveniently connected by a comfortable road system to phuket town, beaches, and attractions. jung ceylon shopping and entertainment complex and the popular bangla walking street are also a 10 minute walk from the resort. traveling time from centara sawaddi patong resort phuket to phuket town is approximately 25 minutes by car. the resort is just 20 minutes to central festival shopping and entertainment complex, 10 minutes north to kamala beach, 10 minutes south to karon beach, 15 minutes south to kata beach, and 30 minutes south to the landmark phrom thep cape (laem phrom thep).
Report this review
Yihua L. Couples China, May 23, 2012
nice place in a noise area

quiet
7
a nice hotel have a sweet swimming pool and breakfirst. the location is very good and quite although the whole area is very noise. but not worth the price.
Restaurant Tip: a lot of resturant near it, all is good
Report this review
Clement L. Families with older children Singapore, May 23, 2012
good location but room not so great

good location for the price
6
Location of hotel is 10 mins walk to Patong Beach however room is not so great. Wi-fi in room is very poor.
Report this review
Terri H. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Good location, nice pool

Location
8
Good location but noisy hotel. Room was adequate but bathroom falling apart and very poor drainage..water from the shower went straight on floor. The pool was nice and service good.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Great location and surprisingly peaceful

Hidden oasis from the bustle of Patong but so close to the action
8.3
booked this hotel based on other reviews and i can definitely recommend it. it's 5 minutes walk from either the beach/ bangla or jungcelon shopping centre but it's hidden away off the main street so it's very quiet. the pool is great as are the staff and we would definitely go back again. breakfast was just average but quite adequate considering the price of our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Highly recommend number 6 seafood restaurant and also Number 1 seafood restaurant which is just beside the old tiger bar complex on Bangla. If you fancy a friendly drink check out My Thai Bar on Soi Eric, the owner Nicke is Sweedish and a real nice guy.
Report this review
Michelle C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Close to nightlife and the beach
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were a decent size and the pool was lovely. It was less than a 5 minute walk to everything. The breakfast was good. I truely feel I got what I paid for. This hotel did not even charge me to have an extra guest in my room for the evening. I applaud them for that considering I stayed at a 5 star hotel and they charged me over 1,000 baht. The only complaint I may have and its minimal, is that the wing I stayed at did not have an elevator. Really wasn't an issue for me cause I'm still kindda young, but for older people, they might want to request a room in the main building. Other than that, I would definately stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel was very good at booking anything I needed. From trips around phuket to flights back to bangkok.
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Phuket Vacation

Swimming Pool
6
R Mar Resort & Spa is located 2-3 min walk from main road. Got a nice swimming pool and 10 min walk to Beach through shortcut. This should be improve as the Front Desk Reception demand 10 bath for a Free Map.
Report this review
Tee W. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel,

Just like any other hotel
4.7
Location was not as good as I thought it will be. We rented a bike, so it eased the hassle walking 5mins to the main road. Hotel looks beautiful. What upsets me was they inflexibility of rules. Some staffs are really not unhelpful. The hair dryer, it will stop every one minute or lesser when you use. This is really annoying when you wanna leave the hotel asap to start your fun for the day! There should be jacuzzi at the pool area, but its not working. They should really do some maintenance to it. The pool is really deep for normal Asians height. I suggest they indicate it otherwise it can be quite dangerous.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03