My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2294 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2294)
Sort by:
Ketan P. Families with young children India, October 18, 2011
Central Location, fab staff, near the beach

location, staff, services
8.3
in one word? fabulous! in many words… i am glad we chose r-mar. situated in the heart of patong, about 5-7 min walk from the patong beach, r-mar is a good resort for families. bachelors may not enjoy the quiet and the 15 min walk to bangla road may be a downer for them. the staff was spectacularly polite. my reservations were handled with utmost importance, and preciseness. even though the staff was not very well versed in english, they made special effort to understand all my requests. my wife, child and i were at r-mar from oct 13- oct 18, 2011 and had booked the deluxe room. we had gone to phuket to celebrate my daughter's first birthday, and the hotel was kind enough to get a cake for her- on the house! the property is designed well. the pool is very nice, with well spaced depth, and a fabulous kiddie pool, which my daughter enjoyed thoroughly. the resort restaurant is good, and does justice to the somewhat limited menu. the breakfast spread although extensive, could use some variety. couple of incidents are to be noted. one night when we came back to the room, there were a lot of ants on our bed! though it was quite disturbing, since we had a little child, the room service was quick enough to come and quickly change the linen. on another occasion, i was woken up by the sound of gushing water at 6 am! when i checked the bathroom, i found a huge pipeline burst, and to my dismay it was hot water gushing out! again, it could have happened at any time during the day, maybe while my child was being given a bath, and could have resulted in burns! again, the technician was quick to arrive and fix the pipeline in 45 minutbut such incidents are not expected in any resort, much less a 3+ star resort. there is a tour desk manned by a delightful lady – tik, who has a plethora of options for all budgets and groups. and she is not pushy! billing was precise and quick. wi-fi was missed.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the Indian Restaurant - Navrang Mahal on Bangla Road! It is the most pathetic excuse for an Indian restaurant in the whole world. Pathetic service, pathetic food and ill mannered hosts.
Nyein T. Groups Myanmar, October 17, 2011
Great location,Great Staffs ,quiet and spciaous

Location, quiet,staffs
7.3
I was in Rmar resort for 4 days .The Hotel is 3 storeyed building in a spacious compound ,5-10 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to bangla Road(night life).The staffs are friendly but cant speak english well.The swimming pool is good enough for 3.5 rated hotel and buffet is just normal.Staffs are polite and helpful as well as initiative. Rooms are well decorated but voices can be heard from other rooms.overall,it is a good hotel and i would love to stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: It is 5-10 mins walk to bangla road and there is a short cut to the sea abt 5 mins.very near to the bars .
Kalyan T. Couples India, October 14, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service

excellent location. friendly staff. nice pool. great breakfast.
7.7
me and my wife stayed in the hotel for a week and we found the hotel staff to be really friendly. the desk at the reception helped us in arranging tours to the nearby islands. the rooms were clean and had an excellent view. nice and clean bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is very near to the beach and bangla road. we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Shengwei T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2011
Great Location

Location
8.3
Hotel is quite new and room condition was great. Breakfast was also good. Location is fantastic and just a 5 min walk to Bangala Rd, Junceylon Shopping Centre and the beach. The only problem i had was the poor sound proofing of the hotel room. i was woken up at 6am by the sounds of door slamming shut and people dragging their luggages along the corridor.
Jukka R. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2011
Never again.

Good location.
4.7
The misshap during the check out ruined our stay as hotel personel wanted to milk some extra money for slippers that were not even used during our stay. We had our own slippers with us and we never even touched to the ones provided by the hotel. Regardless of this fact, the cashier wanted to charge a pair of slippers during the check out. When we explained that both pairs were exactly same location as they were when we first entered into the room it still took them 15 minutes to find them, cutting our travelling time short to the airport. Then, all of the sudden the missing slipper were "found" and we could leave with no apologizes what so ever! . So the whole episode was just to milk some extra money during the check out. Never again!
Wei K. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2011
Quiet and peaceful hotel with friendly staffs

Quiet and peaceful
8.7
a quiet and peaceful hotel, away from the busy streets and loud music. situated at a very good location with just 5 mins walk to the beach (via shortcut but have to ask hotel staff) and 10 mins walk to jeongceylon. hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. tour counter staff inside hotel are very helpful and offer attractive priced tour packages for hotel guests.
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2011
Large rooms

location
9.7
nice modern hotel for a very good price... nice pool, nice rooms, air cond work well, no problem with hot water, so pictures you can see is what you will get!
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2011
Great location

Right in the center of Patong
9.7
nice modern hotel for a very good price... nice pool, nice rooms, air cond work well, no problem with hot water, so pictures you can see is what you will get! no bad surprise!
Rodney K. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
nice hotel resort, very friendly staff

very friendly helpful staff.
9
rooms were quiet big. good view. hotel was still close to all the main hussle shopping and not far from bangla night clubs streets. very good massage palaour just at the front of the hotel very cheap. and cheap laudry just outside hotel as well.
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2011
great location

near bangla road
9.7
great location, near bangla road, but in a quiet place. the best quality/price in center patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03