or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2364 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2364)
Sort by:
Andy N. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Good location with a good breakfast

Room is big enough, bath room is big too.
9
We stay there for 4 day 3 nite....and this is the second time we book R-Mar as we find it comfortable and location is convenient to all interesting places.
Amr M. Couples Egypt, December 12, 2011
Nice location

SPA, Rooms decoration
6.7
What was best about this hotel is that it's in the middle of main area of patong beach yet it's in a direct backstreet so it is also quite. We liked the room's decoration, and the balcony. Clean, neat. Breakfast wasn't so great, and one the kitchen staff made us omelets with ham in it, although we have strictly specified what we want in our omelets, but she just acted as if this is how it should be done anyway and that was really irritating for us, but generally we liked our stay at the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big buddha
Poovarni R. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location and room

Rooms are clean and nice. Bathroom is good but shower screen doesnt help the leaking from the bath.
7.3
Overall was good except for the staff attitude. Since we look like locals, they treated us quite rudely until we told them we are not locals. Location is great.It is close to everywhere. Breakfast is average.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is just next door.
Meiling O. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Pleasant and quiet location

nice place, with short cuts to good places
7.7
i love the place and the people. it's nice and easy to get around - simple life and relaxing. a walk to the beach and i am totally amazed by the clarity of the water. it's nice to see that nature can be preserved to such pristine.
Nightlife Tip: there are lots of bars and clubs around. there are also many types of shows available. It's good to explore, however, one must be willing to pay. A good place to go to is Molly Roffey's. They have a good band over there and the alcohol is reasonably priced. Else, a walk by the beach is good too.
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
a good hotel

money worth, simple but meet the need of tourist
7.7
The hotel facility is quite new and good. Room decoration makes people feel very comfortable. A travel agent, massage and several restraunts just outside the hotel gate, very convenient. Breakfast is simple but quite nice. Only disadvantage is a bit far from the beach. Also some noise during mid night in the hotel corridor.
Truc N. Couples Vietnam, December 8, 2011
Lovely hidden resort at good price

Good price, good location
7.7
We spend couple of days during our honeymoon at R Mar resort. Overall, the room was large, seaview (eventhough the hotel was quite far from the beach, facilities inroom was good. Hotel services was good and the staffs were warm, friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Behind the hotel there is a small lane straight to the beach, it would reduce two third of the distance if you go by the main road
Philip G. Couples Australia, December 7, 2011
Hotel stay

Staff Friendliness and Hotel decoration and cleanness
8.7
The hotel is well situated to all amenities with friendly staff. The Hotel decoration and cleanness were of a high standard.
Qincai L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
Central but quiet location

Rooms are new and clean. Very spacious common areas in the resort.
8.3
The hotel is located at the central area, but at night is surprisingly quiet. The rooms are very new and clean. It's great to enjoy the sunshine and breeze in the morning at the balcony!
Christoper H. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Quiet, great service, very good value.
7.3
right in the heart of patong, but off the street and a quiet oasis. nice pool, decent breakfast and great service. pay for wifi in the room. nice clean rooms.
Nightlife Tip: 5 mins walk to the crazy nightlife of Patong
Xu L. Groups China, December 4, 2011
Great place to be!

comfortable bed, great great staff!
9.7
Breakfast is very good and there are plenty of choices. Staff there are extremely friendly and helpful! will definitely stay there again!!!
Travel tip: Wifi is kind of expensive at 60b per hour, so can actually buy a top up for 200b which allows for use of 3g, very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04