or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2427 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2427)
Sort by:
Marinna I. Groups Australia, January 2, 2012
Excellent service and nice room

Service and Room
8.7
I stayed here during new years eve and the hotel is in a good area not far from bangla road. It is also surrounded by a lot of massage parlours and laundry. The room was big enough for myself and two friends and the bathroom was very very good! Probably one of the best bathrooms Ive been in, in asia. Service was very friendly and prompt.
Batholomew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2012
great location and near to beach

good services and features.
9.3
it was awesome. the hotel has nice pool and the workers are friendly and nice. the thai food are authentic and the hotel is a strategic location for the tourist to walk around the mall and bangla street. the beach is also very near to the hotel and it is really convenient for tourists.
Kirsty S. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2012
Good location

Good location close to shops and beach
7.7
Like other reviews of the hotel I have read, the enterance to the hotel is a bit unnerving as it is down an alley way BUT in the alley way is cheap laundry service, money exchangers and two good places to eat without having to go out into the busy streets if you don't want to but alows you other options than just the hotel room service etc. Our room was good, not great with issues such as our balcony faced the back of another hotel so highly recommend you ask for pool view room and one with lift access as some only have stairs. Also the bathroom had all sorts of design faults just due to poor layout- having said that the shower and bath were nice, just have to fully get into bath to turn it on and the same for shower and there is a large gap in shower screen that lets water run out onto floor. I would not recommend to people who have difficulty in stepping up or over things particularly the ederly. The telly was great with flat screen and 2 western movie channels and room service was fast and good quality. The same goes for breakfast- always enjoyed our breakfasts, which offered a good selection. The pool is a bit dull but large and clean and the pool bar and food service was excellent. Highly recommend the spa- the massages are dearer but the quality and privacy are a huge bonus compared to the ones on the streets- Have an Aloe massage after a day in the sun and your skin and body will love you!! I found the concierge people friendly as well as the lady who books tours etc but the hotel reception people were not so friendly and seemed to understand less english than the others?? A big hint was that we found a door out onto the roof which allowed a great view of all the fireworks and lanterns ;-)
Nightlife Tip: Not far from Bang La and Jungcelon but quiet as located back from main street. The alley way to the beach is a bonus.
Chiu S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2011
all the drink in fridge is free

the best is the room is nice....comfort and the soft drink or beer is free
9
The room is very nice the location is perfect coz just go out everthing can find. Can eat can shopping walk within 15 minutes.... The soft drink all is free the beer is free too... And with replace everyday
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember bargain with the counter tourist there...! At least half price of it.....
Deena H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Clean and proper. Not too far from anywhere
7.7
enjoyed staying at this hotel because its clean, not too noisy, very comfortable and a short walk to the beach. the tours provided are just within reach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and see all the attractions provided. 4 days was not enough
Scott F. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Good location to party and relax on the beach..

Location
9.7
R Mar resort is in a great location its very close to Banglar Road if you want to party with many locals and tourists. Also just a few minute walk down to the beach. The resort has nice modern rooms and awesome pool and facilitys. there is a great resturant in the hotel aswell but many more resturants out the front of hotel. the only bad thing about this hotel was that i booked a room for two people but they mad me pay 500 bart every night for my thai girlfriend to stay with me that was the only downer apart from that top location.
Brian C. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
Great Refuge in Noisy Patong

Location; Large pool. Free breakfast.
8
We were very happy with R Mar. Free restocking of minibar daily, friendly service, large rooms. Clean. Only complaint is pricey WIFI.
Restaurant Tip: De Maurizio's Italian on the Beach for a splurge.
Julie E. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2011
Great Location and Very Relaxing

Very close to Patong Beach , shopping, and restaurants. Great spa with relaxing and private massgaes. Rooms and bed very comfortable.
9
After spending 2 nights in some very basic accommodations in northern Thailand, we opted to stay at the R-Mar resort and Spa for a touch of luxury. We were not disappointed. We enjoyed a private couples massage in the spa, and relaxed by the pool. The free breakfast buffet had a large selection of foods. The hotel was located near Patong Beach and shopping so it was easy to get around by walking. We only wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.
Winston S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Front desk staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Location are good, near shopping centre and beach. Easy to get around.
8.7
The room have bad sound proofing, wake up by next door guest taking shower at 2 am. Overall are alright.
Andy N. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Good location with a good breakfast

Room is big enough, bath room is big too.
9
We stay there for 4 day 3 nite....and this is the second time we book R-Mar as we find it comfortable and location is convenient to all interesting places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07