Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Law A. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location
Located near the new shopping mall. Excellent restaurants (Thai cuisine, seafood, pizza...) nearby. Good breakfast. Good mosquito expelling all around the hotel. Bad interior sound absorbing lining of the room. Can clearing know someone showering on the next room. Next door answered the doorbell.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

PAUL T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
one of the best hotels in phuket
light positive rooms clean well maintained pool and grounds
very good hotel, room staff are very good and trust worthy. the man at the pool needs to improve his manners and outlook. but the rest of the staff are every thing you would expect. be careful about eating any food outside with salads except in good hotel. i got very sick eating a bacon and egg roll with salad. from a small hotel restaurant. this hotel is very high standards and would recommend it.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rian W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location
Walking distance to nightlife
Walking distance to Bangla Road and the beach. Pool was lovely, not too impressed with the shower over bath. It leaks onto the bathroom floor everytime you have a shower. Also the wooden steps that they have to help you get in/out of the bath is not very safe. You could loose balance and end up on the floor. Overall, friendly staff and we had a great stay!
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rian W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Walking distance to nightlife
walking distance to bangla rd and patong beach. lovely pool although there is no shaded area (it can get really hot during the day). water from the shower leaks onto the bathroom floor. friendly staff and great wifi
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rian W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Walking distance to nightlife and Patong beach
walking distance to bangla rd and patong beach. friendly staff, great wifi and lovely pool although there is no shaded area (it can get really hot during the day). water from the shower leaks onto the bathroom floor and the wooden step to help you get in/out of the tub is not really safe. you could easily loose balance and end up on the floor. overall, we had a great stay. we'll be staying again if we ever come back to phuket.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

elizabeth M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Nice rooms friendly staff
Nice clean room overlooking pool
Great value hotel beside everything great food would stay here next time in Phuket
Reviewed July 29, 2012

anna B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great location
great rooms and great location
this hotel seemed a bit old at first as the building and front foyer seemed well worn but the rooms are really nice and clean. the pool was very nice for inner city. the best part about the hotel was its location as it was right in the middle of the main shopping and night life. all the staff were helpful and very friendly.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Yee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel!
Good environment and decoration, friendly employees and good location
A good place to stay at especially with all the friendly employees, nice environment and decorations and the breakfast was fine as well. It's just 5-10 mins to reach the place for you to shop. A place which I would recommend others.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Rachel L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great location and good service
good location, clean, good service with great swimming pool
we arrived early at 9am and they arranged us for early check in instead of having to wait until 2pm. we are very greatful with this offer plus we were given an option of either free minibar or wifi. and of course we chose wifi. somehow i felt that our room were upgraded or they really look into my request where i requested for single bed instead of double bed which is the only offer for superior type. the air conditioning doesnt off even thought you pull out your card and leave room for a swim as they have different switch to control. so we dont have to go through waiting for the room to get cool in the afternoon.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

myung H. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good price and good place
staff is nice and kind. room is clean.
this is my 2nd time i stay in R-mar. 1st time was high season and 2nd time is green season. Both of times are very nice. Room is clean and nice quite(in the night time:some place is too noisy in patong), staff is always smile and nice. swimming pool is good enough to swim and relax. This time we tried spa( 50%dc),that was good,too. Everything is perfect for my family( mom,sisters,my husband and me). We did very enjoy and relax in r-mar. jongclon and bangla load are with in 10min by walk.If i have another time stay in patong, i will comeback again.
Reviewed July 24, 2012