My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Theresa D. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Nice hotel and great location

Shower, bed and room control
8.3
We loved the RMAR it was a lovely hotel only down point is the road that leads out to the main road floods to knee level when it rains which it did all the time we were there. The drains then also over flow so sometimes walking through sewage!!!!
Jillyn T. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Best Location to Bangla road

Close to night life, food & shopping
7.3
Overall it was a good stay, with large room space. Breakfast was okay, alternatively u can find local food nearby.
Jian Y. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Nice resort

Rooms and got serve umbrella when rain buffet breakfast is good
8
Good and nice staff and can talk wif good English..... Nice rooms and near the city good location
Ho Y. Couples Canada, September 27, 2013
Ok Hotel

Clean, warm, nice pool
6
Breakfast dont have much choices. The pool is ok. Very great pasta from Room service
Mohammad S. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 25, 2013
Disappointing

Centrally located to city centre with good pool
4
I have stayed this hotel with my wife and daughter. Hotel is located nearby to shopping district at Patoang. However, beach access is quite a far for family traveller through proper road. I was advised with a short-cut (takes 10 minutes) though road is unclean with disgusting smell from the sewarage which are very visible. One evening while going out, my wife got stuck for about 15 minutes in the lift while coming down from power failure. There is no emergency communication channel for such type of incidence. Once I realize she might had stuck as she was late, staff started to check each floor and when found they instructed her to open door by herself as lift maintenance person was not available in that time. Finally, they managed to got her out after maintenance person was available after 15 minutes. None of the staffs seemed concern with this and no apology was made. Its pathetic and it made our experience at Phuket very bad. Room privacy is another point which I found is not suitable for family stay. You can easily heard sound in another room quite easily. In nutshell, we won't recommend this hotel to any family traveller.
Taso V. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
great all round hotel always book it when I arrive

location pool staff
9
always good to stay here, pool staff & location you cant go wrong
Asthak A. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2013
it was worth the money and enjoy my stay.

-the location of the hotel is great as it is very near to shopping centres, patong beach & nightlife activities.
6.7
Yen-Heng L. Couples Taiwan, September 19, 2013
Good resort for holiday

Good Place: Near the Beach, Pub, Food.. Good Price and Good Service
9.7
We had a good holiday in R Mar Resort and Spa. R Mar also provides motorbike rental service. I think motorbike is the best way to travel.
Jim K. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Fantastic! Highly recommended,

Quiet location, swimming pool and large clean rooms
9.3
I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past and it has always been a fantastic experience. It is located in a quiet spot, minutes away from the nightlife precinct and a short stroll to Patong beach. The staff are attentive, friendly and competent. The swimming pool is really good and this time around I was offered free WiFi and free mini bar. However, the room walls are thin and if you are "blessed" with noisy "neighbors" that could be a source of frustration. I mustn't forget to mention that the air con is top notch and it is always a pleasure to go back to a properly air conditioned room.
Taso V. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
great all round hotel always book it when I have t

location pool staff
9
always good to stay here, pool staff & location you cant go wrong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07